Today: $46.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hero Adventure Dress Up Trunk Play Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great for a 4 year old
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect gift for a 3-4 year old who loves adventure characters and loves to dress up. Each outfit came wrapped so if you are giving it as a gift it's much more fun for them to take them out of the packaging before they receive it.

    Read More
    jtroy March 9, 2013
  • cute!
    Verified Purchase

    cute little outfits, average quality for dress up, took to my grandsons kindergarten class!

    Read More
    lorimccolley January 13, 2013
  • Kids were ecstatic!
    Verified Purchase

    I got the box's box as well as the girl's box and both my kids loved it! Girl's box fit my three and a half year old well enough and the boy's box was perfect for my just-turned-six year old.

    Read More
    tcb815 January 7, 2013
  • Little Boys Count Too
    Verified Purchase

    When I had picked up ladies hats and scarfs for my grand-daughter at a yard sale, my grandson asked what I'd gotten him - arg! So when i saw this on O I was so excited to be able to include the boys in dress up and to my pleasant surprise the girls loved them too. It came in a cardboard treasure chest which has held up well, the clothes are thin material, but have withstood lots of toddler and kid abuse with no tears. My grand-kids love to play dress up and these have provided everyone with a fun afternoon of imagination.

    Read More
    juhoo3000 October 23, 2012
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    Such a fun idea ... and the children had a great time dressing up in as many differing combinations as they could create. Was just disappointed in the quality of the materials - both costumes and accessories/hats (i.e., eye patch, pirate's hat, feathers, etc.)

    Read More
    redwhitebluegirl January 29, 2012
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    he loved it and had a great time playing with it...

    Read More
    pulcina November 26, 2011
  • adventure trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandson's birthday and where he as well as his brother and sister LOVED it,the pirates hat split in two as soon as my one grandson picked it up.It should be made more durable.

    Read More
    nancy1113 January 29, 2011
  • Fingers crossed
    Verified Purchase

    The outfits are really cute, BUT I am not sure how they will hold up with a 4 year old boy playing with them. They just seemed flimsy. I hope I'm wrong, because they were well received at the birthday party.

    Read More
    wife66 January 12, 2011
  • just okay
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk itself was a very flimsy carboard. The clothes were neat, but small in size.

    Read More
    cswilli January 5, 2011
  • Fun Times
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandsons, 2 and 3. I opened it up to check it out. The outfits look like they are of good quality and will result in HOURS of fun, play time for them. It appears to be a good purchase for the price.

    Read More
    melanie007 December 13, 2010
  • good
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for dress up clothes for my grandchildren and that is exactly what I found. It is not the quality of clothing that I would wish to see the children out in public, but for playing make believe around the house it's just fine.

    Read More
    pals781 September 25, 2010
  • Perfect gift
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this gift for my son who just turned three, he got lots of stuff but he loved this the most and so did all his friends and brothers, I wish I would have gotten two so I had enough for everyone! still might! Great gift for kids! they fit all my kids who are 6,4,3,and 2. and as always Overstock has very timely shipping. I never have to worry about something coming late. thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    42and23 June 24, 2010
  • Lots of Fun in a Box
    Verified Purchase

    Nice gift. Costumes are what you would expect - like store bought Halloween costumes - that if worn every week for a year will not make it to next Halloween.

    Read More
    rrbeab January 24, 2010
  • fun
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas gift. I am sure he will have hours of fun playing! Thank you for some great prices Overstock!

    Read More
    bocw December 16, 2009
  • loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my great-nephew's 2nd birthday, not knowing if he would be too young, but he loved it. He knew what everything was, except the cowboy gun! A sign of the times. He also loved taking things out of the box and putting the things back in the box. I would definitely recommend this.

    Read More
    16108 October 18, 2009
  • Great play clothing!

    We got these dress up clothes for our little boy and he absolutely loves them. Whenever friends come over, they each get a costume and make up a great adventure! I was very impressed with the quality as kids can be very tough on clothing when they play. The accessories are also very safe and would be difficult to cause any kind of harm. I recommend this product to anyone with little ones who love to use their imagination!

    Read More
    jadenh September 21, 2009
  • Great Choice for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this trunk for my son who loves to dress up as different characters. He opened it up at his 3rd birthday party and the whole group of kids were trying on and playing with the items after he finished opening up all of his gifts. It was the hit of the party. The only problem that we ran into was the Native American headpiece was too small (and my son is small for his age), but other than that everything fit perfectly. I was disappointed at how small the "trunk" was, but after seeing the items, I realized that it was just a great space saver because everything fits perfectly inside, The hats are flimsey, but they seem to be able to last. It is great for the money as I have looked all over and most of the time, costumes cost $20 for just ONE costume! I would highly recommend this to anyone who has a little boy that enjoys dressing up.

    Read More
    amommyof2kids August 1, 2009
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    tretil June 27, 2016
Sponsored Links