Today $136.32
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grizzly 2-person +25-degree Rip-Stop Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • GOOD QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Nice big, and roomy. Good quality, highly recommend.

    Read More
    Carolyn B. May 19, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Works great bag was tricky to use but once you figure it out its no big deal! So far so great seams very well built

    Read More
    Chris G. June 24, 2016
  • Grizzly 2-person sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    We have three of Grizzly sleeping bags now and love them. They are so very cozy and warm it is hard to dig yourself out of them in the morning. Especially when it is cold outside. The zippers and fabric will last.

    Read More
    bearlycamping May 17, 2016
  • Sleeping togerther
    Verified Purchase

    Bit heavy but works great, keeps you nice and warm

    Read More
    Sherrie W. February 9, 2016
  • nice and cozy
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I love this double bag . It only got in the 50s both times we used it but it was warm it comes in a real nice bag to keep it clean. Very good quality

    Read More
    izzy61 January 9, 2016
  • Love my Grizzly
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this last year for my hubby and me and our 'gypsy' Vanner den; kept us warm and cozy when it was 20 degrees outside ...

    Read More
    Ems January 6, 2016
  • Warm, soft, cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    Outside is very, very slippery. Hard to keep in place. Plenty of room for my hubby and I, and we are close to 6". Great buy.

    Read More
    rfrag January 3, 2016
  • sr
    Verified Purchase

    not as warm as expected it would be

    Read More
    Robert S. January 2, 2016
  • Very warm and well made
    Verified Purchase

    Its a great 2 person sleeping bag. The only down is that its HUGE and takes up a lot of space. I love it and just use a space saver bag with it to control the amount of space in the trunk.

    Read More
    abell79 July 5, 2015
  • Best bag ever
    Verified Purchase

    I love the oversized sleeping bag. I got it because regular sleeping bags make me feel a. It claustrophobic. Warmth? It's just ok but this is not the Grizzly model that's the one for real cold temperatures.

    Read More
    dadebrito May 1, 2015
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This isn't rated for freezing weather so don't get it for that. But if ya like a lot of room to sprawl out in a bag it's awesome. It is the size of a queen bed. And perfect for two in one. Love the carry bag also.

    Read More
    Joel G. January 29, 2015
  • a good replacement for 15 year old bags
    Verified Purchase

    We were heading up the far North of Maine during the first week of October for some tent camping and I decided it was time to replace the two 15 year old bags we had been using. We zipped hem together as most people do. I wanted something that would be comfortable down to 25 degrees, not too heavy, had a rip-stop exterior instead of cloth and used modern insulators and fabrics. This Grizzly looked like a good choice so I took it with us. I wasn't disappointed. First of all it's a stuff bag. You easily can stuff it into the sack it's designed to fit. That sack, btw, is quite interesting. You have to see it to understand. But it really does the job so unpacking and packing this bag is a lot easier than having to unzip and roll up traditional bags. Then comes the way the bag is designed. First of all the zippers are gorgeous. Just nice and big and clunky so you won't damage them. Second is the 'seal' at the zippered sides. There are two "tubes" within the interior fabric that come together when the bag is zipped up that keep cold air from invading your bag as you move around. Very neat idea. Third is the large strip of Velcro at the very top. How many times has your bag unzipped at night as you move around? With this Velcro strip, that can't happen. Finally there is a nice extension on the bottom for your pillow and head AND there's a draw-string hidden in the top of the bag so you can actually pull the top of the bag up tight if you want around your necks, sealing in the body warmth all that much better. This bag isn't a heavy duty affair but quite light and the interior fabric is really cozy. It's instantly comfortable. I have it a "good' rating overall because I supposed there are even better bags out there but for a lot more money than this one. The Grizzly is pretty nice and performed well as the temps dropped into the low 30s on the island. I'd buy it again and would recommend it to my fellow campers.

    Read More
    cabinetman October 15, 2014
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    Love the stuff sack system for this sleeping bag. The bag is so big can't believe how easy it is to get it back in and compact. We use the bag as a mattress when it is too warm to sleep inside. Roomy and warm. The two side zippers are great.

