Today: $144.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Core Fitness Trainer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, strongly built.

    Read More
    Thomas L. November 9, 2015
  • great ab bench!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ab bench as a gift and am told that it is very sturdy, gives a great work out and is compatible with all the family members. It's well getting my money's worth and I would recommend this.

    Read More
    krissylovestoshop November 26, 2013
  • AB/Back bench
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little bench. i need to do back extensions to help keep my back and neck strong. it also makes you feel guilty not doing sit-ups too ...its a self motivator!!llol

    Read More
    deegs77 January 31, 2012
  • SEmi Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    A few parts were bent and needed to be flatened with a hammer. One plastic foot end was cracked. The paint on the underside of the top roller bar chips as it hits the frame, this issue is inherent to the design, a design fau paux. As far as the crunch aspect, only really one usable position of the slant board as the flat and super incline positions are worthless.

    Read More
    haga41 September 20, 2011
  • Good produce for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    For the price a good product, the seat could be a little wider, overall decent produce, holds up to daily use for 6-2 and 260 lb man.

    Read More
    maurice999 June 2, 2011
  • bad directions
    Verified Purchase

    Other than the fact that a three year old pencil drew the directions...I ended up just looking at the photo in the catalog......2 hours later I had it put together. It is very well made and heavy duty. you only need 2 #14 wrenches to put it together....the bolts for under the seat are a little smaller. The part where you put your leg under on top is supposed to move so dont tighten it to death as you will adjust it when using it...all and all it's heavy duty and I have used it for two days now and am feeling it in my stomach and legs so it's doing the job. shipping was very fast . love overstock

    Read More
    lesterswife February 17, 2011
  • returned it
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived as loose pieces that didn't resemble the item in the picture. It was a mix of random parts that literally didn't go together and had no instructions. The real thing may be OK, but whomever they got mine from just sent some random pieces that were lying around and must have thought no one would complain.

    Read More
    stevejs October 23, 2010
  • NICK
    Verified Purchase

    You should have better directions for assembly and usage of equipment. There was nothing on how to use it.

    Read More
    nptsbc March 22, 2009
  • Core Trainer
    Verified Purchase

    The product took a little while to put together. Not all the hardware matched the packing list however I was able to assemble the machine with what was included. It isn't as easy to use as I thought and kinda of small for a larger body type. Not gym quality but all and all a good machine. I would only recommed the product to a friend if they serious about working out and had a smaller body type/frame.

    Read More
    chefbeach February 14, 2009
  • core trainer
    Verified Purchase

    It was difficult to assemble but is great to use. The whole family usexs it.

    Read More
    mjlr December 16, 2008
  • Exercise Equipment
    Verified Purchase

    I was not happy with the purchase. Some of the parts were broken and plastic which did not work well with the metal. The piece was stripped and did not function as it should. I don't think I will make future purchases of large items. I would have returned the item, but did not want to go through the hassle.

    Read More
    12good123 May 4, 2008
  • I LOVE THIS ITEM !
    Verified Purchase

    AT FIRST I HAD A HARD TIME PUTTING THE CORE TRAINER TOGETHER. THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE NOT CLEAR. I DID FIGURE OUT HOW IT WAS SUPPOSED TO BE AND THEN AT THE VERY END OF IT ALL THE REVISED INSTRUCTIONS WAS TAPED ON THE OUTSIDE OF THE SHIPPING BOX. THIS ITEM CAME REALLY FAST. THIS ITEM IS EXCELLENT, IT'S LIKE WORKINGOUT AT A GYM.

    Read More
    February 4, 2008
  • titleist34
    Verified Purchase

    Product is a really good deal for the price. I have seen it on other sites for twice as much money. It was not as difficult to assemble as some reviewers said. It is very sturdy and if you are looking for a machine to perform both incline sit-ups and back extensions, its perfect.

    Read More
    Anonymous January 30, 2008
  • Instructions were for different model!
    Verified Purchase

    When the equipment arrived I began assembling it, then realized that the model I received was different from the instructions. Luckily I was able to figure out where the extra pieces fit. Read the assembly directions VERY carfully before beginning! The machine itself is very sturdy and works well, once you figure out how to put it together.

    Read More
    anabris January 9, 2008
  • Great Core Trainer
    Verified Purchase

    Equipment delivered was exactly what I expected: a heavy duty core trainer very similar to equip available at commercial gyms. Good value. Moderately difficult assembly; pay close attention to directions.

    Read More
    Anonymous July 30, 2007
  • Tall Folks Stay Away!
    Verified Purchase

    I like this bench. Like all the other reviews said you will have to be kind of "handy" to work your way through the assembly. Not really a problem--just be aware of it. Biggest problem I see is that I am 6' and about 190-195 and I am just about at the top end of who can use this bench w/o tipping over backwards. That said, I like it. It works and it will get regular use from me. Overstock online order and delivery was perfect. Price was a full $40 less than other vendors of the same bench. Can't fault O in anyway. In the words of the Terminator: I'll be back!

    Read More
    Anonymous July 8, 2007
  • core fitness trainer
    Verified Purchase

    The Core Fitness Trainer is a great buy! It is very well built and isn't hard to put together at all. It took me abt 1 1/2 hrs. Great value for the $$.

    Read More
    jimmatt6856 June 18, 2007
  • Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The equipment is good but the instructions were vague and poorly written especially when I saw an "added" sheet after I had finally figured out what goes where.

    Read More
    ewelarry June 6, 2007
  • SOLID
    Verified Purchase

    Instructions are confusing but you can figure it out. It is very well constructed and SOLID when you get it together. It serves its purpose well. The price is right for this little machine.

    Read More
    vinnyme May 25, 2007
  • Core Fitness Trainer
    Verified Purchase

    The equipment is sturdy and comfortable. The instructions for putting it together were a bit vague, but my hubby took it as a personal challenge and finished in less than an hour. It would be great if there was an instruction manual for use....I had to get creative and then finally look at the on-line picture to figure out where my legs should go! My product arrived in about a week and I was very satisfied with the service.

    Read More
    Anonymous April 25, 2007
Sponsored Links