Today: $95.49

At other retailer: $129.99

Save $34.50 (27%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Exerpeutic Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • ACTIVcycle
    Verified Purchase

    I am disabled with Parkinson's disease and the ACTIVcycle provides the assisted exercise I need. I do 2+ hours a day on it. I recommend it highly to anyone who is physically disabled.

    Read More
    rayilynlee December 5, 2009
  • best ever
    Verified Purchase

    The machine was purchased for my husband who is undergoing Chemo. He gets so tired and week from treatments he will loose his balance. After using this machine he is able to maintain his balance and has more energy. The machine does all the work so he is not burning calories but his muscles are working out! The mat that comes with this machine holds it in place and does not slip as others did. I would recommend this to all who have any muscle problems or experience weakness in their legs or arms. I also have used this machine for his arms and that too worked wonders on his arms, shoulders and strengthened his breathing. You can NOT go wrong purchasing this machine!

    Read More
    myapplepie May 1, 2011
  • Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser
    Verified Purchase

    Had to buy a little 240v transformer, but I knew this. Good machine, can exercise my replacement knee and knee awaiting replacement without my weight on them. Exercise has helped the circulation in my legs which was a big problem with water retention. Much better than going to the gym as no problem of getting ready is involved and 2 short sessions a day are better for the circulation than one big session once a week. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    rodders123 September 15, 2012
  • Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser
    Verified Purchase

    although we haven't used this a lot as yet because the holidays seemed to get in the way of the exercise we do believe that it is perfect for anyone that has trouble using a pedal bike for exercise. With the remote control and speed control at your fingertips even someone with infirmities can use it. It will strengthen the legs quickly.

    Read More
    nrthwstb December 25, 2012
  • Activcycle Motorized Pedal exerciser
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the quality of the machine. Durable construction with metal encasement; can be moved with attached hand grip but individual must be able to lift ten pounds. Dual application for upper body and arm rotation as well as leg rotation workouts, with simple adjustments to pedals. Can be placed on floor for lower leg activity, and also on counter/table surface for arm acitivity. Adjustable tension for increased resistance; adjustable speed for passive workout routine. Ideal home exercise equipment for individuals unable to do active movement, such as those with limited range of motion, stroke impairment, incapacity for active ambulation, lower limb DVT (deep vein thrombosis), etc. Individual should be assisted with this equipment during its use.

    Read More
    bethanly June 28, 2012
  • Was exactly what we needed, and got!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for an elderly family member. She was thrilled with it! It allows for constant mobility without too much exertion. It works equally well for arms & legs.

    Read More
    wishuenough January 10, 2013
  • Great exercise machine for the mobility impaired.
    Verified Purchase

    I am really pleased with the quality, it arrived promptly and I am enjoying the movement it is givng my legs as I am in a wheelchair and was starting to stiffen up. I have been using the machine for a couple opf weeks now and there is no problems.

    Read More
    99wheels December 18, 2012
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    I have MS and this exerciser has been great for my leg muscles. I was using a recumbent bike, but it was becoming increasingly more difficult to pedal for longer than 10 minutes. Using the pedal cycle, I can go for 1/2hr - 45min, probably longer if I had the time. I know it is more of a physical therapy tool, but I actually feel my heart rate increase using this exerciser! I do wish the cords were a bit longer, but overall a great product, especially for disabled people.

    Read More
    nicolinamarie September 2, 2012
  • Good product.
    Verified Purchase

    Good solid product. Does as advertised. Delivered quickly. My dad is quite happy with it.

    Read More
    tienaustin October 1, 2013
  • GREAT product
    Verified Purchase

    This is te best thing! I use it everyday ! helps with my leg movements and circulation! I have MS and thi is so helpful!!

    Read More
    freedom03 June 28, 2013
  • exerpeutic activcycle motorized ped exerciser
    Verified Purchase

    It stated we should tighten parts, but it came assembled, so we don't have a tool to do that.

