Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Crescendo Fitness Recumbent Exercise Bike

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Crescendo Fitness Recumbent Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    The bike is of good quality overall. Since I am tall, I need to have the seat extended completely out from the bike, which has made it a little wobbly. Plus, I thought that the seat itself would be higher. Aside from these observations, though, assembly was easy and clear. It is a good product for the price.

    Read More
    beckyhere52 October 5, 2008
  • great value - quiet ride
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted sosmething that was compact, quiet, nice to ride and didn't break my bank. I found it in this bike. It was straight forward getting it together - did it by myself. If you can't feed the console wires through the tube - feed in a bent up wire coat hanger (or something similar) tape the wires to it and pull through. The only thing I wish is the seat was softer and there was more adjustment but a pillow fixes that. I would definitely recommend this product.

    Read More
    bikerjane September 14, 2008
  • Nice Home Bike
    Verified Purchase

    Not fancy like a 1200 dollar bike, but excellent for home use. Small enough to fit in the corner of a room. Sturdy, simple design, assembled it in an hour. Be aware: The instructions have a step that has been eliminated by some pre-assembly at the factory involving threading wires through an upright which is now already done. The computer didn't work, but the manufacturer's customer service was excellent, and they sent another right away, which works great. Am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    kris10f August 21, 2008
  • Love it!!!
    Verified Purchase

    When I open the box and saw all of those nuts and bolts......I became a little nervous. BUT....I ended up putting the bike together all by myself....I had a little help from my son hooking up the electronic parts. The bike runs so smoothly....no noise at all. I ride in the evening after work for about 45 minutes. I think I'll try a small pillow in my back tonight for a little more support. For the price....it's a wonderful bike. I've had the bike for six days......a birthday present from my parents.

    Read More
    monig July 28, 2008
  • Arizona
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this product and the speed of the delivery. Took awhile to assemble, but by following instructions, it went together well. I didn't rate duribility, because haven't had it long enough.

    Read More
    mbphx July 24, 2008
  • Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived at my home in less than a week,very suprised ,real easy to but together. More comfortable than expected.

    Read More
    2terry July 18, 2008
  • Tension & assembly troubles
    Verified Purchase

    While trying to assemble a critical part, the directions were poor and I ended up easily breaking a piece off. I then had to struggle to repair the broken piece and ended up softening the metal with a lighter before pounding the piece with a hammer to reshape it. I still have no tension. the troubleshooting directions indicate that I must pull more of the wheel apart to solve that problem. I haven't had the time to even try. Since my exercise level was zero, riding without tension is fine for now. I bought the last one in stock, or I might have tried to send the big thing back. Taking it apart again would not have been my first choice. Other reviews show that it is a fine bike. I think I just got the one built on a Friday or Monday.

    Read More
    cherylh2 May 3, 2008
  • Simple Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This bike was fairly easy for 2 people to put together. It took about an hour after sorting parts. The bike is very quiet and works as it should. The computer is very basic and will not tell you much as far as statistics go. The base is not super stable, but if you just want a simple machine to work out on with minimal features to go wrong, this is for you. We have only been using this for a few weeks, so we will see how it holds up in the future.

    Read More
    flutechica May 2, 2008
  • Great value for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this bike for my wife, who is rehabilitating after back surgery, and myself. The box arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition. All the hardware was there and even included the two tools you need to put the bike together, although I did have to use a piece of coat hanger with a hook on the end to "fish" some of the wires out of the front post. Total time for assembly was about forty five minutes. I'm not a light-weight but I found the bike to be very sturdy. The seat to pedal distance can be easily adjusted for any leg length. The only less than ideal feature of this bike is that the resistance knob goes up to a setting of only 8. I started using it at a setting of 6. This is a good quality bike and I expect my wife and I will get many years use out of it. I would recommend it.

    Read More
    valmo May 2, 2008
  • Good compact bike for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The bike took about 2 hours to put together, but the tools they provided were not useful and the parts were all in one bad, making deciphering which product to use a little difficult. The bike is very compact and fits nicely in my living room. Very easy to use. Very quiet other then the strange ticking noise in the right pedal area. For the price I would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    carpy99 April 28, 2008
  • Excellent bike for the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched several sites and reviews looking for a recumbent bike that would not require a home equity loan. I love this bike. It is comfortable and very quiet which is important for someone who hates indoor exercise because it is so boring! I am able to watch (and hear) tv while riding so my mind is occupied. It is smooth enough that I was also able to read a book while pedaling! The only issue I had was in the assembly process. Make sure to read the directions first as there are steps missing so I had to back track a couple of times. Other than that, I am very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 27, 2008
  • Recumbent Stationary Bike
    Verified Purchase

    This bike is excellent for fitness in the home. It is very quiet and comfortable - the seat could use extra padding but is sufficient. I needed the bike for exercise strengthening my ankles after breaking both last fall and earlier neck surgery. Ease in assembly was no problem except for the cable for tension. There is a crossbar inside the channel that feeds the computer connector wires for some reason and passing that required weighting the lightweight connector wires through the shaft to the computer part. I taped one of the screws to a fabric band and dropped it through the shaft. Thankfully, there were no missing screws, either! It took less than an hour to assemble. The bike is smaller than most stationary bikes so it doesn't crowd my bedroom where I set it up. Great value all around! I have recommended it to friends already!!

    Read More
    mfsd2 April 26, 2008
  • good deal
    Verified Purchase

    this is a good cycle. it is smooth and very comfortable. better than a stationary bicycle. i enjoy mines very much

    Read More
    dajone April 17, 2008
  • Excellent Bike
    Verified Purchase

    I really proud to say this bike was easy to put together and is very nice looking and durable and very quiet. I love it and so happy i purchased this one for the excellent value also!

    Read More
    bsmeredith March 28, 2008
  • Crescendo Fitness Recumbent Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this bike. It was easy to assemble. The mechanism is very smooth; I have used it for about a month. The digital display is easy to read & re-set.

    Read More
    jlstark March 17, 2008
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking at recumbent bikes and shopping around and figured I'd give overstock a look. Good reviews and the pay-pal op[tion are what sold me. It arrived less than a week later and I was really pleasently surprised... easier to assemble and a much better product than others I had looked at elsewhere for twice the price.Took about 80 to 90 minutes to put together. The tools that are provided for assembly are not much but good enough to get the job done and kept me from digging thru the garage looking for mine. I am a big person; my wife is not so the bike gets adjusted after each of us uses it and it is not a problem... fast and easy to adjust.

    Read More
    1looking4value March 14, 2008
  • Crescendo Recumbent Excerise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of equipment has been used for over a month now with no issues what-so-ever. It came with some assembly required but once you have a few hours to put it together, it is worth it. Just a touch wobbly when you pedal very fast but what home machine doesn't?! I would buy this again and also recommend it to a friend.

    Read More
    flowerlady1 March 11, 2008
  • Crescendo Fitness Recumbent Exercise Bike
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this bike for and elderly client. I had to put the bike together which was easy and the directions were easy to follow 2hrs taking my time.

    Read More
    loucare March 10, 2008
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The bike was easy to assemble and of much better quality than the low price implied. I have used it for several days and am very satisfied.

    Read More
    cgk1943 March 4, 2008
  • Very compact
    Verified Purchase

    Bike is very compact so it fits well in even small spaces. It is very convenient and is great for the price. The instructions were not as detailed as other items I have purchased but it was simple enough to figure out.

    Read More
    j3306 March 4, 2008