Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Flexible Flyer Winter Lightning Sled (Pack of 3)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • still no snow
    Verified Purchase

    was a gift for the family built well but still no snow :(

    Read More
    phatdaddy January 6, 2017
  • fast and furious!
    Verified Purchase

    loved, loved, loved these sleds. 3 years later we still have one! the bottoms seem to give out pretty quickly if the sled veers onto the ground off of the snow.

    Read More
    mrs1rosales October 22, 2015
  • awaiting snow
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my niece and 2 nephews. Loved that it came in a 3 pk.

    Read More
    Marie P. August 13, 2015
  • Don't Know How These Have Gotten Such Great Review
    Verified Purchase

    Buyer be ware!!!! These are not very good sleds. Unfortunately, I guess you could say that they are what they'er CRACKED-UP to be as one of them cracked on its first run down a very small hill. The child whose it was weighs under 80lbs.! He was not doing anything except trying to go down a hill-no maneuvering or showing-off nonsense! He is a light-weight to boot! He didn't have a very good day as this happened right as soon as they got to the site. These do not have any kind of extended warranty on them and now I know why. I do not think that I'll be buying anything like this from O.Co ever again! I have been purchasing almost all of my gifts exclusively at this site-I do believe it is time to rethink this as I cannot afford to have a disappointed grandchild, especially when everyone else is having fun but him! The other two kids couldn't have that good of a time as they were very pensive about everything having to do with these sleds after their brother's mishap! Now I have to go out and look for another sled before they go out again so the one isn't left out. Not good any way you look at it!

    Read More
    jjfullhouse February 10, 2013
  • My 3 Sleds
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these particularly for parents, and a 3 year old and 18 month old child.Your ad seemed to suggest adults would fit, and they will if they have narrow behinds, short legs, and can hold a small child on their lap. But actually cannot envision the Dad and a child on one, or the Mom and a child on the other! The third sled was for an 8 year old child, and I feel he will get best use of the sled. Very good size for him, by himself. Since with exchange, customs and import taxes each sled has cost me $33.00, I have to admit I don't think they were really worth the cost ; they are worth the price your American customers pay. Anyway, was worth the gamble, and the overall construction seems good.

    Read More
    snowjob December 13, 2012
  • For the money, it's not a terrible deal
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 3 pack of sleds specifically to go sand sledding at Great Dand Dunes National Park. And I figured that during our Colorado winters they will work on the snow, too. Haven't been able to test them out on the snow yet. It's fricken hot outside. The pros: On the sand, they worked fairly well. The nose of the sled is up-turned so that it never dug into the sand while the kids were sliding down. They are super lightweight, so even my whiny 5 year old was able to carry hers up the dunes without complaining, as well as on the long walk back to the car afterwards. The sides of the sleds have ridges for your hands when you're sledding so it makes holding on to it really easy. They are just long enough that my teenage son could fit his daddy longlegs in without being uncomfortable. The cons: It's cheaply made, so even at 3 for 40(ish) dollars, I was hoping for a thicker, more durable plastic. There is no hole at the tip/nose of the sled, which would be really helpful for pulling the little ones around. (My husband plans to drill a hole in the sleds this winter and see if this works, although given the thin plastic I don't know if it's a good idea. I'll humor him.) I specifially selected the multi-color 3 pack, and just like the other reviewers, I received 3 red ones. Which isn't the end of the world, but hey - why have that option if they are going to send you all one color anyway? All in all, they do the job. I think they should be a little cheaper since they aren't going to last more than a couple seasons for us.

    Read More
    jakeanddana May 24, 2012
  • Great price and the sleds were as described.
    Verified Purchase

    They don't call these sleds "lightning" without meaning it! The sleds fit together for easy packing. Light weight to carry up the hill. Great deal!

    Read More
    ccbnana January 18, 2012
  • Bang for your buck
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these with the hope of getting to use 'em if we get snow this coming year(2012). Bought 'em as a 3 pk. and gave 'em as gifts...separately. So, got the most out of our money on this purchase. They are light weight and we're not sure how they work just yet. Was disappointed that they didn't come with a string/cord attached to each one to help with pulling 'em when in use.

    Read More
    kbjs December 31, 2011
  • Haven't used them yet... no snow.
    Verified Purchase

    The sleds seem sturdy enough for my young grandchildren. The price was a bargain compared to prices from last year at a retailer nearby. I bought these because last year when it did snow all sleds and saucers were sold out by the time we went shopping for them. Wish they had come with ropes, but that is a small inconvenience... there are holes to loop ropes through.

    Read More
    pgt7 December 29, 2011
  • GREAT VALUE
    Verified Purchase

    They were great!! Although, I though we were getting three different colors but they were all orange. They were priced good. They are really fast going down on snow. Everyone around us just keep asking where we got them. They need a rope at the end but already has holes for it. Our family loved them.

    Read More
    sweat2822 December 29, 2011
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    i was expecting assorted colors instead they were all red other than that they are as expected

    Read More
    ydebb December 28, 2011
  • sleds
    Verified Purchase

    just receivved them today. They were delivered as promised. My kid has already played with them and absolutely loves them.. The only thing I wish they would come iwth the rope attached. We had to search for a good ropes to tie to the sleds. I hoped they would be 3 different color, but they all came in red, which is o'k. Looking forward for snowy winer. the price is good too. Thus, I'm giving 4 stars just for the lack of rope..

    Read More
    yv2002 December 17, 2011
  • Fast shipping
    Verified Purchase

    Inexpensive sled and free shipping. I would recommend.

    Read More
    duffy12 December 1, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Richard S. January 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    saj09 December 20, 2016
Sponsored Links