Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grizzly Backpacking 30 degree Mummy Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • SentOneMike of Columbus O-H-I-O
    Verified Purchase

    Great for any season except winter. This is made well, as it has served me well !

    Read More
    1eloheme August 25, 2016
  • Okay Product
    Verified Purchase

    We just returned from a camping trip and while the sleeping bag is very comfortable the degree rating is deceptive. It says it's rated down to 30 degrees but I wouldn't recommend sleeping in that temperature. It was 37 degrees last night and I had two layers of clothes as well as my hiking socks and barely slept because I was shivering so much. I'm very glad is was just an overnight trip to test equipment and we were home early. I will say however the bag is very comfortable and I really like the compression bag it comes with. Rather than get a new bag I'll just get a good bivy since I need one anyway. Late Spring and Summer camping should be just fine for this bag but I certainly would not recommend it when night time temperatures are in the 30's.

    Read More
    pmhoward April 21, 2013
  • perfect sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I was going to Africa for a month (during winter) and it was perfect! Our house didn't have heating so with a couple extra layers of clothing it was very warm and comfortable. When we went farther north, the weather was warmer and this sleeping bag was enough to sleep in by itself. I am very satisfied with this sleeping bag!

    Read More
    haley666 September 8, 2012
  • Great sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with the bag and the cost. I got it in a timely fashion and am very pleased.

    Read More
    checkerdoodle August 22, 2012
  • small bag
    Verified Purchase

    bag seemed well-made, and is very light, but was definitely not long enough for me. I am 6'1", 220 pounds. I sold it to someone I work with for their 10 year old nephew.

    Read More
    camper5000 June 13, 2012
  • Zipper Trouble..
    Verified Purchase

    Got this sleeping bag for a camping trip and the first time I went to use it the zipper broke. I tried re-zipping it and it continued to break over and over. It may be a manufacturer's defect, I'm not sure. I would not recommend this product to anyone and will not buy from this company again.

    Read More
    housecatlol October 23, 2011
  • Above average
    Verified Purchase

    Great light weight and comfortable camping essential. Good for the price.

    Read More
    makscoot September 23, 2010
  • sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    This item seems well made. The test will be how it survives being used by an active youngster, especially the zipper. I'll tell you that in a year's time.

    Read More
    mjim August 24, 2010
  • excellent, well made, just right
    Verified Purchase

    bought as gift for son who loves it---it is extremely well made, excellent materials, zipper is super, and it actually fits into its stuffsack, which is also very well made and durable. would definitely recommend. also this is perfect weight, not too flimsy, not too hot, just perfect. for backpacking it is a bit heavy, for more than a week, but then again, for the price this is just an awesome sack.

    Read More
    yarnzilla May 24, 2010
  • sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    I never saw it, it was delivered to my Grandson, in Calif. But he loves it. The only problem I saw was that there was no card or anything to tell him it was from me. But they guesed soon enough.

    Read More
    geop48 May 20, 2010
  • Good light sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this sleeping bag because of the weight and was very happy with the size as well. As far as the rating, it would keep you alive in 30 degree temps, but you wouldn't be comfortable. Still with an extra fleece blanket it did fine in <30 temps. Ideal for warmer weather camping where you don't want the extra weight.

    Read More
    treu May 20, 2010
  • Great Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This sleeping bag is very warm, comfortable, light and easy to pack. I am extremely satisfied.

    Read More
    dstiles May 19, 2010
Sponsored Links