Today $28.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Elegant Inlaid Wood Chess Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little chess set - smaller than I expected but not too small and very portable. It is well made and the drawers are designed so that you have to pull from both sides to open it - that keeps them from accidentally slipping open. The pieces seem hand carved and are attractive. Everything is wood and feels much nicer than plastic. The magnets aren't very strong but will hold the pieces in place if bumped or on a car ride. I feel like this chess board is solid and will last a while. I'm happy.

    Read More
    jupiterkansas May 12, 2010
  • Aniversary gift
    Verified Purchase

    This is so well main so simple and elegant,excellent quality my husband love it :)

    Read More
    Ana B. March 28, 2015
  • Elegant wood chess set
    Verified Purchase

    Very satisfied with the product, thank you. I like that it has drawers on both sides to hold all the pieces so they do not get lost. Also being magnetized helps the game pieces from toppling over on the board. Anyone who is looking for a wooden chess set should seriously consider this one. Not too big and bulky just right for an intense game of brain challenging play.

    Read More
    lauriemark December 21, 2012
  • GREAT value
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great little (smaller than the usual gameboard) chess set. Bought it for my grown son and he and his family are enjoying it thoroughly, since they have a 2 year old that always wants to be involved in any activities, the magnetic part of it is an EXTREME advantage. They are very happy with this chess set and are using it much more than expected. GET IT !!!!san

    Read More
    sfmjt March 12, 2011
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas present and my husband really liked it. The fact that it is magnetic, was just icing on the top.

    Read More
    elliegirl01 January 8, 2010
  • Great chess set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chess set. I bought it for my 15 year old grandson and it's great becausethe pieces are magnetic and if you accidental hit the board the pieces don't move.....plus it comes with it's own storage. That's a plus, too! I think it's a great value.

    Read More
    zoizosmom January 1, 2010
  • good value for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the quality of the item. Small enough to carry around and play with my friends.

    Read More
    desertrathole March 22, 2016
  • game great size drawers for the pawns etc.
    Verified Purchase

    great size,drawers for the parts

    Read More
    pigtailpete February 19, 2016
  • just ok not worth it but not a rip off
    Verified Purchase

    It's small but they listed dimensions in description so my bad. Took a few stars off as its rough the nail marks show a little scratched but not enough for me to bother sending back and my kids will no doubt make it worse. The magnetic board and pieces are not effective for travel but it's good enough.

    Read More
    cassj55 March 17, 2015
  • Nicely described
    Verified Purchase

    Small but nicely done. Drawers difficult to open probably just at first but the pieces have good details and are big enough to hold comfortably.

    Read More
    lavonhead November 8, 2013
  • Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this chess set for my grandson. It is lovely. I like that it has two trays to contain pieces. The pieces and board are magnetic, that is a plus. The board is very pretty and well made.

    Read More
    maricheri20 October 18, 2013
  • chess set
    Verified Purchase

    a little smaller than I thought it would be. The pieces are small. It was fine for the price.

    Read More
    guinness18 July 19, 2017
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    highly recommend!!! scored many "thanks" points from nephew, plays it non-stop...

    Read More
    yshishka January 20, 2017
  • Nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    A huge hit for my nephew! He loves it and the magnetic pieces are awesome

    Read More
    OstkUser76040 January 3, 2017
  • Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gift. They are sure to love it!

    Read More
    harmony111 December 6, 2016
  • What a lovely chess set.
    Verified Purchase

    This is on the smaller side (note the dimensions - fine for me, but be sure). But wow, the details. 2 pull-out drawers to store the pieces (hint: pull both handles at the same time; they are on a shared track and are meant to come out together - it's not, as a past review said I believe, that they stick or are hard to open). Beautiful inlaid wood -- super well done, and I'm picky. But also - I'd missed this detail - the board and pieces are magnetized. So no spilling the pieces off the board when my kid and I are playing on his bed and a dog jumps up to say high. Really great.

    Read More
    New NJ Gal July 5, 2016
  • Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, great portable gift.

    Read More
    Sheila P O. June 20, 2016
  • Grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my great grandson who is getting into chess. He loves it. His mother likes the idea where the pieces can be stored under the board.

    Read More
    Chris H. December 28, 2015
  • Perfect for us
    Verified Purchase

    This chess set is perfect for our use. Seems well made. Thanks!

    Read More
    J.A. November 9, 2015
  • Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful craftsmanship, love the storage drawers.

    Read More
    yanna745 October 6, 2015
Sponsored Links