Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Electronic Triple-layered Battery-operated Bug Zapper/Fly Swatter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No zap
    Verified Purchase

    Isn't there supposed to be a zap? I don't think this works

    Read More
    Oscar C. November 7, 2016
  • cheap copy
    Verified Purchase

    doesn't zap like the original does. takes a lower battery and really doesn't work too well

    Read More
    deborah e. September 5, 2015
  • good potential
    Verified Purchase

    bought it as a gift for a camper van and it did not work very well

    Read More
    meenah August 24, 2015
  • Moth snapper
    Verified Purchase

    excellent. We should have had this years ago

    Read More
    Philip H. April 11, 2015
  • bug zapper
    Verified Purchase

    I keep it close by to kill the pesky gnats.

    Read More
    ROSEMARY B. April 1, 2015
  • Cheap and did not work!!
    Verified Purchase

    When this item arrived, my husband put new batteries in and absolutely nothing worked. I would NOT recommend this item. Very shoddy and poorly made. I am usually pleased with my Overstock purchases, but this one was a clunker.

    Read More
    maryellen777 August 25, 2013
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it was worth the money I spent. It's not great quality, but it's ok. I had a problem with the battery backing falling off a few times while I was wrapping it, but since then it's been fine. I've only used it once but I guess it worked bc the fly was dead. It's very high voltage though. I shocked myself but that was my fault. It has a plastic netting around it to keep ppl from shocking themselves and helps keep bugs from getting out. My smart self squeezed it! Ouch! Don't do that. Overall, it was good enough for the money I spent.

    Read More
    heatherk586 January 15, 2013
  • BOOM! Goes the Fly
    Verified Purchase

    PROS: It pops! When you can get the button to work correctly. It makes killing flies, mosquitoes, gnats, fruit flies... a lot funner and easier because you can kill a swarm of them in mid-air with one sweep. CONS: The feel of the product did not seem like a higher end/more expensive electric fly swatter. The battery closure didn't smoothly close all the way; you have to push and force it in. The batteries had a lot of room to move around in. I guess the plastic tube sticking out the inside of the closure lid was suppose to hold them in place. My main issue with this product was with the button. The button didn't always work because it would get stuck or release itself (as indicated by the red light).

    Read More
    steventvang August 17, 2012
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    It worked fine for a day. But, Now it dont work at all..

    Read More
    donoisten April 30, 2012
  • Bug zapper
    Verified Purchase

    We were very disappointed with this product. The cover for the batteries was missing. We bought 2 and one didn't work. Replacement didn't work either. So out of 3 only one worked.

    Read More
    carolehcm April 17, 2012
  • really kinda stupid
    Verified Purchase

    bought this on a whim. No instructions are with it. just a beat up white box. No inner packaging. But whatever. It is what it is.

    Read More
    granna61 January 4, 2012
  • So Much Fun!
    Verified Purchase

    Who knew that a flyswatter could be fun? I love this thing, our neighbours have horses so our house always has flies.

    Read More
    purryangie September 20, 2011
  • bug zapper
    Verified Purchase

    I carefully took the bug zapper out of its torn open package and inspected it for damage. I inserted 2 batteries and the red light came on when i pushed the button, so i was glad to see that it worked still ,after its perilous journey., havent killed any bugs yet , will leave that to MOM she is the reason i got this Zapper. will keep you updated to its efficiency

    Read More
    dufferdave43 August 12, 2011
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    I have a cabin in the mountains and this takes care of wasps, carpenter bees and other insects. It is great.

    Read More
    pennykrueger August 6, 2011
  • It does the job

    I had to get one of these because wasps were frequently around my hummingbird feeders, even when empty, and they took offense to me trying to remove the feeders for cleaning and refilling. While it doesn't kill them right off the bat, if they're trapped and continuously zapped they will die. Also, when I get a sudden infestation of fruit flies inside my house during the summer, I take my little racket to where they are the worst and simply wave it around for a few minutes.

    Read More
    gamma22 June 17, 2011
  • Humane Zapper
    Verified Purchase

    My sister got one (not this product) while traveling in southeast asia and it works like a charm. So I bounced on the opportunity to buy this one as soon as I discovered it online. There are some noticeable differences however. Her zapper operates on D batteries whereas this overstock zapper only uses double AA batteries and therefore isn't as powerful. Her D battery zapper would almost literally disintegrate the bugs; sometimes we could not find the remnants of what flew into that. On the other hand, this zapper had a little trouble killing some bigger bugs...they were still moving afterwards. At the end, I'm not going to travel to southeast asia to find the original one; so this one will have to do and certainly does the trick.

    Read More
    wallymaven July 17, 2010
  • gift for a friend
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a friend after seeing my brother using one. Does the job it is intended for and it guarantees a lot of laughs!

    Read More
    launalasdos April 7, 2010
  • Present
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas present for my father, because I thought he would get a kick out of it. We haven't had the chance to use it on any bugs yet. But we tested it and it hurt, lol. It has a nice safety feature there is three layers of mesh, where the middle layer is the electric part. So, for a person to be shocked you have to push hard to get to the center. But the mesh is open enough that bugs will go through to the center. I think we will like it. It is very light, I am not sure how durable it will be.

    Read More
    wlnoah January 10, 2010
  • Didn't work!
    Verified Purchase

    I must have chased that fly around for ten minutes with this thing. No matter how hard I hit it, nothing happened. The thing finally just flew away and left me alone. I guess I harassed it away. I sure didn't zap it. (Yes, I put the batteries in it and was pressing the button. The indicator light was on, but no luck.)

    Read More
    jennifersmu October 12, 2009
  • Good product - lots of fun!
    Verified Purchase

    When I received the bug zapper, the switch did not work correctly. Took the screws out and a dab of hot glue did the trick. This thing really pops! You need to be careful because it still holds a charge after you release the button unless you discharge it (on a bug). It was a little pricey, but works great. My husband has really had fun using it.

    Read More
    lesliepaws June 18, 2009
Sponsored Links