Today: $49.98
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deluxe Wooden Backgammon Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Fun but....
    Verified Purchase

    Too slippery. Pieces hard to keep in place

    Read More
    Elizabeth E. February 13, 2016
  • Very Nice set..love the wood
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted and my husband loved his gift...very nice

    Read More
    jeanette c. January 26, 2016
  • Liked it
    Verified Purchase

    This item is in a raw wood state. Exactly for what I want to do with it. The dice cups are raw wood as well. The handle is wood and sturdy. The latches seem strong. This is a nice set.

    Read More
    Cheryl R. October 19, 2015
  • swinby
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy with this backgammon set! It is all I wanted and more than I could've asked for! It is a present and I can't wait for them to open it up and get their reaction! Priceless!!

    Read More
    susi w. September 4, 2015
  • Backgammon
    Verified Purchase

    I found this backgammon set to be decent quality, although the hinges ideally would be recess.

    Read More
    Michael M. August 21, 2015
  • Backgammon Set
    Verified Purchase

    I recommend this set as I am an avid backgammon set collector. It seems to be worth the price paid and should not disappoint.

    Read More
    bigjhonny100 May 31, 2015
  • Nice little set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good size for a travel set. Not as large as a coffee table set, but pieces are big enough. Finish is nice and recipient was happy.

    Read More
    psh2 May 1, 2015
  • Misrepresentation
    Verified Purchase

    The picture depicts a die holder/shaker that is leather like on the outside and black felt on the inside-not true! Mine was all wood inside and out making for extremely loud die shaking and a much cheaper look. Also, the pictures show a backgammon set that comes in a backgammon box,not true! Mine came in a plain cardboard box-no pictures no anything.

    Read More
    Sharon T. March 20, 2015
  • Excellent choice!
    Verified Purchase

    On Dec. 12, I chose this set as a Christmas gift for my son. It arrived well before Christmas and in excellent condition. All the pieces were just fine, the wooden case was attractive and he was surprised and pleased that even the cup to shake the dice was made of wood. Compared to other sites this was a great value. Thank you for selling such an outstanding item!

    Read More
    dhgiel January 6, 2014
  • Exactly what I was looking for.
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for. Happy with this purchase. I would definately recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    dizzylizzy209s January 30, 2013
  • Backgamon Set
    Verified Purchase

    great Christmas gift.................person who got the got the gift very happy and satisfied..................

    Read More
    mdotcomm January 8, 2013
  • Beautiful backgammon set!
    Verified Purchase

    As advertised, quick delivery, can't wait to play!

    Read More
    ashatz December 18, 2012
  • Nice Backgammon Set
    Verified Purchase

    The set is very nice. The wood is well sanded and smooth. I am very pleased with it. The only problem I had was that when I went to close the set, the handle came away from the screws on one side. It was a bit distressing at first,but simple to fix. It is a gift and I think they will enjoy it very much.

    Read More
    billc1234 December 13, 2012
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this game for my mother as a Christmas gift. The qualty was what I expected and it looks very nice.

    Read More
    brooken3 April 25, 2011
  • Good but packaging disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    All I can really say is that I am pleased with the Backgammon set - it looks lovely and is a joy to play, however, I was really disappointed with the condition of the box that it came in. Not the box it was posted in, but the packaging which is featured in the product image. The outside box was scuffed and dented which was disappointing as this was a gift and it just cheapens the overall image of the product.

    Read More
    tippersf November 30, 2010
  • RUBBISH
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in the poor quality of the backgammon set that I ordered. It is not worth the price that I paid for it. Upon review of the merchandise on line, I thought that I was purchasing a fairly good quality item. I would not recommend that my friends purchase this item, it is too cheaply made. D. Palmer

    Read More
    dpal1938 October 3, 2010
  • backgammon set
    Verified Purchase

    Received this set very quickly and I was very pleased with my purchase. The set seems to be very well made with plenty of attention to detail. Overall, I couldn't be happier with this backgammon set!

    Read More
    fillurscript June 23, 2010
  • Wooden Backgammon Set
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the price. Shipped quickly. The board apparently comes in light, medium, and dark wood. I got the light wood and don't remember an option to make that selection. But I am happy with the product.

    Read More
    dwbogenh April 23, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    james h. December 3, 2016
Sponsored Links