Today $225.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Forward Facing Inversion System

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Inversion review
    Verified Purchase

    Works fine, feels sturdy enough, pain in the butt to assemble

    Read More
    Terry R K. September 27, 2017
  • Drwebs
    Verified Purchase

    I have owned a backward inversion table that hangs from my feet. The forward inversion helps relieve my back pain, but doesn't stress on my weak ankles like my full backwards table does. The forward system was everything I expected. I would like an extended handle from the floor to help get back up easier and I added a foot stool in the rear because of the height required for hanging and your head not on the floor. But otherwise I love it and hang several times a day for relief. Delivery of machine was a day early :) from Overstock.

    Read More
    Kent D. April 11, 2016
  • just on
    Verified Purchase

    Teeter dex II is 10x better and sturdier.

    Read More
    Robert D. February 9, 2016
  • The Inversion chair the BEST product I ever bought
    Verified Purchase

    I own and regularly use the ***** forward facing inversion chair 3-5 times per week since August 2009. I am 6' 200 lbs and the system still works great for me. The thigh and angle restraint system does not put stress on your ankle and knee joints as the inversion tables do. The Inversion table systems allows your body weight to cause stress and pain on your ankle and knee joints, not worth it. Do not buy and inversion table! Start off hanging 60 seconds on and 60 seconds off for 4 sets, you must get use to hanging, then increase your time without stopping. I hang for 10-12 minutes at a time. do not exceed past 30 minutes. If you have high blood pressure and it is not under control you may get head aches, consult a doctor. You can hang as many times you want per day. I often hang just before going to sleep to decompress my spine then sleeping allows my spine to stay decompressed for the night. Wear shoes while hanging so your feet do not fall asleep. The ***** is good for men 6"1 and shorter. The Teeter inversion chair is a stronger more durable forward facing chair good for people 6"2 and taller and up to 300lbs. My friend loves his. If you are 6' or less the ***** will definitely work for you! You will never have back pain again or go to the chiropractor after regular use. Your back will crack in places you never thought you could crack. The best product I ever bought!

    Read More
    Anthony A. September 29, 2015
  • Back Saver
    Verified Purchase

    Took a little time to assemble but once you get it, it's easy to move. Love it!

    Read More
    Tarin L June 20, 2015
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    The only downside to this was that the instructions for assembly were a bit obtuse. I had to remove and reassemble two different elements. Overall though, no real complaints. The product is great, arrived in good condition and functions as advertised.

    Read More
    mclobel March 6, 2012
  • Just what the doctor ordered.
    Verified Purchase

    I am early 40's and have had lower back pain for 10+ years. I have only had this unit for 2 weeks and have already begun to notice a difference in my back. I am able to stand for longer periods without any pain. One side benefit that I wasnt expecting is that it has also begun to improve my posture. I have already recommended this inversion bench to several friends.

    Read More
    shaf01 February 14, 2012
  • Just what the Doctor ordered
    Verified Purchase

    If you start slow and invert for 20 seconds the first couple of times to get use to it. plus pause 1/2 way up then once in up position stay for a few seconds to let the blood flow back, you will feel the back slowly decompressing. My back is getting better every day, Plus I will use this from now on. I think the blood flowing to my head is making my hair healthier.

    Read More
    mike009 January 6, 2012
  • GREAT VALUE! Great therapy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality system at an AMAZING PRICE! It sells elsewhere for $$$. It was reccomended to me by my chiropractor and has helped me tremendously with compressed discs.

    Read More
    happycamper26 December 6, 2011
  • No Knee, Hip, or Foot Stress
    Verified Purchase

    I tried an inversion table. It worked great for my back, but caused hip, foot and knee pain. This device gives the benefit of full inversion to the spine, without stress on the knees, hips or feet. It is sturdily constructed.

    Read More
    insideoftheoutside April 22, 2011
  • forward inversion
    Verified Purchase

    Shipment was prompt. Was easy to assemble. I had it checked out by someone with more strength to tighten all the bolts, etc. but the table where you put your hips is always "jiggly". It doesn't adjust well: even though I stand on tiptoes to get on, my head almost touches the floor after I stretch.

    Read More
    homegrandma January 20, 2011
  • A little wobbly, but I still like it!
    Verified Purchase

    I borrowed an inversion table from a friend before buying this product. Hanging from the inversion table was great for my back, but my ankles couldn't take the pressure and the blood rush to the head took a lot of time to get used to. This product eliminates those negatives, plus there are many different exercises you can do on this piece of equipment. It was fairly easy to put together, but it is a little wobbly, which is why I gave it 3 stars. I couldn't get all the pieces to fit together so that the machine is tight, so maybe it is my fault. Anyway, I use it and my back feels great!!!

