Today: $37.49

Was: $40.78

Save $3.29 (8%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Deluxe 18-inch Folding Chess Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    It was a Christmas gift for my son and he loved it.

    Read More
    OstkUser388888 January 12, 2017
  • worth every penny
    Verified Purchase

    A very good sturdy set. Worthy of giving as a gift, or for keeping for your home. Pieces get locked inside and the box tucks neatly on a shelf. Substantial in size!

    Read More
    Deborah S. December 13, 2016
  • Dan B
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Chess set, a little larger than I expected, delivered on time as expected

    Read More
    Danny B. January 15, 2016
  • Travel chess set
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleasantly surprised at the quality of this chess set. The board is a size that allows movement of the pieces without constantly knocking over other pieces. The folding hinges are sturdy, and each piece can be stored inside in it's individual elastic band. Excellent quality at a great price.

    Read More
    dj61 November 20, 2015
  • Jerry R.
    Verified Purchase

    The case and chess pieces were of an appropriate size, very good in fact. The finish of both was somewhat muted as neither was shellacked but this did not detract from the functionality of the set. Well worth the price.

    Read More
    Jerry R. April 23, 2015
  • Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for a Christmas gift for my Uncle. He seemed to like it a lot. I looked for a while on Amazon, and wasted my time! Way better options of Overstock!

    Read More
    creolegal January 14, 2015
  • Nice Set for the $
    Verified Purchase

    Really a nice set for the price. Very solid, not wobbly and the perfect 'grown up' looking set for my 9 year old son. Looked online a lot before purchasing this one and would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    shannonmn September 1, 2014
  • Exactly as described.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a friend for Christmas. He thought it was great. Loved the fact that it is so easy to transport anywhere you go. Great buy!

    Read More
    ylj46375 January 23, 2014
  • good product - very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    very satisfied - for use by pre-teens - storage bax a plus -= quality sturdy and should hold up

    Read More
    tedarnold December 25, 2013
  • For my grandson
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my grandson. I taught him how to play chess on an IPad, but hated it, so now we sit at a table and play chess on a board...the way it is to be played with another person!

    Read More
    tpgolfer08 March 10, 2013
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for my boyfriend who is very hard to shop for. The box it came in is very sturdy for storage and travel if needed. The board itself was free of any defects and the pieces were remarkable for the price. The pieces look nice and are felted but not weighted but for hte price, a very excellent buy!

    Read More
    stephanie80 January 10, 2013
  • Made him happy
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a gift and he was really happy with it. Considering one for ourselve.

    Read More
    aquarisen January 3, 2013
  • Perfect for a beginning player
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my grandson; I liked the size of it. The set was delivered quickly. It's perfect for a beginner.

    Read More
    deedle53 January 2, 2013
  • Floding Chess set
    Verified Purchase

    Product was ordered for the grand kids and they love it. It is portable and easy to stored.

    Read More
    hal0887 December 27, 2012
  • Chess Board
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as advertised and depicted. Very good value. Prompt delivery.

    Read More
    qbit June 13, 2012
  • Folding Chess Set
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this set for my grandson after he asked for a set that would pack up well for travelling. Apparently this one did the trick and he was elated.

    Read More
    luvmy3cats January 10, 2012
  • ptetty nice
    Verified Purchase

    I liked it. Now I can teach my Gent. friend to play on the cold winter days. At the price you can't get any better.

    Read More
    bagger November 29, 2011
  • Great product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice chess set. The pieces are good size and they are very well made. The board is nice and delivery was quick as always.

    Read More
    heygiff October 11, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jaclync February 12, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    joy y. January 6, 2017
Sponsored Links