Today: $148.98

At other retailer: $236.92

Save $87.94 (37%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Hammaka Black Trailer Hitch Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great for taking camping or picknick.
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. Able to take swings with us.

    Read More
    OstkUser1004146 April 12, 2017
  • definitely strong, but very wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried at first because the box was left on the porch busted open. I later found the UPS driver gave my wife a bag of bolts that fell out, so that was really lucky. Once I put the hitch in the receiver, I noticed how VERY WOBBLY is was. Well, that only got worse after I put the hanger bars on and then a chair. There was no recognition of this obvious deficiency in the instructions, so I'll have to figure something out. I also wish the bars held the chairs a little further apart, but I expect it will do okay. It's definitely strong and heavy, which I'm happy about! A 2" (class 3) hitch is heavy duty and so are things you put in it. I find it comical that some people seem to think it's too is heavy, while others think it might be able to support enough weight. Both would seem to need more exercise! Now, I need to find the best chairs I can. The ones here are generic, so I don't trust them. Most have hit and miss reviews anyway. My current generic one has strong fabric, but the finish on the wood dowels is flaking off. Aluminum is a must have next time!

    Read More
    astropixel May 13, 2016
  • What a conversation piece
    Verified Purchase

    Didnt know I needed this until I saw it on Facebook!!!! Very happy with this purchase. Good quality, sturdy and easy to assemble. Had to buy a 1-1/4 in. to 2 in. Hitch Adapter (which I didn't even know was made). Easily holds two adults safely.

    Read More
    Susan T. April 29, 2016
  • Wobbly
    Verified Purchase

    It seems nice and heavy duty, but doesn't fit the hitch well. It leans depending upon the weights of the chair sitters. Also, if your car has a rear mounted bike rack or spare you will need an extension. If you can find a way to make it fit more snugly it is nice!

    Read More
    Brenda R. March 25, 2016
  • class 3 hitch owner
    Verified Purchase

    extremely happy with my purchase arrived complete in its box via UPS no damages

    Read More
    Raymond N. May 31, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Get compliments all the time, and so comfortable oh that's the chairs that hang from the stand. Ok. The stand is ideal for the air chairs. Love it..

    Read More
    timothy d. May 9, 2015
  • Good Times

    Pretty straight forward, what you see is what you get. I'm very happy with the quality of the stand. We will have this for years to come.

    Read More
    angelkidwell September 26, 2014
  • Sturdy construction
    Verified Purchase

    The holes needed some adjustments for the hardware. Other than that the tubes seem very sturdy and can hold the hammock chairs without any trouble when attached to the back of my truck. The hitch stand when attached is close enough to the back of the truck for transport attached to the truck. I got a removable 18 inch hitch extension so the tailgate could be down and used as a table when the hammock hitch stand is attached.

    Read More
    rsgallaher September 17, 2014
  • Great Price Poorly Finished
    Verified Purchase

    The stand arrived and the box was broken open, along with missing parts. When I tried to assemble the parts together (there are only three), one of the tubes that seat into another wouldn't line up the holes for the screws. The weld inside the top tube is too thick and either needs to be filed or a power tool taken to it to knock down the weld. The screws (only three arrived and you need four to assemble) are too thick to go through the holes, probably because of the powder coating. As much as I like the whole idea of being able to sit on the back of my trailer hitch, this product is poorly finished. I returned it.

    Read More
    dreamrsmom21 April 11, 2014
  • Great idea for camping
    Verified Purchase

    FIts in the 2" hitch of our truck. Set up was easy. Haven't actually used it camping yet, but I'm sure it will work fine. Very comfortable in our driveway!

    Read More
    jallej March 31, 2014
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We receive many questions about this. People love them. Easy to put on and remove. We use it with both hammocks, but works fine with one too.

    Read More
    3weddingsandatruck February 16, 2013
  • And this is why I love Overstock

    I am very frugal and after much searching on the web I can verify that Overstock has the best pricing on this stand. I also qualified for free shipping on this one. Needless to say I am a happy camper. I will be back to Overstock for more unique items at low prices :)

    Read More
    googler12 February 6, 2012
  • Hammaka Black Trailer Hitch Stand

    What a cool idea. Apparently these have been around for some time. This was the first I have seen of such a thing. I'm not an avid "tailgater" but, I do like to go camping and fishing so this is perfect for me. You insert the vertical piece into your hitch and then attach both arms to that, pretty easy to put together.

    Read More
    knockyourselfout February 3, 2012
  • So good that son stole my first one .
    Verified Purchase

    I can now take my most comfortable chairs with me where ever I go.

    Read More
    nobends4me January 24, 2012
  • trailer hitch stand

    Good product. Fast Shipping. No compaints about anything.

    Read More
    digitalodek3 October 12, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Christi C. August 11, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Curtis H. July 18, 2016
Sponsored Links