Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grand Trunk Ultralight Travel Hammock

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as good as Eagle Outfitters
    Verified Purchase

    Very thin and would definitely take it camping. It has a tendency to fold in on itself, which isn't good for star gazing or sunbathing. Very good for privacy and theoretically, bug protection.

    Read More
    Lilly July 25, 2017
  • great for day use
    Verified Purchase

    not quite wide enough to pull over top to hide self from the new for overnite sleeping but great for after noon naps.

    Read More
    Susan K. December 22, 2015
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    It was our first travel hammock, just to use for fun not camping. Works very well and very cozy.

    Read More
    dlh761 November 6, 2015
  • ultra bad

    ultra light yes - you can see through it. Very flimsy & Cheap. explains the super low price.

    Read More
    OstkUser50263 September 25, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this hammock and a much more expensive other branch (ENO) from REI and and I really can't tell a difference in quality or materials. This one is a little narrower and longer than the other branch which actually makes it more comfortable for me (6 feet tall).

    Read More
    OstkUser47685 September 8, 2015
  • Perfect for swinging in the breeze
    Verified Purchase

    At first I was skeptical of the material but was surprised at how sturdy it felt upon laying in it. 5'9" 185lbs no problem. Needed rope for around trees which was no biggie but thought it was an "all inclusive" setup when purchased so that's why it's only getting 4 stars. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for an inexpensive hammock.

    Read More
    Adam L. August 12, 2015
  • Light and compact
    Verified Purchase

    This seems like a good product - looking forward to trying it out. It is a very thin material - may tear easily - but that makes it lightweight and very portable.

    Read More
    klat2 January 13, 2014
  • mt grandma
    Verified Purchase

    Best buy for the money! I was looking to replace a hammock that had ripped and this fills the bill. Beautiful color...and great usability. I even ordered another one!

    Read More
    mountaing September 20, 2012
  • Grand Trunk Ultralight Travel Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this hammock for my daughter to use on her yearly camping trips. It is very light weight and doesn't take up too much room. It has only been used on one trip so far, however my daughter was very happy with it.

    Read More
    negretefmly January 7, 2012
  • GREAT DEAL!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this hammock to use in my backyard (since we don't have room for a standing one) and for camping and am so glad I did. It's a great size and super light weight. There's plenty of room for me laying down and putting it up is so easy! What a great deal!

    Read More
    mew09d October 15, 2010
  • camping
    Verified Purchase

    this hammock is ultra light, great for hiking!! it is a little slippery to sleep in, especially for kids. overall it was a good purchase and serves our needs.

    Read More
    campster2010 July 6, 2010
  • Great Hammock
    Verified Purchase

    I recently returned from using this hammock on a desert camping trip and it worked great. The fabric is thinner than the more expensive brands but it held me just fine (160 pounds). The parachord that comes with it is just that, parachord, and it does the job. I would suggest to anyone who buys this hammock to retie the knot that the "S" hook is tied to, just for a little peace of mind. Pros- lightweight, easy setup, inexpensive Cons- thinner material so be extra careful not to puncture a hole in it or it could ruin your trip for sure

    Read More
    cdkrebs May 27, 2010
  • love that hammock!
    Verified Purchase

    A coworker turned me onto this type of hammock. Many other sites have hammocks the same price range. However, I saved a few bucks with Overstock due to the cheap shipping. The hammock is easy to set up, the knots are already in and are super strong. I set it up in the backyard, enjoy the outdoors for a few hours and then pack it up. It's unbelievable how relaxing it is and how small and light the hammock is when rolled up. My coworker gave me some advice: if you take it camping, set it up far from the fire. A blowing ember will put a hole in the hammock and ruin it that quick.

    Read More
    gman26111 April 22, 2010
  • Check the knots!
    Verified Purchase

    I had never slept in a hammock before. As I was planning on camping in St. John, USVI, I was looking for a warm weather camping alternative. I brought the Ultralight Travel Hammock along to try as an alternative to a tent. After reading other posts, I was particularly careful to verify how I set up the hammock. The only problem was that there were no instructions telling me that I needed to check the knots tied by the manufacturer. I slept great the first night. When I stretched out the second night, one of the manufacturer's tied knots failed, dropping me hard onto a sharp rock, and poking a small hole in the hammock. When I retied the knot and attempted to reenter the hammock, the hole enlarged and the hammock completely ripped in half. I would not trust this hammock!

    Read More
    jakesdad2 April 14, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    chellebell January 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Brianna M. July 3, 2016
Sponsored Links