    Read More
    mjsforman June 15, 2013
  • Don't purchase if you really want to increase sure
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to position correctly. It tips easily. Not effective at all to build strength. Might be ok for the frail or elderly, but not effective for anyone with moderate disability who already has moderate strength, but needs to keep legs from atrophying. Tips over easily. Not enough resistance to build muscle.

    Read More
    sue111222333 May 21, 2013
  • Exerpeutic Activcycle Motorized Pedal Exerciser
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my mom who has Parkinson's. It has been a great way for her to keep bicycling and also get an upper body workout. Going to the gym and getting on a bicycle has not been easy, and this allows her to exercise in her favorite chair at home.

    Read More
    mchevako May 17, 2013
  • Solid product
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not yet convinced that an electronic pedal exerciser is necessary but at the time I ordered this product it seemed like a good idea to help me regain flexion after knee surgery. Having said that, I like the Pedal Exerciser. Does what you need it to do; seems solidly made. No complaints.

    Read More
    touchstone1 April 27, 2013
  • Really bad merchandise
    Verified Purchase

    When I got the product out of the box and tried to pedal it wouldn't work.. Nothing at all worked. It was a piece of junk. Fortunately i was able to return it for a full refund including express shipping from overstock. com.

    Read More
    arjjay April 12, 2013
  • Good item but you may need a transformer
    Verified Purchase

    I purchsed this for my 86 year old mother. She had a hip replacement operation 3 years ago. Her hip works well but osteoporosis in her back is restricting her mobility. It is hoped the exercise on the cycle will maintain as much mobilitiy as possible for as long as possible, It is hoped it will also help her aerobic fitness and help her lose some weight. It is too early to tell if she will be able to achieve all these things with this pedal exerciser, but we are hopeful it will help. A lot will depend on her motivation. Hopefully she will painlessly use the machine while watching TV! Prior to purchase I asked Overstock if the machine would need a transformer to make it operable in the 240 volt power here in Australia. On two occasions I was told by Overstock it would perate OK without a transformer. I therefore purchased the item. When it arrived I looked at the data on the machine and noted it was designed for 120 volt power. I then sent an email to Paragon, the manufacturers asking if a transformer was necessary. Unfortunately I have no record of them replying. In these circumctances I purchased a transformer especially designed to step down Aussie 240 volt power to USA 120 volt propducts. This cost about $A50. Perhaps I didn't need to do this but I would recommend any purchaser in similar circumstances, do this.

    Read More
    thommo1954 March 20, 2013
  • Very easy to use and effictive
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied with the price and quality of this product

    Read More
    fnabavi March 2, 2013
  • very good product to help with circulation
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item for my handicapped niece who doesn't walk to help her get some kind of exercise, she likes it.

    Read More
    vickie2011 February 28, 2013
  • Exactly what the doctor ordered
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my aging husband for passive excersize. This is the kind of device he used in Physical Therapy when he had his knees replaced. Not only does this work for your legs you can use it for your arms as well. The price was about 1/2 of what I seen advertized elsewhere for the same unit.

    Read More
    pepperupper January 5, 2013
  • Great workout!
    Verified Purchase

    I had originally bought this cycle for a paralyzed 80 year old man. He has feeling in his legs, but no strength at all to hold up his overweight body. Therefore he's been confined to a wheelchair due to a spinal injury many years ago. Unfortunately, the pedals would not or could not go around because his feet wouldn't stay in the pedals.Thye kept falling out of them. I tried tying his feet in but for some reason the cycle would not rotate. I thought perhaps it was at a weird angle so I repositioned it every which way and still nothing. . . So I wound up giving it to my husband who has bad legs and it worked perfectly for him. He loves it. It helped to strengthen the muscles in his legs and promotes circulation in them. So as far I as I was concerned, the present was meant to go to him, not the other man. I would definitely recommend this to another. It's a very cool machine.

    Read More
    dquinn12 January 1, 2013
Sponsored Links