Read All Reviews for Discovery Kids Teach 'n' Talk Exploration Laptop

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • was great for thew kids
    Verified Purchase

    they enjoyed them a lot and used them quite often

    Read More
    Deborrah1 December 28, 2016
  • NJ Male
    Verified Purchase

    Waste of money. I wish I had not ordered.

    Read More
    murtazakamal March 20, 2016
  • Jayme
    Verified Purchase

    did not work well from the time we received them

    Read More
    Jayme M. March 14, 2016
  • Long lasting
    Verified Purchase

    Durable toy for learning. Even with abuse this product stands up

    Read More
    bautistafam February 26, 2016
  • Not a good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't see the screen very well, kinda blurry

    Read More
    sonila80 December 22, 2015
  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    It is an ok gift if your child doesn't know how to play with like a tablet or iPhone, if not better invest in one because they would not be interest in this toy. It's more suitable for like a 2-3 years old.

    Read More
    yudith1 February 26, 2015
  • discovery kids waste of money

    complete waste of money, I bought 2 of these for my granddaughters for Christmas..Screen is the size of a cellphone and difficult to see. Really disappointed with the construction of this product, Discovery Kids products are usually of better quality, someone missed the mark here!

    Read More
    cjh4grand December 26, 2013
  • An adult has trouble figuring it out.
    Verified Purchase

    It is made cheaply and does not do anything that makes sense.

    Read More
    twin2hazel August 6, 2013
  • Disappointing.
    Verified Purchase

    Remember the Speak and Spell? I had one when I was a kid and it was a superior product to this. The screen isn't back lit, the graphics are hard to decipher, it is not user friendly. I'm VERY disappointed in this product. Money is better spent on a cheap checker board or a deck of cards. I expected more from a Discovery Kids product - especially considering the level of technology available.

    Read More
    emmy1010 February 16, 2013
  • Learning at it's best.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my very young grandchildren. Children as young as 2 are familiar with computers. I hope they enjoy these. You can't go wrong with any tool that aids in a child's learning.

    Read More
    llop2 January 7, 2013
  • A great product for any child
    Verified Purchase

    My six year old granddaughter is having trouble in school with reading and spelling. This product is fun and educational for her. She loves it.

    Read More
    nannajean January 3, 2013
  • Discovery Kids Teach 'n' Talk Exploration Laptop
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased three of these for my children for Christmas. Out of the three, one works correctly. The keys don't work properly and then the two just stopped coming on altogether. I thought it may have been the batteries so I replaced them again and still nothing. I would definitely not recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    aprilcomer December 28, 2012
  • Great learning tool
    Verified Purchase

    This was a good gift but I really wish it came with screen lighting..... I have seen better.

    Read More
    apbcooper December 27, 2012
  • Discovery Kids Teach
    Verified Purchase

    The description was misleading, it showed for 3 yr old but box says 7 and up

    Read More
    carthell1934 December 21, 2012
  • good as describe
    Verified Purchase

    reccomend it to anyone with kids who want them to learn things quickly

    Read More
    chris3110 December 15, 2012
  • Discovery Kids Teach 'n' Talk Exploration Laptop
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for and I hope my granddaughter likes it.

    Read More
    frani01 December 13, 2012
  • they are helful to keep the kids busy
    Verified Purchase

    they work very well the kids love them thinking of buying another

    Read More
    rmr612 August 9, 2012
  • Worst product ever
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my boyfriends son, who is 5. I myself tried to operate it before I gave it to him. It is impossible to see the graphics on the screen as they aren't lighted up. If that wasn't bad enough the font is completely illegible. I'm a teacher and I can barely decipher the words on the screen. Biggest waste of money ever. It now sits on shelf of closet.

    Read More
    pippoops July 20, 2012
  • Learning Laptop...(baby wants to work with mama)
    Verified Purchase

    Great laptop for learning,,but i wish i would have waited for our daughter to be a bit older. she is 2 1/2 but she playes and navigates through it.she is learning a lot of new words.

    Read More
    tamarabat32 May 29, 2012
  • discovery kids
    Verified Purchase

    Not perfect but very interesting for kids. My boy loved it.I even play with it myself when I have free times.

    Read More
    francois04 May 9, 2012
Sponsored Links