Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Gooseberry 1.5-liter Fill Cap Black Hydration Packs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great for motorcycle rides too
    Verified Purchase

    we used these when we drove cross country- we did not have them in our backs, instead we strapped them to the saddle bags

    Read More
    Dawn Marie F. September 19, 2015
  • Nice backpack, the tubing varies
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets of these (four total), I kept one red and one blue and gave the other two as a gift. They are a great size for kids. The only issue is the bladders and tubing for the two are totally different. One has a screw off top that comes off completely and is larger, the other one stays attached. One has a mouthpiece like a Camelbak where you bite down to drink, the other has an on/off switch that is a little stubborn and a clear cap that was lost in the first 5 minutes of use (where are you supposed to put a tiny clear cap on a hike?). One comes apart completely for cleaning, the other doesn't so it's tough to get the tube dry inside. All and all, they are a good deal for the price, time will tell how the insides hold up.

    Read More
    lizb68 April 21, 2015
  • nice product, great price
    Verified Purchase

    Both packs seem much more expensive than the purchase price. Haven't used them yet. Waiting on warmer weather.

    Read More
    tross1 December 24, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought these to take hiking last summer. Before we had borrowed our son's more expensive hydration packs, but I wanted to get our own. These packs not only look like the more expensive brand, but they worked the same. The mouth piece was durable and when I wanted water, it was there.

    Read More
    1byshopper May 16, 2012
  • Great for biking
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these mostly for the price - fantastic for my husband and I to bike with. I actually used it the other day to hold keys and a cell phone and didn't use the hydration feature. The bladder is another reason I purchased it - the opening is large enough for my husband to get his hand in (for cleaning). I really like the two strap feature so it doesn't slip around during climbs or heavy rides.

    Read More
    redmoore September 28, 2011
  • Great for hiking
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't used them yet, but they will be perfect for day hiking. The straps are very padded & they have the stay cool mesh & padded back. Comparable to the sporting goods stores, but costs a lot less

    Read More
    tonyandbeth August 2, 2011
  • Got what I paid for... I really can't complain.
    Verified Purchase

    Me and my lady were happy to receive our 2 hydration packs before our trip to Cancun. It was a very cheap buy. Yep... cheap. After our hike to the Tulam Ruins, the strap broke on both packs at the exact same spot, on the bottom. Coincidence? I don't think so. It is poorly put together. The hose snapped off the sack on my hydration pack and water spilled over my shorts, which I didn't quite mind because it was hot and humid. On my lady's pack, the bag was leaking on the seams. Well, it was a cheap buy so I really can't complain. If I decide to buy another hydration pack, I'll actually go to xxxx and see what I'm paying for and shell out the money because, man, were we thirsty!

    Read More
    garryandjanet June 15, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Given as a gift. The recipient was pleased once they figured out how to use the tube. There were no instructions or any paperwork included. Only complaint is this is the second I ordered as a gift from Overstock.com and no message card went with the gift.

    Read More
    kristisch June 15, 2011
  • Just right and light
    Verified Purchase

    These packs are great for day/shorter hikes. Light and very functional. Easy to use. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    phiggins June 10, 2011
  • Excellent Value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these packs for my daughter to use at Band Camp and ROTC camp. The price was great for two of these. The opening is large enough to make filling with ice cubes super easy. The pack itself is lightweight. The colors did not match the description, but that's ok, considering the value. I am very pleased with this purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    bjenni June 9, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    The back pack looks just like the picture. I was surprised by the high quality. It rivals my Camelbak

    Read More
    hulagrl June 9, 2011
  • Worked like they were suppose to!
    Verified Purchase

    Fast Shipping!!! Ordered these three days before we were suppose to go hiking and received them the day before. Very easy to wear and comfortable, barely knew they were there.

    Read More
    atarr77 June 9, 2011
  • Works Well
    Verified Purchase

    Can get 2 for less than the price of 1 camelback... works well... took it out with me for a day outside, and the water inside the pack stayed well insulated and didn't get hot. Takes a little work to get the water to come out, but works easier if you take the pack off and use it like a siphon.

    Read More
    johanngirth June 9, 2011
  • As advertised
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these hydration packs and they seem to be all that they were described. Will use them this summer.

    Read More
    pugs1515 June 9, 2011
  • Great for price
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. No leaks and keeps the water cold for a decent amount of time. I would like more pockets, but for a day hike or short run it totally works.

    Read More
    yogaduck June 9, 2011
  • Portable Potables
    Verified Purchase

    For those people that buy/bring 'purified' water as an alternate to soda's and such; WITHOUT Concidering WHERE all those bottles end up, should look at this product. Easily carried as a backpack style, or slung on a shoulder; it's a wonderful alternate to all those bottles. Holds over a quart (@ LEAST 2 of those bottles), and the wide mouth bladder that holds it, allows you to add IceCubes (as opposed to refrigerating/freezing those bottles).

    Read More
    shadowcat2 June 9, 2011
  • Great for hiking!
    Verified Purchase

    These packs are great for hiking, biking, anything you do that would need water but don't want to carry a bottle. My kids use them when they skateboard around town.

    Read More
    kayakchik June 9, 2011
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good deal and it works well, however the container is plastic and all I taste is plastic in the water I drink out of it.

    Read More
    gia3 June 9, 2011
  • worth the buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with these bags, exactly what I was looking for. Shipping was immediate, I plan to buy again soon!

    Read More
    southhillguy72 September 8, 2010
  • Great Hydration System
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a hydration system for my daugther to use during Band Camp but I did not wanted to spend alot of money. I was able to get not one but two for less than what it would cost for other systems. It was really easy to use and has the bigger opening for easy cleaning. Great deal for a great price. Delivery was fast and the website to order it from was easy to use.

    Read More
    stephensa August 16, 2010
Sponsored Links