| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $57.49

At other retailer: $68.94

Save $11.45 (17%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coleman Road Trip Beach Shade

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Decent Beach Tent
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought two of these recently for a family trip to Panama City Beach. I have six kids, all teenagers save one, and I planned to use these daily. They are very well constructed but my only complaint was the length of time it took to set them up. I'm 42 and have spent my life camping and setting up tents. On setup I'd give it two stars. The poles are long and they catch on the support sleeves when you insert them on setup and takedown. Especially when they are sandy. Considering that when you first arrive at the beach with a ton of kids and gear, in my mind you don't want to waste time setting up tents. It was difficult enough that I only ended up using one of the two I purchased. After it was erected, it was definitely worth it. I did have to use some of the stakes from the other tent because there weren't enough to stake out all of the stake points and secure the flap that you sit on (also the door) to the sand. The stakes were long enough though. They give you a bunch of reusable bags to fill with sand to use as weights but that seemed like a lot more effort and mess than I wanted to exert.

    Read More
    Erik J. September 15, 2017
  • Beach Shade
    Verified Purchase

    Not just for the beach. Use by pool, at games, picnics, in yard just for fun

    Read More
    flowerchild September 12, 2017
  • Easy set-up !!
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice when you have a little one your trying to keep out of the sun. My 7 year old daughter loves it and I will say I do too

    Read More
    Ronald M. April 21, 2017
  • easy set up and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this for a couple of years and it has held up I would recommend this tent

    Read More
    Kysha G. February 7, 2017
  • Not what I was expecting
    Verified Purchase

    The product is called Beach Shade Shelter, and so I was hoping it would simply be something that popped up and broken down with relative ease. Instead we got a tent missing a wall that required an intense amount of assembly and is not worth the money spent. If you are a fan of building tents and struggling with breaking them down to return them to their packaging, then this item is for you. If you are someone who simply wants shade at the park that assembles easily, then BUYER BEWARE.

    Read More
    Michael W. July 6, 2016
  • yay! shade at the beach
    Verified Purchase

    sometimes you just want a little shade, so pleased with our purchase. A good place to escape the sun and enjoy the water.

    Read More
    Katherine B. July 1, 2016
  • COLEMAN!!
    Verified Purchase

    works just as advertised easy to set upppp!

    Read More
    Stephen G. June 29, 2016
  • Shade from wind and sun
    Verified Purchase

    This sunshade is well made, it works perfectly and as long as it is assembled correctly has withstood 30mph winds! Get this one!!

    Read More
    Paige S. May 26, 2016
  • Great for Soccer Games
    Verified Purchase

    I took this to my daughter's soccer meet this weekend. It went up very easily and was also easy to take down and get back in it's carrying case. Its comfortable enough for several kids or a couple adults to use to get out of the weather. Its a great purchase and very lightweight which is useful when you are carrying around a lot of items.

    Read More
    Sky Aviation C. May 9, 2016
  • Awesome tent!
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this three or four times now. It was comical the first time trying to put it together. My boyfriend and I got a few laughs on the beach but really it isn't difficult. We love it now! It holds up great against strong wind on the beach. I was glad I listened to the reviews, this was a good purchase!

    Read More
    honeywest46 April 2, 2016
  • busy grandma

    Ordered it for my beach trip - super easy to use - love it

    Read More
    Elizabeth W. March 15, 2016
  • Donna
    Verified Purchase

    this is wonderful. excellent shade and dressing area, love how you can just zip it up. and take a nap or whatever!! easy to set up and take down and carry!!

    Read More
    Donna M. January 27, 2016
  • A great tent for your beach trip
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble after you get the hang of it. We didn't use any of the included sand bags because having our own bags as weight was more than enough. We used it for three days straight and it was sturdy and spacious enough. The tent is also very compact for storage, a plus for people short on space, like us. As an advice, don't wait till you get to the beach to put this thing together for the first time. Practice in your garage or living room to get the hang of it and to make sure all is fine with it.

    Read More
    Roberto C. November 23, 2015
  • Beach goer
    Verified Purchase

    The tent is advertised as easy to open. It was far from!! The rods rip through the fabric and the clamps used to hold it down bent. once up it was fine but we didn't look forward to taking it down and going through the process again the next day.

    Read More
    Joel I. November 19, 2015
  • Takes too long to put together
    Verified Purchase

    Takes about as long as a regular tent to put the poles through the sleeves, etc. I gave up after one use and I'm using a Sport Brella - so much easier!

    Read More
    crgmd57 September 23, 2015
  • Loving it
    Verified Purchase

    We used it in our vacation to Cape May this year. We'll made and sturdy. It was windy when we get there, it holds well. Wide enough for my family. Provides great shade and easy to put up

    Read More
    agot September 10, 2015
  • Great for Hot Days
    Verified Purchase

    I use this at the beach, and all day soccer events with my kids, I love that it can zip up, and I can put it together and take down all by myself.

    Read More
    dicca August 24, 2015
  • Easy and light
    Verified Purchase

    I take this tent everywhere, florida, cancun, Puerto rico Easy to assemble and fold, light weight and love the pockets and and windows..highly recommended

    Read More
    mdcolette July 14, 2015
  • Great for camping out on sidelines or the beach
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this item quite some time ago to use for shade while on the sidelines at my son's soccer games and at the beach with a little one. It has held up well to multiple uses over the years and provides just enough shade. I wouldn't say it shades a family of 4 comfortably but it will shade 4 younger kids (10 and under) sufficiently.

    Read More
    swtmelisa July 6, 2015
  • Quick Shade to Put Up:Take care with feeding poles

    Here's a video of my review and setup of it: https://youtu.be/3b4im0fgtVA After our trip to the beach last fall, we decided to ditch the beach umbrella and move to more of a shelter/shade. We looked around and read lots of reviews. We found a good deal at Amazon on the Coleman Beach Shade. So that became one of our Christmas gifts to ourselves. I've been waiting on winter to end and a few days of sun to set it up in the yard and make sure it's all there and that I know how to do it. (I'm a big advocate of putting up a new tent/canopy at home prior to using it on a trip.) It went up pretty easy. I would say it took me about 10 mins to put it up by myself. It's fairly simple with only 3 poles: 2 black ones that go front to back in a parallel manner, and 1 longer grey one that crosses perpendicular to the black poles. The grey pole took a bit more care to thread through the mesh netting. It didn't slide through like most tents do. When I took it down I had to concentrate on unthreading the grey cross pole carefully too. It's really not that bad though and the first time you do it you will see where the trouble spots that it's likely to get caught are at. I expect to put it up faster in the future now that I know where those are. Due to that, it might be easier to have 2 people to get the grey pole in place and the ends locked into their grommets. The design seems fairly good. The ends of the poles are tapered a bit to easily fit in the grommets. The grommets seem secure in the webbing at the base. It provides a decent amount of shade considering how small it packs down. Also, you can zip it up totally to make a changing room if you need one (though it might get hot without leaving the doors/windows cracked some for ventilation). I think it will serve us well. I will follow up with further review after our next beach trip. We might even find other uses for it at other outdoor events.

    Read More
    OstkUser27391 April 20, 2015