Today $169.00
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grizzly 2-person -25-degree Canvas Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent sleeping bag.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent sleeping bag and very warm & sturdy. Washes well also. Good investment.

    Read More
    OstkUser237517 December 4, 2017
  • Great bag for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This may be one of the best two person sleeping bags on the market for the price. It is very comfortable and warm. It is heavy and bulky but you're not buying this bag to go backpacking.

    Read More
    OstkUser1572979 November 10, 2017
  • Seems rather pointless
    Verified Purchase

    It's so big and so heavy and takes so much effort to roll up and put in the provided storage sac, I kind of feel like it just doesnt get used ever. It's warm. Maybe if you had it for a traveling vaan and didnt want to lug it around, this would be perfect for that. Good quality. Prepare to send to dry cleaners. Too big for washer

    Read More
    sarahbeaulieu March 3, 2017
  • Warm and roomy
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love to camp, no matter the weather. This is large enough for us both to fit comfortably and kept us super warm when the night got very cool.

    Read More
    Melissa A. November 2, 2016
  • Great bag
    Verified Purchase

    Used it all winter in the NE as a comforter on my queen bed. Awesome slept like a baby with window open.

    Read More
    Fred M. May 28, 2016
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    its very cozy and warm, fits 2 or 3

    Read More
    nemesisfaust March 23, 2015
  • So far I really like this bag
    Verified Purchase

    It is comfortable for two. I think this is a quality bag, however the flannel lining is a very thin fabric, would have hoped for cosy. I think for a big guy it might also be a great bag.

    Read More
    laurlane October 20, 2012
  • Wonderful double sleeping bag!
    Verified Purchase

    We went camping for the first time since this purchase and we are so excited about this item. The double sleeping bag is roomy, warm and has deluxe features. We have owned double sleeping bag before and this is best by far. Great value, too!!!

    Read More
    exersarah July 4, 2012
  • Wonderful sleeping bag!
    Verified Purchase

    Great for car camping! Super warm and comfy, its amazing. We both love it!

    Read More
    shdoll April 1, 2012
  • Not really "CANVAS" but it is Large and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    This is a bag that would not dry quickly if it were to get wet. I would use it outdoors exposed only on a dry night. The Canvas is thin and looks like it could rip easy. On the other hand it is the perfect thing for any size tent on any occasion and in any weather!!!!! I have been warm for weeks. It has double Zippers and you can attach multiple bags together enabling you to fit everyone inside. Ive slept in it in temps as low as -5 F. The bag is heavy and would need an industrial Machine to clean it so it might make more sense to get 2 smaller bags and put them together. I had a Seamstress sew a portion of an Extra Soft blanket with a Nylon ripstop material on the outside to the Top lip of my bag so I could be fully contained without using the pull stings that cinch up the top of the bag. I did this because I use a pillow and hate the hassle of it. This is perfect for Campers Tent Campers and Rv's. This bag is so heavy it wouldnt make sense to haul it out anywhere on your back very far into the wilderness.

    Read More
    penguintoe January 31, 2012
  • Not canvas
    Verified Purchase

    the outside isn't canvas, its that smooth, shiny fabric called "ripstop". We wanted canvas but they were out of stock. Otherwise its good.

    Read More
    smooov April 24, 2010
  • Warm bag!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this double bag to withstand the cold summer nights tent camping in the Rockies and the Dakotas. The external canvas is sturdy, but doesn't smell like our old scout bags, and the inside is soft. We camped last night with it (low of 40 F) and it was really warm. You could easily use it in a cabin in colder temperatures. The bag rolls up larger than the tent, so be aware that it takes up a lot of your space. It is too heavy for anything other than car camping, but if you like a little luxury, this is great on top of the blow up mattress. The bottom is attached, and the zippers, which are large and easy to maneuver, go down to the bottom. You would have to professionally clean this. My husband is 6', and he said that some one a few inches taller could fit in it comfortably. It is wide enough that we could have added a kid (you could get two toddlers in with the parents if they don't kick). Very happy with this product, but I am unhappy that it is made in China and not North America.

