Read All Reviews for Delta Lady Pro Hybrid Right-handed Golf Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Delta Lady Pro set
    Verified Purchase

    I am pleased with how these inexpensive clubs perform for me......as a casual golfer the utility woods included in this set (that I did not have in my old 1970s vintage starter set) are an unexpected pleasure . This would be a great starter set, or appropriate for the occasional golfer.

    Read More
    Vaunette A. August 10, 2009
  • So far, so good...
    Verified Purchase

    Clubs arrived in a timely manner and I couldn't wait to begin using them. I am a newbie to the sport and I have not used all the clubs yet. I've mainly used both wedges and the 7,8 and 9 irons. They work great. I'm anxious to try the longer clubs but I'm a little intimidated by them. As others have mentioned, my golf instructor also told me what a great set of clubs this was. In fact, she likes to demonstrate the shots a lot just so she can use my clubs. I do wish the set came with a bag, head covers and a putter. Luckily my husband had an extra putter that I could have and I was able to find a matching bag at a local golf store. But would be nice to have all in one set. All in all, I'm very pleased with my first big golf purchase and hope to enjoy the sport for many years to come!

    Read More
    galwhogolfs July 19, 2009
  • melissabro
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my daughter-in-law for her birthday. She loves them. The first time she hit the ball at the driving range with her new clubs, the shot was one of her best ever. She instantly loved her clubs and couldn't wait to get on the course.

    Read More
    Melissa B. July 12, 2009
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to update my clubs but didn't want to spend a fortune as I don't play that often. These are a great value for the price. Good weight, look good. Great beginner set for the money!

    Read More
    Susan E. June 29, 2009
  • golf set
    Verified Purchase

    i have had a chance ti play with the clubs and if i keep my head down they are great. I am glad i purchased these clubs.

    Read More
    immer1 June 28, 2009
  • Starter Clubs
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these clubs for my daughter after she took an interest in golf. This is a very nice matched set of clubs for a low price and will serve her well as she begins to learn the game and determine how much she would like to play. I hit a handful of balls with the 7 iron and was impressed with the feel.

    Read More
    sulli55 June 20, 2009
  • GREAT DEAL
    Verified Purchase

    Love them. I golf about 2 times a month with friends. Was able to really drive the ball. I didn't realize, but the set doesn't include a putter. Great deal for the money. The look great too!

    Read More
    delawhere June 3, 2009
  • DELTA PRO LADY PRO GOLF CLUBS
    Verified Purchase

    CLUBS ARRIVED VERY FAST. I HAD THEM REGRIPPED AS I DIDN"T LIKE THE RUBBER GRIPS. THE CLUBS ARE VERY NICE. I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM, ESPECIALLY AT THE PRICE ADVERTISED.

    Read More
    bas333 May 15, 2009
  • Great clubs, great price
    Verified Purchase

    I retired last year and decided to take up golf again after 20 years of not playing. When I saw these wonderful clubs at Overstock.com at such a great price I thought why not, if I like them great, if not... I'm not out a lot of money. I was so pleased when they arrived very promptly but even more pleased by the clubs themselves. Great looking and the perfect size and weight for me. I'm hitting the ball well with every club in the set and would highly recommend them to any lady who is interested in a great set of clubs at a great price.

    Read More
    florida98 May 6, 2009
  • Loved the clubs !!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a beginner golfer and had a hand me down set of ladies clubs. I decided I wanted to try and do better at golfing and getting new clubs was a beginning. I found these clubs to be just right for me being 5 feet tall. I have actually been hitting the ball much better. I would definately recommend these clubs for someone that wants a new set at a great price.

    Read More
    phiolgail220 April 23, 2009
  • FANTASTIC!!
    Verified Purchase

    I am a beginner golfer and was using clubs someone had given to me. After playing with a friend and using her hybrids, etc I realized the clubs I had were not for me. I read reviews on many different sets of golf clubs then came to Overstock. When I read all the reviews on the Delta Lady Pro I decided to give it a try. As all others have said, they are FANTASTIC. I am enjoying playing golf now without the frustration I was previously experiencing.

    Read More
    miisamy April 13, 2009
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks and works great. For me, the set has worked just as well as some of the more expensive high end clubs. I still have not found a set of womens clubs that look cooler!

    Read More
    alyd December 31, 2008
  • Wonderful!
    Verified Purchase

    Not only are they cool looking...thankfully red and not pink or blue or purple...they are way cool to use too. I hit better the first time I swung my new clubs! Looking forward to an improved game with these clubs!

    Read More
    clancei September 6, 2008
  • Great for Beginners
    Verified Purchase

    I love these clubs!! I have just started playing and for starting out they are very forgiving. Great value for your money and well worth it. The 4 and 6 woods are great for fairway drivers.

    Read More
    tsween August 8, 2008
  • Ladies golf clubs
    Verified Purchase

    I am close to 60 years old. Started golfing 4 years ago and went from used very old clubs to new light weights. I realized I needed more weight but didn't need to spend alot of money. These clubs are perfect for my weekly game. My game improved rather significantly. I can reach the greens with the additional yardage, with a shot at par and it is nice to see the ball in the air all of the time. My style didn't improve, the added weight allows for better contact with the same muscle. Can"t beat the price.

    Read More
    mizellie July 18, 2008
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    After 25 years, I am re-learning the game of golf, so was glad to find this set of affordable clubs. They have been easy to use and lood great too! I would recommend this set to another beginning golfer.

    Read More
    birchland May 27, 2008
  • Great clubs for anyone
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for my wife for mothers day and she loves it. She doesnt like pink or purple, and she already had a red bag and putter so this was the perfect set for her as she is just beginning. I bought my mom the Adams Idea 13 pc hybrid set ($800) and these seem just as good to me. These hit the ball great, the hybrid/fairway woods go all the way up to the 6 club and they have that extra weight that make it much easier to hit the ball for new and old players alike. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Read More
    May 26, 2008
  • Delta Hybrid WRH
    Verified Purchase

    My wife has been wanting to play golf with her boys and myself. We decided to get her a full set of clubs that would be easy for her to use as a beginner. She is very happy with them and they are performing very well. She is very happy!!!

    Read More
    potsie79 May 25, 2008
  • Delta Lady Club Set
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased clubs for my wife. Very pleased with delivery, clubs were boxed and protected well. Have not used clubs except at the driving range. She is new golfer but clubs worked well for her and look great.

    Read More
    emmetts May 19, 2008
  • Great set of clubs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    These clubs are fantastic for the beginner golfer. The hybrid model makes sure the club is lightweight (graphite shafts), but still has the power needed (steel heads). I've taken these out a few times, and I manage to drive the ball far and straight almost every time -- almost because I'm still a beginner! My only complaints with this set are the lack of a putter (what gives??), and no bag. Those alone cost me an additional $80 investment. Regardless, I would still recommend these clubs without hesitation.

    Read More
    bargainshopperinma May 18, 2008
Sponsored Links