Today $89.95
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Head MicroGel Radical Oversize Tennis Racquet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice racquet
    Verified Purchase

    This has been a great little racquet for my teen. She has been using it for going on 3 seasons now....probably time to restring!

    Read More
    Jennifer D. September 28, 2017
  • Swing away with this
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Just like the description, light weight and makes you look like you know what your doing till you figure it out. Perfect for beginners or pros.

    Read More
    Danny July 25, 2017
  • Lifetime tennis
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    All reviews I read raved about this racket. And so do I. Love the feel response perfect balance of power and control. I'm a 5.0 player with complete game. This racket leaves your arm wrist shoulder pain free after playing. And I'm using factory strings.

    Read More
    Alex H. July 13, 2017
  • No more Elbow Pain
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this racket after researching recommendations for tennis elbow. This did not disappoint. It hits well and no more tennis elbow. Has a big sweet spot too.

    Read More
    Brian W. May 4, 2017
  • Great racquet for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good deal from this website, will definitely get another one when it is available again

    Read More
    Henry C. May 2, 2017
  • Just ok
    Verified Purchase

    Racket doesn't sound good when hitting the ball, to stiff , arm/wrist was sore the next day after hitting for approximately 1.5 hours, switched on back to my old racket

    Read More
    Dan B. August 23, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Not a tennis racquet expert..light weight.. sturdy and gives me power

    Read More
    rkpantangi July 9, 2016
  • Great racquet for price
    Verified Purchase

    This racquet is my back up but I use it more often now as the design is sporty with light weigh. I was not aware that it came without a bag. The string tension is stiff as " one size fits all " . It takes several times to break into it or if one can afford : re - string it. Overall, it's very worth the money.

    Read More
    julieng9 July 25, 2014
  • This racquet is very user friendly.
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this racquet. I am a 3.5 player, and this racquet gives me power as well as control. It is kind to the elbow.

    Read More
    tennisgal1 June 30, 2012
  • Great Raquet for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Overall a great raquet for the price. Purchased two just in case. So far, almost 6 months and only had to change the handle grip. Strings are loose and am waiting for them to break before changing ... racquet is light and has a good feel.

    Read More
    luv2shoptoday June 4, 2012
  • awesome service and great product
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a tennis racket for a while, searching different sites looking for the best price and finally found Overstock.com. The price here was the cheapest compared to other sites. This is my first purchase from this site and I am very satisfied. I ordered the racket on Sunday and used regular delivery for free and received the racket on Friday. The site says it would arrive in 5 - 10 days and I got it in 5 days. This racket is definitely perfect for me. Very steady and good control. I bought the oversive version because I need the bigger sweet spot. I am an avid tennis player for recreational playing with friends. Would really recommend this racket for those who are still in the intermediate level and buy it from the O, best value and good service.

    Read More
    hgunz December 15, 2011
  • Solid Racket for 9th Grader
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. Head racket is just the right one for our 9th grader. He's enjoying using it and it has improved his game as well. It's a good step-up type of racket for someone his age. Product arrived in good shape, pre-strung, no problems!

    Read More
    sherriejoe September 8, 2011
  • Great Racquet for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nicely balanced, good control and plenty of power.

    Read More
    jchawkins101 August 16, 2011
  • excellent!!
    Verified Purchase

    Cheapest price around. Product was exactly what I wanted and the shipping was alot faster that I anticipated. I will defiantley bring my business back

    Read More
    plumbthumbicus April 26, 2011
  • Very nice racquet for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The MicroGel Radical OS is a nice, modestly-priced, racquet for USTA 3.5 league play. I am on three teams and though I prefer singles I've ended up playing a lot of doubles and this racquet has been great for that. It doesn't have the serving pop of the Wilson Ncode nsix-one 95 I was using but it imparts a lot of spin (with the poly main strings I added) and has excellent control. I am still tinkering with adding lead to get the head weight right for me but even stock it plays very well.

    Read More
    beernutzbob April 19, 2011
  • Great Racquet!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was extremely fast and product came in perfect condition. I was finally able to try this racquet out today and I am very pleased with it's performance. The strings that come prestrung seem decent and there was no movement whatsoever even after 2 hours of play. racquet is extremely light and easy to maneuver. Overall this is a great racquet!

    Read More
    sambo73 April 16, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser666676 October 29, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Becky F. October 1, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kevin A. August 5, 2016