    Read More
    coopermamma April 4, 2010
  • Grizzly sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    The Grizzly 2 person sleeping seems to be a well made product. After only one outing I found it to be comfortable and very warm. You won't want to use the bag in summer. The zipper is well made and easy to use without jamming. The storage bag that this fine sleeping bag comes in is a piece of junk. The seams ripped out the first time I tried to put the bag back into it. It is too small for this giant bag.

    Read More
    newmexico1950 April 1, 2010
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    This sleeping bag was the best thing we took camping wth us!! It was so cozy during the nights when temps got down in low thirties that we had to ditch our thermal underwear!! Excellent purchase, I'm so glad we invested in this. The double zippers were also great for not having to climb over each other, very heavyduty. The drawstrings on the top as well as the velcro straps all helped out in stopping any drafts that would usually chill us to the bone. Over all we are totally satisfied with this sleeping bag! They were not kidding when they said Grizzly is the best. Also FYI we had shopped quite a bit for our bag before making our purchase, and noticed that other companies were going to take up to three weeks to ship (its pretty heavy)even paying extra for expedited shipping but overstock.com had this bag on its way and in our hands in about four business days !!! Thanks overstock not only for having the best in stock but for getting it to us in time for our family vacation!

    Read More
    3curtisgirls March 28, 2010
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    this sleeping bag is the bomb. it is big enough for my son who is a big, tall man. it is big enough for me to stretch out like in my king bed at home. it is warm which is why i purchased the -25 degree. nothing worse that being cold when you are trying to sleep. i have actually purchased two of the two person and one (big) single. the two person could fit more than two people, but why? hahha. it comes with duffle bag and takes up no more room than all my other sleeping bags when two zipped together. obviously, if you are hiking and looking for a bag to tie to your backpack you better be ready to hike on your back, hahaha, but that is not what we bought these for. The cost was well worth it. separately, i paid the same for other bags that did not keep me warm. we camp A LOT. love you grizzly. going camping this April and so looking forward to using them then.

    Read More
    lenamarlis March 27, 2010
  • Fabulolus Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a first time camping trip. I tried it out in my back yard where the ground has not yet warmed up. I live in washington State. I could not feel the coldness of the ground and the ground was very cold. The bag is very well made and super comfortable. It is heavy per the description.. this will be used for car camping. Not at all recommended for hiking. We were able to get the bag in the carry bag that was provided for the sleeping bag and it took two of us to make it happen. I had to roll and sit, roll and sit to decrease the batting within the bag. I will be using straps in the future to secure it. I'm very happy with this purchase

    Read More
    jags89 March 24, 2010
  • Grizzly double sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    This Sleeping Bag is as described in the write up. It is huge & heavy. In the sack it measures 15x15x34. The nylon cover sack ripped first time trying to stuff bag back into it. The bag looks comfy & well made. It will be a "bear " to wash. My son wanted a warm bag & I think this is the best one. Regret not buying 2 single Grizzly bags to zip together instead but the price was good on the double.

    Read More
    barbmlo January 29, 2010
  • -25 2 person bag
    Verified Purchase

    It is huge and heavy and the most comfortable sleeping bag I have ever slept in. You need to use the two zippers on both sides to keep from roasting to death. So far I have only tried it out in 40 degree weather but winter is fast approaching and I have little doubt it will not perform in colder temps. It is everything the decription stated. The only negitve thing I can think of is it is a challenge to get it back into it's stuff sack. They should have added tie down straps to the bag itself so you could shrink it a bit.

    Read More
    lmbrjk September 18, 2009
  • Grizzly Sleeping Bag
    Verified Purchase

    Haven't had a chance to use it camping yet, but it arrived quickly and looks great. I'm a pretty small person and my husband is 6' 3" and we both fit comfortably in it. Looks like it will hold up well, a little bit bigger than we expected. Can't wait to try it out!

    Read More
    km09 November 24, 2008
  • best sleeping
    Verified Purchase

    the sleeping bag is second to none. never seen a sleeping bag of this quality. I would have paid double the price for it. the only negative part of about it is the cheap cover bag that it comes with to store the beautiful sleeping bag.

    Read More
    feastingnow November 9, 2008