Today $35.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Discovery Kids Blue Plastic 77-piece Build and Play Construction Fort Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • High Hopes for Fort Noght
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my son with his Christmas money. It took a few days for them to ship and come in. Got here relatively fast after shipping. I took it out immediately after it arrived. My son was very excited. The first thing I noticed upon unpacking, the bars are made of a flimsy type of plastic. I wasn't to worried as long as they'd hold up. I put it all together and tossed the blanket over the fort. The plastic bars came out of the connecters. It didn't matter how hard I pushed the bars in or switching the connecters around, they always popped out. I then decided to let my son play with it without the blanket. The bars would pop off when he'd crawl into the fort. It didn't hold up to the slightest of movements. The ends of the plastic bars also started to chip away after popping out 2-3 times. The directions were easy to handle. The packaging was well. However the product itself cannot hold up to movement hitting the bars which isn't ideal for a children's playtime toy.

    Read More
    emagg33 April 15, 2014
  • Fun play!
    Verified Purchase

    The only thing I do not like is that the poles are a bit too bendy. If they were a little stronger this would be a 10 but I give it an 8. My daughter loves forts so we got her two boxes and she builds big forts with her dad and we cover it with flat sheets from our king bed. With two sets we can build it tall enough she can stand in it and lay down with her friend and have a sleep over in it. We have used them many times and it is holding up well. We bought 6 boxes so we could give 2 boxes to each of our families kids. The kids come over and love to play with ours so we got them all fort set for this Christmas.

    Read More
    Ngriffin27 November 3, 2014
  • Great if your kids are into fort making!!
    Verified Purchase

    This is great if your kids are at that age when they want to make a fort out of everything. Depending on the age of your kids, it may require adult assistance (at least in the beginning). It does not come with the covering - so you need to provide a blanket. I would suggest a lightweight blanket. Also one warning -the round ball-like connectors for the fort are very appealing to dogs when sitting unconnected. That may just be my dog - but make sure that your dog does not sneak away with the fort pieces.

    Read More
    Diane M. January 1, 2016
  • Kids Construction Fort Set
    Verified Purchase

    It is hard to build with. My Grandchildren needed help, the oldest is 6. The rods do not stay in the connectors and they are difficult to insert. If you get it build, it falls down with little contact. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    cguy123 January 16, 2013
  • Play set for fort
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this 2 of them for both my great granddaughters, 6 & 7 years old, they all the time building a fort, (blankets, etc to go over chairs to make a tunnel I believe they will enjoy building a fort where the blankets won't slide down and spoil their fun, it can be built like they want it to. I want to thank you.

    Read More
    ahall10643 December 17, 2013
  • John
    Verified Purchase

    Fun to construct and play in.

    Read More
    suncoast May 4, 2016
  • Great Fun
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this product knowing that some adult supervision would be necessary. I have built several structures with kids from 3 to 6 years of age. Its awesome! The kids love it. Yes, some of the sticks come loose, and yes a heavy blanket will cause it to topple, but I knew all of that. I am considering purchasing a second set so we can expand our creations!

    Read More
    lin53 May 20, 2015
  • Kid fort
    Verified Purchase

    Kids loved this fort! I would buy 2 sets for a larger fort!

    Read More
    Noreen B. March 14, 2016
  • Great gift for kids
    Verified Purchase

    This fort set reminded me of when we used to use the kitchen chairs and old sheets or blankets to make forts as a kid. I bought two for my grandson and two for my boyfriends stepdaughter. They both love them!

    Read More
    crissyd44 December 1, 2015
  • It is exactly as it says :-)
    Verified Purchase

    This was purchased for my 6 year old grandson. He loves it! The first thing he built was a dome fort. He loves the fact it is HIS space and he can sit in his fort and read or play games on his ipod touch. This is perfect for any child who loves to create their own space.

    Read More
    pwertsbaugh January 3, 2013
  • Doe
    Verified Purchase

    Our great grandsons have really enjoyed this build and play fort set

    Read More
    KathyJ L. February 10, 2016
  • Play and Play and Play!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my 2 nephews, 6 & 7, and they have a great time building forts in every conceivable shape. The price was so great I bought them two, and on any given day they are pretending to be astronauts, cavemen, Mutant Ninja Turtles, whatever their imaginations go. All you need is a blanket to two to transform the creation into the ultimate fort - and yet so easy to take down and takes up very little space to store. Lots of fun on sleepovers too!

    Read More
    hhelder February 25, 2015
  • Fort Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    My grandson was expecting something else for his birthday, but he told me the Build and Play Fort Set was cool. That was good enough to know he really liked it. I bought 3 sets so he and his brother and sister can build big forts.

    Read More
    klee51 March 18, 2014
  • Awesome gift idea

    Bought this for my 5 year old daughter who loves building "traditional" forts via couch cushions and blankets. I was surprised when we built an igloo and my 6'5" self fit inside with her! Thinking of buying another set just to have more pieces for bigger better ideas.

    Read More
    OstkUser80739 January 26, 2016
  • Fun times
    Verified Purchase

    My 5 year old loves building forts with this! We build one, tear it down and do it again. Great gift for kids!

    Read More
    Heather F. April 21, 2015
  • Great fun!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter....we immediately got it out of the box and put it together. She fits inside it well, though I don't when I try to play with her. The only bad part has been that it was kind of hard for her to put it together. That may change as we use it more and the pieces get broken in. Great toy!

    Read More
    mv61700 December 28, 2012
  • Fun fort
    Verified Purchase

    We got this for our grandson who was 8 y/o at the time. He's now 10 and I think he's maybe played in it 4-5 times because he has been unable to put the pieces together by himself. Even now, he still needs help. Soon he won't care to play fort anymore. So, my opinion is it's a lot of fun but be prepared to construct a fort for your young one. And take it apart and put it away.

    Read More
    Patti P. July 6, 2017
  • Fun toy, kids love it!
    Verified Purchase

    The toy is very fun for kids of all ages. What kid doesn't want a fort? It's somewhat difficult to build and is a little fragile but that can be expected for any toy in this price range.

    Read More
    Discount E. February 26, 2015
  • Kept my daughter busy
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this is pretty good, but it is something that needs an adult's help, for sure...the connectors are a bit tight for a kid to do on her own, and they require some figuring out--particularly which part of the connector to use to angle the poles i n for the roof, and for an adult to insert the poles to the connectors, because sometimes they are hard to connect and have them stick. Still, though, one of my daughter's favorite toys from Christmas. Kept her very busy! (:

    Read More
    subzerog January 2, 2014
  • Super good investment for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Super good investment for the money. There's so many ways to put these together the kids just love coming up with new creations. We bought another kid just so they could make bigger castles

    Read More
    Sally B. December 31, 2016