Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $196.08
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Grand Trunk Uinta 4-man Quick Set Tent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect all around tent

    Unfortunately Grand Trunk no longer produces these tents. If you have the opportunity to pick one of these up used I would highly recommend it. I have used this tent in 4 seasons and have had real good luck with it. Recently I had to set it up n the rain and it really takes less then a minute to set up the tent and about another 2 minutes to get the fly on and get inside. Perfect all around tent. The heat retention is a little less than I'd like it to be in the snow but it still does an adequate job. I picked one up used for $$$ bucks and it was the best investment so far with tents. Replace the 12 pegs it comes with however. other than that it does a great job.

    Read More
    OstkUser37894 July 6, 2015
  • still working
    Verified Purchase

    had this for years, used several times. no complaint

    Read More
    lic1 April 28, 2015
  • tent only
    Verified Purchase

    its a very nice setup and it does pop up quickly,.. but hum

    Read More
    nemesisfaust March 23, 2015
  • Grand Trunk Uinta front leg joint broke in 30 seco
    Verified Purchase

    The tent arrived in the original Manufacturers packaging which I opened directly to set up the tent for a dry run. Once I engaged the center hub I began to engage the legs, within 30 seconds the chintzy plastic leg joint shattered rendering this tent inoperable with no other means to utilize it. The quality of this Chinese manufactured tent is sub-par, *** I have no idea why anyone would rave about this tent, especially a serious camper. I couldn't imagine using this tent with a windy situation or in could weather that would increase the risk of breakage.

    Read More
    riverjets February 8, 2013
  • seems like a good tent
    Verified Purchase

    It took a few minutes to figure it out in the dark. The instructions for the tent itself were good, but the instructions for the fly were non existent, but not that hard to figure out. Stakes were better than average, It was large enough for my large size Cabelas cot. Since I had figured it out, taking it down was even faster. I appreciate that the bag is large enough to easily fit everything back into it with out a problem. It is certainly not for backpacking, but it worked well for car camping.

    Read More
    mplively December 25, 2012
  • Two people can do this easily, but for a single???
    Verified Purchase

    My husband was looking for a single person tent to use on photographic excursion, overnighters. With the directions provided (mainly 4 drawings) I couldn't say this was easy to put up. With two of us working, it took about 30 minutes to put this up and it seemed like we spent a lot of time guessing what to do next. We would have returned it, but while we were "re-bagging" it, our puppy decided to chew on the plastic dome piece. So now we are stuck with a tent that doesn't work too well for us, but the puppy enjoys it.

    Read More
    uniqueisbetter September 12, 2012
  • Easy and cost effective
    Verified Purchase

    I am sure this is a great tent for camping, however I bought it as an alternative to my storage unit saving that money every month and its perfect. Right after I bought it we had heavy rain and a few days later heavy winds and it held up perfectly. And of course not being an outdoorsman, setting it up was a breeze. I did purchase a set of heavier duty stakes than the ones that come with the tent but it was worth every cent and if it holds up this well for things, I am certain it will be absolutely fine for people.

    Read More
    tehg1 April 6, 2012
  • Nice tent
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a birthday gift for a friend. She has been looking for a tent big enough to put a cot in, without getting a big tent. She was able to set it up by herself in about two minutes without help on the first try. The awning is a good touch.

    Read More
    vrscd January 25, 2012
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    i wouldn't want 4 people in this tent. but it is perfect for hubby, me and our white german shepard. i am going to need to put this up by myself most often and i can. i am pretty short, but i can tip the tent and lock it in place easily. this was the perfect buy

    Read More
    dreamercat October 25, 2011
  • Super easy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a super easy tent to set up. I love the entry as it keeps dirt out of the tent and makes a great place for shoes and gear. It keeps the rain out. The ventilation is limited if you keep the entry flap zipped down but is fine in moderate weather.

