Starting at: $89.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grizzly Rip-stop +25-degree Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it!!
    Verified Purchase

    We have had many sleeping bags and this one is fantastic!! It's warm and so comfortable! My husband is a big and tall man and he has lots of room in this bag. It is a quality sleeping bag and will be used all the time! It has a great carry bag, that is really sturdy. It is a bit difficult getting back in bag, as the sleeping bag fluffs up like a down blanket. But with a good tight roll, it goes in fairly easy. Patience...which my husband doesn't have..so I roll the bags. We each have one. They can also be zipped together to make one large bag.

    Read More
    KimG March 30, 2016
  • Great sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    This bag is comfortable and it stays zipped when inside! Love the area for a pillow ! You will not be disappointed with this sleeping bag!!

    Read More
    rebekah m. January 4, 2016
  • Hated the fell of the fabric
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric was kind of cheap and it didn't say "get cozy." It felt like my Girl Scout sleeping bag from the 60s. It wasn't that warm either.

    Read More
    snowgoddess September 9, 2014
  • Excellent bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bag for car camping. This is big so your not hiking with it. That said, it is so warm and comfortable. Love how big and room it is and super warm.

    Read More
    shdoll March 17, 2012
  • super soft inside, roomy bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have not yet camped in this bag, only tried it in livig room, but I wanted a soft annd roomy car camping bag with more room than my mummy bag, and this seems great so far. I like the way the head area has a special area, it seems more comfy. Can't wait to car camp soon!

    Read More
    shellfro June 1, 2011
  • It will have to go back...
    Verified Purchase

    While this sleeping bag seems nice enough and I really thought it was the one for me, I found it disappointing and will be returning it. I’ll share the pros and cons with you to hopefully help you with your shopping decision on this sleeping bag. First the good stuff. What I really liked about this sleeping bag is the extended head area and the ability to cinch it closed a bit – forming a hood of sorts for colder weather. This is a really nice feature without having to get a mummy style bag. The flannel lining is nice and soft. I also liked that it comes with a nice storage duffle bag and the sleeping bag is easily put back into it. Here’s what I didn’t like. First, it is not as big as it is claimed to be. The on-line description (and on the box) says it 40” X 90”. That is not true. It Measures about 35” X 80”. That’s a big difference, but not the real deal breaker for me. This bag is also bulky and would not be good for warmer weather camping. I was looking for more of a 3 season sleeping bag. Another thing I didn’t like was that this bag can’t be zipped entirely open and used like a blanket. I’ve done a lot of shopping around for the perfect sleeping bag for me, and I’m starting to think that all sleeping bags with the head area probably can’t be entirely zipped open. The final kicker and the main reason I’m returning this sleeping bag is that the nice flannel lining is not connected to the outer shell. Meaning – it is not rip-stop fabric on one side and flannel on the other side. The flannel lining is almost like a separate sleeping bag inside of a rip-stop sleeping bag. I can see this getting all twisted up and annoying while trying to sleep in it. I hope this info helps you with your shopping /buying decision. Thanks for reading.

    Read More
    campingb March 10, 2011
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves this sleeping bag! It has enough room, and is plenty warm (but not overly so). It does take up some space and is kind of heavy.

    Read More
    jennihouse October 23, 2010
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bag is warm, rugged, and comfortable. The stuffed/compressed bag is a little big and bullky so its not ideal for backpacking but perfect for regular camping. Would definitely buy another if I had a use.

    Read More
    tom358 October 7, 2008
  • Good Product & Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    We used our Grizzly Rip-stop sleeping bags last week on a camping trip. We were very pleased with the product. Very comfortable inside but durable on the outside. We slept well and didn't end up sweating . I recommend this sleeping bag.

    Read More
    mongo117 May 29, 2008
  • Great Sleeping Bag!!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this sleeping bag as a present this Christmas and it was a big hit! The quality is apparent when first opening the box. It comes with a duffel bag for storage and transport which appears very durable. One feature that we discovered when we took it out of the box is that the top portion has draw cords so you can effectively make it like a mummy sack. I love that versatility. The flannel inside is very soft. I would definitely recommend this sleeping bag.

    Read More
    sistersally January 10, 2008
  • Grizzly Sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    My husband loves his sleeping bag it is just what he wanted. It is warm enough to sleep outside or in front of the fireplace at home. Thanks!

    Read More
    kjb1955 January 3, 2008
  • I love this sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it yet, but when it came in the mail, I unpacked it and snuggled in it for a while. It is comfortable and cozy, warm and nice looking. I plan on using it when I travel. The quality and workmanship seem to be very good. I would recommend his to my friends.

    Read More
    jlyn2003 December 25, 2007
Sponsored Links