Today $83.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Digital Portable Keypad Safe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • No stars really.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Received safe completely broken. Now it's going to cost $60 to ship to the company and have shipped back to me for what is most likely going to be another cheap safe. I never write reviews but I had to write this one to one everyone of how cheaply put together and how poorly customersupport is with these companies. Do not recommend this for any reason whatsoever to keep something safe. Ziploc bag would work better.

    Read More
    Eric W. December 2, 2017
  • Keeps my daughters valuables safe
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter who is in college. It's easy to use and compact. She keeps her valuables in there. Good price.

    Read More
    0girl September 26, 2017
  • safe locks up
    Verified Purchase

    loved it for a short time then the lock stopped turning to the open position, never been the same

    Read More
    Mitchell W. May 26, 2017
  • great safe
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good practical size safe with cushioned interior. Can be used with combination or lock and key and even comes with batteries. also comes with cable if you want to secure it to something heavy so no one can walk off with it.

    Read More
    franlisa k. November 8, 2016
  • Safe
    Verified Purchase

    Right size, It fits under the bed easily

    Read More
    Darrell H. April 15, 2016
  • Portable Biometric Security Perfect For The Dorm
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to secure my daughter's laptop, tech accessories, jewelry, medications, valuable documents, and jewelry in her (first) college dorm room. It was easy to set up (after I discovered that I had mistaken the vent/security wire hole for the key access hole, lol) and was the ideal size, holding all her valuables yet still easily fitting under her bed (even on its lowest setting/not raised), as well as being portable with a handle like a briefcase for carrying. She is able to store the following items (both individually & together): a 2014 MacPro 13" in a full hard case shell, the Apple external SSD with USB cable, the bulky Apple 13" MacPro power unit & dual cables - lightning & AC - for the wall charger, large leather crossbody-style designer purse, approx 9"x12"×3", a couple of Rx bottles (std size), her full wallet - approx 9"L×3.75"H×2"D, her leather Bible - std size not a mini, and extra keys on a keyring. There is still plenty of room. This unit lays horizontally on the floor, rather than the version that stands up vertically, and the lid is on top, opening the entire width up from front to back (as opposed the front-facing plate swinging open from right to left, making access difficult) so you can easily see & access everything inside and make the best of all the space. If you plan to store the safe in an area where you cannot access it from the top, &/or are unable to move the safe out when opening it, then you will want the unit with the front faceplate access door instead of this top lid. The steel cable was simple to install and although I purchased a separate combination lock to secure the ends of the cable, I did not need it. I simply looped the steel cable around a heavy leg of furniture and no additional lock was needed. The manufacturer has a website that's quite informative and when I mixed up the access hole with keyhole, I called the customer service number and they were polite and helpful. The biometric security was both simple to set up and very quick to complete--the extra level of security is exactly what we wanted and gives us peace of mind. I know others jave mentioned that keys from other units can be used to open these safes, but if you're in danger of having someone have that much freedom and that much time alone/in secret to break open your safe, you have exposure in other areas and should not be storing your valuables in a unit at this price point; you need a wall safe or a vault that costs more than $1,000. At the time of my purchase, this is the very best portable safe with digital keypad and Biometric security feature available in the US for under $500 - and the price here at Overstock.com is the lowest ANYwhere, including at the membership warehouses, etc..

    Read More
    Kimberly P. March 14, 2016
  • PHILIP
    Verified Purchase

    VERT GOOD I WILL BUY IT AGAIN

    Read More
    trenton1john October 6, 2015
  • A great gun safe.
    Verified Purchase

    You have just three try's to jot in your pin#. Beeping touch Pad buttons and key entry and steel cable are great features. This is a super gun safe for your curious children's.Get one for the gun and a second one for those bullets.

    Read More
    littlehippo September 3, 2015
  • Digital Portable Keypad Safe is Fabulous!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a locking safe in my neighborhood stores and hadn't been able to find just what I wanted. Overstock had such a Safe and I am thoroughly happy with my purchase. This safe has ample room inside for just what I need and with dual locking devises, I feel secure knowing that no one can get in it without the combination and key. It is made of very sturdy materials that is nearly impossible to break into. I would recommend this safe to anyone looking for s safe this size. It holds the items I need to secure and is portable enough to carry whenever I need to take it with me. A great buy at a resonable price.

    Read More
    starzyk23 March 4, 2014
  • Nice safe
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice, well built safe and fairly large. They include a locking metal cable to secure it to furniture so that a thief doesn't walk off with it. I bought the smaller model and the keys were lost so I bought this one. It concerns me that the keys to this one fit the old safe. While it is nice to be able to lock it again, a potential thief could simply buy one of these and be able to open my safe which doesn't make me happy.

    Read More
    drpka March 2, 2014
  • Strong, Sturdy and Price-savvy
    Verified Purchase

    This inexpensive strong and sturdy safe box is an ideal for keeping personal documents and expensive effects securely. It is fairly big, thus having more room for more stuffs. I like the idea of having a key as a back up in case the digital does not function. It is also pretty cool to use.

    Read More
    blacknbold January 8, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Stephen B. November 30, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser1529381 October 27, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Doris F. August 4, 2017