    Read More
    mecolleen October 25, 2011
  • Easy, full of the best features
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a new car camping tent and had several features I was looking for. I have been camping quite a bit in the wilderness and car camping in very wet conditions. I needed a tent that would go up quickly by my self, had a full fly with a lot of ventalation, large vestubule, for wet gear and shoes, plenty of room for 2 people and gear. Is very water proof. We had perfect waeather for our first night out. The tent set up completely in a few mins by myself and came in a nice duffle bag. THe tent was quiet and comfortable. I am looking forward to more servere weather to try out its weather proofing. The only thing I would have loved to have is a foot print to come with it? I used a tarp, but that was bulky. Over all I love the tent and loved showing it off at the camp ground while I helped everyone else sent up their tents which took longer and required reading directions.

    Read More
    barefootperformance October 1, 2011
  • POOR Quality

    JUNK!!! Poor quaitly. We purchased the tent and took on Cub Scout Adventure camp. One 'pole' broke on set up, the plastic snaped at one of the hindges. This was day one of a 5 day trip. Then the plasitc snaps that hold the temt material to the poles kept breaking on take down. I think only 3 remain in one piece. We had to continue to modify and make do on the go. The plastiic componets are made of VERY CHEAP plastic and very low quality and everything on the tent is plastic. Don't buy it.

    Read More
    cubscoutcamper September 19, 2011
  • Great Tent
    Verified Purchase

    Set up is a breeze. Space is very good. Vestibule is very roomy. I love this tent. Use it when I night fish for trout. Coming into campground late is not a worry with a tent this easy to set up.

    Read More
    nightfisher September 7, 2011
  • Great tent!
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this tent, I set it up myself in the living room in maybe 2 minutes and pretended I am somewhere on a vacation for another 15 :). It is more than I hoped for. I really, really recommend it!!!

    Read More
    limba September 6, 2011
  • Great Little Tent
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this tent to sleep out grandchildren when they visited us at a campground where we work. It is super easy to erect and seems very sturdy. Overall, we are satisfied with the purchase.

    Read More
    ishopatoverstock August 20, 2011
  • Soooo easy!
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered this tent last minute for a camp out occasion that was coming up. We took a risk and got ground shipping but got the tent just in time. The tent was remarkably fast and easy to set up. My husband was quite happy about that. It is roomy and comfortable. We fit a queen sized air mattress inside and we still had room to put our bags on the side! If we had an actual sleeping bag situation, it should fit 3 ppl comfortably. 4 ppl may be a bit of a squeeze unless you are all very small framed. The tent seemed to have good ventilation, although upon taking down the tent we did notice that there was condensation buildup under the air mattress, inside the tent. This may be alleviated with the use of a tent footprint although I haven't been able to find one from this company or specifically for this tent size yet. I hope to figure this out in time for our next camping trip so we can make this tent even more easy breezy.

    Read More
    robotkitten August 5, 2011
  • Cool tent!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived as described in a timely fashion. VERY easy to set up. Tight fit for four adults, but just right for two and a dog :)

    Read More
    user31 June 1, 2011
  • Exceeds expectations
    Verified Purchase

    This tent did everything it said and more. Assembly was a breeze. The tent was very roomy and comfortable with great ventilation. It stood up to a strong wind. I am quite pleased.

    Read More
    steventhereview March 26, 2011
  • Fast Set Up
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, this tent was very easy and quick to set up. It is also great to sleep under the stars without the rain cover, since you can see through it on the top. My only compliant is the metal stakes. I'm not an avid camper so perhaps this is the case with all stakes, but they bent very easily in rocky soil. Also, do not be fooled by the '4-man' designation. There is no way four people can sleep in there. It is perfect for two people though.

    Read More
    ckdistrict January 6, 2011
  • BEST TENT EVER

    I've gone camping since i was i lil one in Scouts and i've used every tent there is from the old green canvas and wood poles to the Eureka Stand up box tents to 3 room tents and either the poles or cords get bent tangled or the thing takes so long to setup its to late for smores. I had this tent up staked with the rain cover on in 10 min. and that was all the stakes. the actually tent pops up in 30 seconds it amazing. 13 lbs so not to heavy just simply the easiest tent you'll ever use period.

    Read More
    chapel169 October 6, 2010
Sponsored Links