Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coleman Rainfly for 8 Person Instant Tent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome Rainfly!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was going to buy a self-standing tent but ended up buying a smaller Coleman and it worked perfectly anyway. Very high quality and resistant ripstop material. Thanks for the deal, Overstock!

    Read More
    wolfdaar007 October 11, 2017
  • Rainfly
    Verified Purchase

    Very useful! Have to have this.

    Read More
    Amy H. May 11, 2016
  • Not what I thought ;(
    Verified Purchase

    Returned item. it was my mistake.

    Read More
    SHARI S. April 12, 2016
  • Not quite what the description said
    Verified Purchase

    description said it fit Coleman 8 person Instant Tent. I have a Coleman 8 person Instant Tent and it doesn't fit. Turns out there are 2 sizes of that tent, and mine (an older model/version) is 10 feet wide, not 8feet like this rainfly.

    Read More
    William D. September 18, 2015
  • coleman tent
    Verified Purchase

    easy to put together, but you can't see the stars

    Read More
    lotusxochitl September 12, 2015
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I thought I was buying an eight person tent but I got a rain fly instead. And for the price I paid I should have gotten a tent

    Read More
    Thomas D. August 20, 2015
  • Coleman Rainfly
    Verified Purchase

    If you are on a tight budget, this will give you time to save for a replacement.

    Read More
    wsimpson10 May 19, 2015
  • Unnecessary
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't taken the tent on a camping trip yet, but set it up in our backyard to test it out. The way the tent is designed -- small roof air vents that can be zipped closed -- really renders the rainfly obsolete and unnecessary. Don't waste your money on this, unless you plan to go camping in the rain and want this for extra protection.

    Read More
    mommy2grace September 2, 2014
  • fly
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little hard to put it over the tent but it workout in, the only thing is we didn't get the chnace to see it work in the rain.

    Read More
    k9williams August 20, 2014
  • Love this product
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable light and nice looking, Camping will be so much easier with this tent, Top quality as well

    Read More
    earthcare August 7, 2014
  • Coleman rainfly
    Verified Purchase

    Works well for the tent and also works like a added tarp. Very happy with product

    Read More
    bumble2538 July 18, 2014
  • Great value for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    The rainfly is just as it was described and a great value for the money.

    Read More
    lizabiza July 17, 2014
  • Deceiving
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is Deceiving it is made to look like your getting the tent but you are only getting the rainfly . if you want to sell a rainfly just put the picture of the rainfly not the tent.

    Read More
    freebstore July 10, 2014
  • misleading - not a tent
    Verified Purchase

    Name was misleading it isn't worth price for item. I thought this was a tent.

    Read More
    dowens37 July 6, 2014
  • rain fly
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product***************************

    Read More
    nickandlacee July 4, 2014
  • it works
    Verified Purchase

    it works well. it keeps the rain out of the tent. not much more to say about it

    Read More
    charles909 June 19, 2014
  • misleading title
    Verified Purchase

    by the way the item is titled, it is misleading to think that it is an actual tent. This is NOT a tent it is a cover for the rain. i am returning the item since i have no use for it. i am looking to buy a camping tent not a rainfly..

    Read More
    flort June 16, 2014
  • COLEMAN RAINFLY FOR 8 PERSON INSANT TENT
    Verified Purchase

    The rain fly was very nice. It was just as advertised. A good value.

    Read More
    bjhart48 April 20, 2014
  • Coleman Instant Tent Rainfly
    Verified Purchase

    The rainfly fit the tent. The tent stayed dry when it rained. It is a good product.

    Read More
    jinak78 March 25, 2014
  • doesn't seem real good
    Verified Purchase

    I admit I thought it was the tent. Had great picture of tent and the title saying 8-man tent and didn't know just because it also had the word "rainfly" somewhere in there is not a tent. I do not think this very light piece of material is worth the price charged, even as a "rainfly"

    Read More
    imajeff March 24, 2014