    Read More
    doglover777 December 26, 2010
  • Inversion system
    Verified Purchase

    I received the order earlier than expected and in good condition. As others have stated the assembly instructions leave a little to be desired. That being said, it took a little over one half hour to assemble with numerous interruptions by the wife. Quality of construction is very good. Once assembled some of the joints are a bit wobbly. In use, however, it is very stable and secure. Overall I am very satisfied with this purchase.

    Read More
    pmeade June 23, 2010
  • 4 1/2 stars
    Verified Purchase

    Not thrilled with the tolerances as stated before, but that's what you get these days with folding equipment. Had a "loose" folding flat bench and returned it because I couldn't get over the rocking when laying back with reasonably heavy dumbbells -- you will rock a bit while getting on this unit and into position, but once there it feels as solid as anything. Additional silicone washers might take care of this, but it is only a palpable-cosmetic issue as the bolts and locknuts are not going anywhere. This is the perfect price -- **** **** should get you a much heavier gauge of steel, which I'd bet **** **** the competition does. Speaking of whom, re no user instructions: teeter-inversion and/or a cursory search will give you the recommended practice; the assumption is that the reader is using a table, and thus rocking into and out of inversion like a see-saw is recommended over static inversion -- this can easily be reproduced by lightly hyperextending once in position. Both static and kinetic have their benefits -- and there is a palpable difference between bringing your calves up at 90 degrees versus keeping them out straight, on your sacrum, which is the area I am hoping one day falls off me. I can't yet tell which position is better, but after playing with this I still have the use of my legs, so that's a good sign. I felt no unpleasant pressure on my thighs nor hips as your ankles would on a table or with boots -- or on your head and/or shoulders with a headstand or handstand, or inverting while holding anchored ropes/yoga slings. For **** I'd strongly recommend a table or boots, and for **** a mountless chinup bar and ab straps, as every method of inversion (or in the case of ab straps, simply hanging) decompresses and stresses different areas. I would guess 180 degree inversion is great for lumbar and cervical problems (I've often felt pops or shifting when correcting problems in those areas) and this ought to get at your sacral area -- but I haven't felt a pop nor shifting yet. Pulling on the bottom handles while inverted might offer a greater stretch or a viable alternative to waterboarding. Off to Guantanemo now for some back rehab...

    Read More
    parigi June 11, 2010
  • Back relief
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived promptly. Somewhat difficult to assemble. Works well but had to develop a method for returning to upright position. No instructions on usage. Several friends have tried it and are considering a purchase. Too soon to determine efficacy.

    Read More
    samk27 May 27, 2010
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Set up took about 2 hours. Be sure to find the inset page and assemble that portion before following the assembly instructions. The most disappointing aspect of this item is that it does not come with any instructions on how to use it. Not even a little leaflet. Common sense says just follow the pics on the box....oh, wait, there aren't any of those either. If your a guy, adjust your junk before use.

    Read More
    markbas April 2, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this at the request of my chriropractor. I bought this one because not only can I stretch my low-back but I can also do Roman sit-ups. It works great and it was easy to put together.

    Read More
    cwala April 1, 2010
  • works as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    takes an hr or two to assemble, need a few tools, but otherwise not to complicated....works well and is sturdy...likeing it so far

    Read More
    jasez September 19, 2009
  • Lowest Price
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock beat the competitor's prices by more than $100.Yukon (the manufacturer) was fast to respond to send out 2 small parts that were damaged in shipment as the heavy contents shifted in the box during transit. Unit is very well built and extremely sturdy, rated workmanship a 4 just because they could imprrove the design to tighten up the tolerances so the unit is a little more stable. Otherwise this is a great product.

    Read More
    chiropatient July 9, 2009
  • gold watch and bracelet
    Verified Purchase

    The merchandise arrived with in a work week. I was very pleased with the quality and began wearing the bracelet with my 14K gold charm bracelet. The new bracelet is a great match with the old and gives a nice amount of gold at the wrist. I need to have links removed from the watch band but look forward to wearing it. earlier I purchased a Dufonte watch which I wear regularly for dressy occassions. The watch and bracelet ccomes in a nice gift box useful for traveling or gift giving.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 8, 2009