Today: $202.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Garfield Dollhouse Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • John N.
    Verified Purchase

    I am an experienced craftsman and have struggled with this project. The instructions are LOUSY. The plywood is lousy. And lots of things do not fit together properly. They say 20 hours to assemble. Multiply that by 10 and you might be close. VERY UNHAPPY!

    Read More
    John N. March 5, 2017
  • It's a big little house!
    Verified Purchase

    This kit will take you longer than the "20 hours" assembly time suggested. Dry fit everything BEFORE you try final assembly: tabs and slots are not sized correctly to fit without manipulation. Take your time - and label, label, label. LOVE the design, when compared to others at this price point, it is one of the best available.

    Read More
    Carolyn B. February 21, 2017
  • Nice doll house
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fun kit great quality hours of fun family time putting it together

    Read More
    Chris K. May 25, 2016
  • Micky
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dollhouse..lots of pieces and will take a while to put together, but when done it will be great.

    Read More
    Micky December 25, 2015
  • great house to put together with kids.

    Excellent toy for you and your kid to spend some valuable time together.

    Read More
    empowergene April 22, 2015
  • Gorgeous Dollhouse and Fun Family Project
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter fell in love with this, her favorite birthday present. A gift that keeps on giving - so many fun hours putting it together (gave us some house construction education also!), painting, and decorating it! And for a new look, we painted it in a different color after about a year. I think this will be a family heirloom.

    Read More
    hhelder February 25, 2015
  • Garfield Dollhouse Kit

    I love my Garfield Sollhouse Kit! It was an excellent value!!

    Read More
    Lesliebakerramos January 6, 2015
  • dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    after comparing prices on many web sites i received my dollhouse for approx a hundred dollars less and it was delivered in 3 days. quality is excellent. this is my retirement project. very pleased.

    Read More
    alouisep July 27, 2012
  • Very disppointed
    Verified Purchase

    This kit is made of ply wood, various colors, brittle, warped, poor die-cut of the pieces. Windows and doors cant be stained because of different colors, many pieces dont line up properly. I will never buy a greenleaf kit again. The delivery was excellent. From ordering to recieving the product took 1 week and I live in Australia. I would happily purchase from Overstock again, just not Greenleaf.

    Read More
    marianne1958 March 16, 2012
  • Very High Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this doll house to anyone. It is perfect! It is actually made like a real house. very high quality. I can not wait to get it all up!

    Read More
    debellas July 29, 2011
  • Cute doll's house!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to order this reasonably heavy item from the USA, for delivery to Australia, but to my amazement, I ordered the Garfield Doll's House Kit on Wednesday evening, and it was delivered to my door on the following Tuesday! It appears to be very comprehensive, and will take some time to complete construction, but so far, everything is fine. I won't hesitate to order more items from this website - it is extremely professional, with e-mails which I sent with queries, answered very promptly.

    Read More
    saunus April 29, 2011
  • Amazing quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Fabulous! Clear instructions, and just in case you get stuck, there are instructions on how to use the instructions! It is very obvious a lot of care has gone into making sure this dollhouse ships without faults or defects. Overall awesome! Very happy with it

    Read More
    neennz April 20, 2011
  • Garfield doll house
    Verified Purchase

    The house is what I expected. I'm already a hobby miniaturist. If you expect to put this together, straight from the box, this is NOT for you. Parts need sanding, and prepping. Tools are required. More sand paper than is provided. A small belt sander is recommended. Hot glue works best for speed and ease of assembly, followed by white glue reinforcements. Pre painting parts is a must. Lots of instructions. Some are hard to follow as the parts list is complex. But I'm handy with the scale model items and could accent and up grade some of the parts, like the stair rails and doors. I'm into week three and I'm still on the stair case designs. Some of the walls and windows are complete at this time, but a good 100 or so hours are needed for assembly. One full day just to assemble the base. Take your time on this one. Parts need to be punched from the sheets and it gets quite messy. A vacuum cleaner near by is recommended. The price and wonderful shipping charges are the reason I bought from Overstock.com. The package was heavy and arrived undamaged and on time. I had FedEx tracking and knew exactly when it would arrive. I'm VERY pleased with my purchase and customer service from Overstock.com

    Read More
    argylefarm September 29, 2010
  • Garfield Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    Beautifully detailed dollhouse. Directions could be clearer with more schematics. Not for the first time builders. Quick shipping from overstock. Great service from Greenleaf. This one will take some time but will surely be worth it. A lot for the price. Would not hesitate to buy another Greenleaf product and am happy with overstock's service.

    Read More
    88blue88 July 28, 2010
  • Very Poor Quality

    Like the majority of Greenleaf products, this one is a royal pain. Though the finished product can be lovely if you work hard enough it, that is no credit to the designers. Materials are shoddy, instructions are vague, illustrations are completely nonexistent. The schematics are frequently incorrect, the wood splinters easily, the pieces are frequently not cut properly so have to be hacked out. As often as not, pieces do not fit together, so have to be altered or replaced by the builder. This will probably be the last one I will build by Greenleaf, unless they improve the quality of their products. Yes, they are among the cheapest dollhouse kits on the market, but you'll be happier if you save your money and buy from a quality manufacturer.

    Read More
    micklegate May 10, 2010
  • garfield house
    Verified Purchase

    fast delivery product in good condition at a good price

    Read More
    skooby1 March 4, 2010
  • Garfield Dollhouse Kit
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived in excellent condition. Shipped quickly and was the lowest price to be found anywhere. All parts are cut very clean this was a gift for my wife and will be a fun project for sometime to come it is huge.

    Read More
    jond427 February 28, 2010
  • WOW!!

    I just finished this dollhouse!! It took quite a long time, I am a first time builder. I do not agree with the comments posted that say you need to have prior building experience, just patience. I finished this for my daughter as a Christmas present from "Santa" I have been working on it since August. The house is BEAUTIFUL!!I look forward to her expression when she sees it for the first time!!

    Read More
    hannahsmom5 December 24, 2009
  • Garfield Scale Doll House
    Verified Purchase

    Greenfield makes an excellent dollhouse, The shipping from overstock was fast and it was a great deal . Do plan on spending a lot of time working on this as it is a Christmas present for my wife. These are definitely not a little kids toy houses :)

    Read More
    jackfrost123 November 25, 2009
  • Garfield Dollhouse
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second go at building a dollhouse. The last one was a snap in comparison but I think once this one is complete it will be amazing. My only complaint is that the instructions could be a lot clearer. However, I'm plodding my way through and having a great time doing it. Not for amateurs or the faint of heart.

    Read More
    donpaq November 14, 2009
Sponsored Links