Today: $110.10
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Genius 8-foot Banquet Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • handy, light tables
    Verified Purchase

    THese tables are great to tote around. We have a food trailer so we pack these up frequently. They are higher than a normal table so are excellent to stand by.

    Read More
    sethre3 August 8, 2015
  • Does the job I purchased it for
    Verified Purchase

    Works for me? Strong, easy to use and easy to clean.

    Read More
    4joelandry October 19, 2012
  • Amazingly portable
    Verified Purchase

    We are enjoying the portability (and storage capability!) of this table. Great buy!

    Read More
    scordia March 1, 2012
  • Made very cheap but the price was cheap too
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it to replace a camping table. The ad said light weight. Since it has a lot of aluminum, I thought it would be. NOT SO. It is very heavy, not sure my wife can handle it. The carrying handle is also the only thing that holds it closed, and then not all the way. The leg and leg hinges are very flimsy. I would have returned it but it would have cost $XX to send it back. 26 lbs

    Read More
    qmclassics December 13, 2011
  • Good sturdy party table
    Verified Purchase

    Tables were heavier than I thought they would be. I ordered them because they were advertised as "light aluminum." Still, they are good study tables and perfect for large gatherings.

    Read More
    yoganesh October 8, 2011
  • FOLDING TABLE
    Verified Purchase

    EXTREMELY HEAVY . THE CHEAP HANDLE BROKE AFTER A FEW USES MAKING IT EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO CARRY. I GUESS MY FAULT FOR BUYING CHINESE GOODS!!!

    Read More
    delilah65 June 28, 2011
  • Genius 8-foot Banquet table purchase from Overstok
    Verified Purchase

    I puchased this table on overstock. The table arrived quickly and in great shape. The table was perfect when received. I have now used it multiple times and it is holding up to the usage wonderfully. I would definately purchase this table again.

    Read More
    hoffmanw June 27, 2011
  • Expensive but good
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my art studio and will order another as it fits my needs. The middle legs I suppose only touch the ground when there is a heavy weight on the table and my art isn't heavy enough to comment on the sturdiness. Table was heavier than I thought it would be so I expect it to hold up better than flimsier models.

    Read More
    weharp June 14, 2011
  • 8 ft table
    Verified Purchase

    Product was delivered without any problems. A sturdy large table that folds. Would strongly recommend this table.

    Read More
    saul25 March 31, 2011
  • Great item to have on hand
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this before a large dinner party, to expand the amount of table seating I had. The table is good quality, sets up easily, is stable, and (depending on the size of your chairs) you should be able to fit 4 people down each side. 3, minimum, no matter how big your chairs are. The table legs don't take up a lot of space, so even if someone is straddling the legs that are in the middle of the table, its not a big deal. The table is lightweight but sturdy. It seemed wider than it looked in the picture - plenty of room for adults and their plates.

    Read More
    ek68 April 13, 2010
  • great table for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this table as a kid's craft table for a party we had. It was great! Very light-weight and HUGE! It was easy to set up and easy to store because of the thin way it folds. It is made of aluminum, so I can't imagine it lasting forever (why I rated the durability and workmanship only 3 stars). It isn't bad looking, but for an eating table or craft table, I would put a table cloth on it. The table sits a bit high, so for kids it's a little high to reach if they are sitting on a normal size chair. All in all it was a great purchase! And, choose "normal" shipping...we got it within three days...it was delivered really fast, even in the peak of the holiday shipping time.

    Read More
    customer989 January 8, 2010
  • Serves us well
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this to use with arts and crafts festivals. It is the perfect size for a 10 x 10 ft festival tent and is easy to take down and set up.

    Read More
    pj45 December 2, 2009
  • Eight Foot Folding Table
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this table to use for antique shows. I like the dimentsions, however, the first time I used it the center hinge broke and I have to clamp it together underneath every time I use it. The plastic parts have been slowly breaking. off. When it arrived there was a dent in the aluminum side which I ignored since the price was so low. The table was also advertised as weatherproof so I had left it outdoors during a rainstorm and it absorbed water into the material so it is not exactly weatherproof as described. I like the fact that it is lightweight and easy to move and pack, however, it does not fold completely flat for carrying and the plastic strap handle does not hold it together very well. It could be improved by having metal parts for the hinge and also a snap type lock to hold it shut for moving when it is folded up.

    Read More
    dianegem October 7, 2009
  • Table
    Verified Purchase

    The middle legs don't work very good for support. They are criss crossed and don't always touch the ground.

    Read More
    pugkim September 7, 2009
  • Genius 8-foot Banquet Table
    Verified Purchase

    I received 2 tables unfortunately both tables were broken and could not handle the shipping. I have come to the conclusion that this is a poorly manufactured product. The little black brackets that hold the corners and center of the table are not strong and they break/crack during the shipping process which causes the metal edging to separate from top table board. I have ordered Overstock products in the past and had good results.

    Read More
    msjenx1 May 22, 2009
  • Great

    I was very surprised to see the quality of the table. I was expecting the usual flimsy sheet aluminum that surrounds the surface like most tables. To have a full square aluminum tube was impressive. The surface is really nice as well, much better to have a solid surface like this than the other wall paper type that peels from weather.

    Read More
    parties4u April 22, 2009
  • Surface

    The Table is fantastic buy. It is very rigid and I can attest to how well the none burn surface works. Can't serve a dutch oven on a plastic table the same way.

    Read More
    4bbq April 22, 2009
  • Sturdy

    Quality is much better than expected. Folds small enough to fit in my car trunk and that is great for a 8 foot table. Very light and easy to handle by myself.

    Read More
    triplets99 April 22, 2009
  • Genius 8-foot Banquet Table
    Verified Purchase

    The table came broken down the middle of one half of the top. Even if it had not been broken, I don't think it could have held the dishes we wanted to put on it. I was very disappointed!

    Read More
    kraynaf April 12, 2009
Sponsored Links