    Read More
    paddleon August 8, 2013
  • MUST HAVE
    Verified Purchase

    A must have, very comfortable, fit very well with the both of us. Just make sure that you on the inside so the other can fetch it for you . LOL!!!

    Read More
    colinl123 May 8, 2013
  • Strong chemical smell
    Verified Purchase

    I do a lot of winter car camping and wanted a fleece lined, double sleeping bag. After a lot of online research I settled on this brand. After it arrived and I unpacked it to take a look at it, my nose was assaulted by very strong and unpleasant chemical smell. I'm assuming it might be the required fire retardant used. The smell was so bad and so strong I aired it out for a few days and used fabreez on it hoping it would dissipate. Since I didn't like the idea of sleeping in strange chemicals, I opted to take it to a Laundromat that had large capacity washers and driers. What a pain! It is a very large and bulky sleeping bad and not easy to lug around. However, once it was washed the smell was gone. I just got back from a 5 day camping trip in 33 degree weather and the sleeping bag was very comfortable, warm and cozy. Due to its size and fluffyness, it is a bit of a challenge to roll up and stuff into the stuff sack. You gotta have determination to get it back in. In summary, its a great sleeping bag if you wash it before you use it and don't mind a bit of extra work to get it back into the stuff sack.

    Read More
    anna38 January 2, 2013
  • Fun for two
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my girl and I to go camping. I was impressed with the space. Stuff sack a bit large but it in the size of a queen bed. Awesome Deal and great product.

    Read More
    askbowtie December 6, 2012
  • Large and warm, but very smelly.

    I had a chance to use this bag this past weekend in Rocky Mountain National Park. It is very warm but I kept my camper at 55 degrees. I have no doubt I would stay very warm and much lower temps. The fill is very lofty and this makes for a very compfortable and warm bag. The only complaint I have is the incredible chemical smell it has. It's powerful. The smell filled the entire 2 upper floors of my house within minutes of opening the bag. I left bag unzipped and open lying on the floor of one room for a week before putting it in my camper. It still smells bad. While camping and sleeping in it I kept waking up because the chemical smell was irratating my sinuses and throat. Once out of the bag my clothes then reek of this smell. So, I'm guessing it's from the dyes used in the canvas cover. This chemical, whatever it is, kind of worries me as this bag is made in China and they are not exactly known for making safe products. Anyway I'd be interested if other buyers experience this with the cavas bags. I intend to call the company and ask about this issue. I would not by another due to this issue.

    Read More
    gpnmoab1 October 22, 2012
  • Fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this sleeping bag for my boyfriend and I. We are regular campers/outdoorsy people and needed a sleeping bag that would accomodate us on warmer summer trips as well as cooler fall/winter trips. This bag was EXACTLY what we needed. Both of us are 6ft tall and usually feel claustrophobic in sleeping bags, not in this one. We had plenty of room. The double zippers were perfect since I usually wake up earlier than he does and try my best not to disturb his sleep and we could individually cool off in the event we got too warm. The lining is super soft and comfortable. I should also add that the stuff sack for it is great, super easy to get the sleeping bag packed again and seem very durable. All around possibly the best investment we've made in our camping gear in quite some time.

    Read More
    ambulmom July 4, 2012
  • great service!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock accidentally sent 2 of these items instead of 1. After talking to them they made everything very easy for me to send the 2nd one back; they even contacted UPS to come & pick up the package & notified me just when UPS would be here. Fantastic customer service!!

    Read More
    tauni153 July 3, 2012
  • Grizzly 2-person Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bag, warm and has more room than you need to fit 2 large framed adults; 5' 5" and 6' 3". Needed leg and shoulder room for my husband, and this bags fits the bill ! The zippers can be a bit of a pain; go slow with them because they can be a little tricky. Don't lose the storage bag that this sleeper comes with, because you'll need it to store and travel with this beast. Great purchase.

    Read More
    lovemyshoeshopping February 4, 2012