Sale $25.49

MSRP: $59.99

Save $34.50 (58%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Elegant Inlaid Wood Chess Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    Set looks good. Pieces are a good height. Like the storage case also.

    Read More
    kralc November 22, 2017
  • Sturdy and enjoyable
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute little chess set, and I love that it is wood AND magnetized.

    Read More
    Tisha November 4, 2017
  • okay for now
    Verified Purchase

    This is okay for a starter kit. The drawers are very hard to open and the figures are rough hewn with a shellac. They topple over easily and get knocked off the table frequently after being captured.

    Read More
    Karen E. November 3, 2017
  • Great game board
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great chest set, nice pieces to play with. Made out of good strong wood. A wonderful gift to give or keep for yourself.

    Read More
    Judy C. July 28, 2017
  • chess set
    Verified Purchase

    a little smaller than I thought it would be. The pieces are small. It was fine for the price.

    Read More
    guinness18 July 19, 2017
  • Great gift
    Verified Purchase

    highly recommend!!! scored many "thanks" points from nephew, plays it non-stop...

    Read More
    yshishka January 20, 2017
  • Nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    A huge hit for my nephew! He loves it and the magnetic pieces are awesome

    Read More
    OstkUser76040 January 3, 2017
  • Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gift. They are sure to love it!

    Read More
    harmony111 December 6, 2016
  • What a lovely chess set.
    Verified Purchase

    This is on the smaller side (note the dimensions - fine for me, but be sure). But wow, the details. 2 pull-out drawers to store the pieces (hint: pull both handles at the same time; they are on a shared track and are meant to come out together - it's not, as a past review said I believe, that they stick or are hard to open). Beautiful inlaid wood -- super well done, and I'm picky. But also - I'd missed this detail - the board and pieces are magnetized. So no spilling the pieces off the board when my kid and I are playing on his bed and a dog jumps up to say high. Really great.

    Read More
    New NJ Gal July 5, 2016
  • Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, great portable gift.

    Read More
    Sheila P O. June 20, 2016
  • good value for the money.
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised at the quality of the item. Small enough to carry around and play with my friends.

    Read More
    desertrathole March 22, 2016
  • game great size drawers for the pawns etc.
    Verified Purchase

    great size,drawers for the parts

    Read More
    pigtailpete February 19, 2016
  • Grandmother
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my great grandson who is getting into chess. He loves it. His mother likes the idea where the pieces can be stored under the board.

    Read More
    Chris H. December 28, 2015
  • Perfect for us
    Verified Purchase

    This chess set is perfect for our use. Seems well made. Thanks!

    Read More
    J.A. November 9, 2015
  • Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful craftsmanship, love the storage drawers.

    Read More
    yanna745 October 6, 2015
  • It's alright
    Verified Purchase

    First one came in damaged, 2nd one was fine.

    Read More
    realityck19 April 29, 2015
  • For a gift
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice for a gift, not the best..

    Read More
    777katy April 29, 2015
  • Nice set!
    Verified Purchase

    My 11 year old son loves to play chess. Pieces store in the draws. Compact but not too small!

    Read More
    jhprod April 15, 2015
  • EDC from Atlanta
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this chess set for my boys. They enjoyed having this chess set if I insisted they do something besides their usual electronic gadgets.

    Read More
    Eunice C. April 2, 2015
  • Aniversary gift
    Verified Purchase

    This is so well main so simple and elegant,excellent quality my husband love it :)

    Read More
    Ana B. March 28, 2015