Today $135.99

At other retailer: $169.99

Save $34.00 (20%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for GunVault MiniVault Standard

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Little Safe
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first gun safe I have ever purchased since I am a new handgun owner. As someof the other reviews said, putting in the batteries can be a bit frustrating, but ts certainly not a reason to no purchase this safe. Its a great size. I didnt want anything too big, or small for that matter, and this is perfect. It holds 2 boxes of ammo (50 rds each), two clips and my sig 250p compact. I like the fact that I can hide the keys elsewhere and ise the finger buttons for automatic entry, but have the peace of mind of the key override incase of malfunction or failure. The door is spring loaded so it pops right open, I could definitely get into it quickly If I had to, but its also sturdy and safe enough that I dont worry about anyone getting into it.

    Read More
    kes183 April 2, 2011
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This safe is small yet heavy and secure when bolted to the floor/wall. It's big enough to hold two handguns. The only drawback was the battery compartment was difficult to get to and it's a little on the noisy side when opening...from the <beep> of the combination to the <boing> of the door opening. So if you were in a situation where you wanted to opening this silently, you'd have a challenge. But for the price, the product is very well made.

    Read More
    jenster65 October 15, 2011
  • Stay Safe!
    Verified Purchase

    With children and firearms you just can't be too safe. I bolted this single firearm safe in a closet, high enough to be "out of reach" to little fingers.This safe seems to be more to keep little ones out more than anything. The safe is made of thin metal that would not stop a thief or fire, the thin foam lining keeps your pistol from getting scratches and the lock is easy to use.The GunVault Mini Standard Handgun Case works well for my family.

    Read More
    stayathomedaddy September 4, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice to have the peace of mind in knowing that my weapon is under lock rather than available to anyone who finds it. The finger keys are sequence programmable to make cracking the code almost impossible. The deluxe model seems to have some additional features that appear to be worth the extra expense, however, I'd buy another of the standard model without hesitation.

    Read More
    chefdmh December 2, 2011
  • Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    I would purchase this product again and recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    batman6 July 8, 2011
  • Solid safe
    Verified Purchase

    This is an easy to use safe for my HK P2000 compact. My wife wanted me to get it because of the little ones in the house. Easy to set up and use. People complain about the battery installation but here is a tip: Flip the safe upside down and let gravity support the batter tray when running in the thumb screws.

    Read More
    mike2335 March 21, 2010
  • guns safe now
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. now I can keep my pistols loaded. I could not find a cheaper price.

    Read More
    majorhard March 5, 2011
  • Great price, great product!
    Verified Purchase

    Low profile, looks, works great, blends in so not obtrusive or obvious. Great purchase!

    Read More
    awiz11 April 5, 2011
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    Shipped in one day, works great, super easy, a bargain. I am very pleased. I think every American should have one. I have children and I am glad they can not open this safe.

    Read More
    chadsami January 16, 2010
  • Good lockbox for handguns
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint I have concerning this product is that the battery compartment is quite difficult to access, especially if you have large hands. I had to have someone with smaller hands to help me access the battery compartment. I do realize that they are going for a small size gun vault, and that the battery compartment does need to be on the inside of the vault. Overall a good product.

    Read More
    franketl December 6, 2011
  • TOP NOTCHGun Safe for a GREAT price
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend, easy to use, protects your weapons. Keep them safe and secure.

    Read More
    Brian R. April 4, 2015
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Make sure you use a Duracell battery, I used a generic and the door wouldn't pop open. Company said it needs a high quality battery. Very good quality safe. Lots of combo options even with only four buttons. You can push more than one at a time creating many combinations. Very pleased with purchase.

    Read More
    toothink January 31, 2013
  • Quality Product
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little skeptical about buying a gun vault without actually seeing it with my eyes first. With children in the house I need to ensure that there is absolutely no chance a child could manipulate the safety lock. After unpacking the vault, I put in the batteries in and set the lock. Both of which were not too difficult. After a few minutes of trying to find a weak spot in the construction I was more then content at the safety of this vault and feel comfortable leaving my weapon stored inside. The quality and workmanship are great, especially for the price. I will keep my eyes open for another GunVault if I ever need to purchase another GunVault. And I will be sending one to my father for christmas.

    Read More
    hallzy August 11, 2012
  • Solid Safe
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Good safe, that meets my basic needs. Unfortunately, the battery operated version is less than desirable. The batteries don't last that long, and they are near impossible to change. So over time, I simply have relented to using the key to open the safe as I can't be bothered to change the batteries that often. I recommend getting the power corded powered version. That would garner more stars.

    Read More
    Ashley R. April 17, 2017
  • Secure Gun Mini Vault
    Verified Purchase

    I love this gun safe. It is big enough for my handgun and a few boxes of ammo. I love the finger combination feature, I can open my safe in the dark and in a hurry. The keys are great for a backup. Make sure you follow the recommendation to use a Duracell battery. I had another one at first and the safe wouldn't open with it.

    Read More
    restedinfresno February 4, 2013
  • Mini Vault
    Verified Purchase

    Works great. Spring loaded, quiet. Works every time. I'll be buying a few more to place throughout the house.

    Read More
    stackem October 10, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Good looking gun safe. Works well, no complaints! Make sure to buy batteries separately, I didn’t realize you needed them and had to run out and pick some up.

    Read More
    Lisa Y. December 8, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Great product. I feel better knowing my grandchildren won’t be able to open this for their saftey

    Read More
    sonya m. February 21, 2018
  • Great Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is solid and great quality.

    Read More
    musicauthority December 19, 2015
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    Works better then expected! Plenty of room for your weapon, flashlight, and extra clips. Very pleased with heavy duty construction.

    Read More
    andrewatkw May 15, 2014