Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $39.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grizzly Camo Kid +35-degree Mummy Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color not as pictured. Too short for my 4-ft son.
    Verified Purchase

    I just got this sleeping bag today. I was excited, as was my son, that he was going to get a camouflage sleeping bag for out upcoming camping trip. When it arrived, the first disappointment is that it was a black/gray camo, not the brown/desert tones pictured on the overstock website. Second, I had my 4' 2" son get into it to see how well it fit him. He had his feet all the way to the bottom and the "hood" barely slipped over his head, and did not look like you could fit a pillow in or that it would be comfortable for 8 hours of sleep. There is no way that this will fit up to 5' 1" person as described in the specs. The quality is ok for sleepovers & backyard camping, but not for backpacking/camping...but it's only $**, so I wasn't expecting great quality. It also does NOT go back into the provided compression sack easily. I tried a number of times before I handed it over to my daughters to "work on it." This sleeping bag is going back today. I highly suggest that if your child is more than 4 ft. tall, look for another bag. Under 4ft, it appears nice and roomy and a fun pattern for a sleepover, but remember, you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    gidg13 October 28, 2013
  • Fantastic "grown-up" looking mummy bag for a kid!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this sleeping bag as part of a "big boy" camping set for our 3 year old grandson and he absolutely loves it. Fantastic gift idea for a toddler.

    Read More
    deepriverwoman March 12, 2013
  • Great but short

    The Grizzly Kid's Camo 35-degree Mummy Bag is good quality and very light. But it is shorter than marked. My son is 4'6" tall and this sleeping bag was already too short for him, even though it is marked to fit 5'1" to 5'6". Otherwise, he loved the print and I loved the overall quality and appearance.

    Read More
    veronique12 February 20, 2013
  • Grandson loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't been able to use it outside yet due to weather conditions, but grandson is enjoying it inside and says he is quite comfy although his feet get hot--so that is probably a good sign that it will keep him warm outside.

    Read More
    acereraser December 7, 2012
  • Kid's Camo sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    This was a birthday present for our 3-yr old grandson and he loves it. We love it too - it is good quality and a good size for many years. It also came quickly. It might be hard to get it back into the bag without help from parents but the bag would have to be the size of a pillow case for a 3-yr old to put it away so that is not a negative for us. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    ava509 April 6, 2011
  • Gizzly Kids Camo Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had a chance to use it, but my son tried it out a couple of nights in a row and had to ditch it because it was too warm. Fits snug, but not too snug in the compression bag. For the price, doubt you could beat. Looking forward to a spring campout.

    Read More
    ckuhlmann March 15, 2011
  • Broken Zipper
    Verified Purchase

    Given as a gift for Christmas for my nephew and the zipper is already broken, in less than a month.

    Read More
    artiechap January 17, 2010
  • Grizzly Kid's Camo 35-degree Mummy Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality for the price. Don't know if the rating of 35 degrees is appropriate. More of a spring/early fall bag than cold temperature bag.

    Read More
    blackbeltedone January 11, 2010
  • Grizzly Kid's Camo
    Verified Purchase

    My grandkids LOVE them! I bought four. It is smart looking as well as comfortable For the money I spent I believe it is a great value. The boys hav been using them since Christmas and have planned a sleep over to use them. My son thinks they will be good for tent camping in North Carolina.

    Read More
    coolcharley January 6, 2010
  • sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    We have not had an opportunity to try this outdoors yet (winter in wv). I bought one for each of my grandsons and they love them. They are sturdy and the shape makes them appear to be specially made for their body.

    Read More
    dnknr23 December 30, 2009
  • loved these
    Verified Purchase

    These sleeeping bags are darling and cozy warm. Perfect for the great outdoors or for sleepovers!

    Read More
    kaseyh December 24, 2009
Sponsored Links