Today $194.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coleman Evanston Eight-person Screened Green/White Tent (12' x 15')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great and spacious tent!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect size for our camping trip; the most I like is the porch that you can leave your shoes out when going inside to the sleeping area.

    Read More
    C&Chome July 17, 2016
  • Mindi
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was fast and the package arrived in tact. Now to go camping!

    Read More
    Mindi S. June 24, 2016
  • Cool tent!
    Verified Purchase

    Our queen size mattress fitted fine, leaving lots of room for our duffle bag. We had heavy rain, and not a drop came into the main room. Not so for the screened area. Suggest you take a mop or large sponge to bail this area out. Coleman should have made zippered rain guards for this area. All in all, we are pleased with this tent.

    Read More
    Linda S. June 14, 2016
  • coleman 8 person evanston
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new roomy tent. Easy to set up, my hubby did it himself in about 10 minutes. I really like the screened part in front.

    Read More
    md December 23, 2015
  • Owner
    Verified Purchase

    Goes up fast took me by myself 9 min to put it up works great comes down easy and goes back in the bag

    Read More
    Kclyn October 31, 2015
  • Love this tent!
    Verified Purchase

    Roomy, sturdy and the screened porch is a bonus. We housed 6 kids very comfortable with two huge 6' bean bags inside too. Love this tent!

    Read More
    Kraken October 10, 2015
  • It's huge!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tent. It is like a hotel! Great space for our family.

    Read More
    KATIE C. July 2, 2015
  • Coleman Tent
    Verified Purchase

    We used this tent twice since we received it. It is easy to set up and very roomy. We have not used it in any rainy or windy conditions so I don't know about that, however, I don't think you will be disappointed in this tent. Because we have not experienced any bad weather camping is why I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 as I am reserving judgment on how well it holds up to weather related issues. Overall, the tent seems very well made. I like my tents pretty roomy and my husband likes that he can actually stand in the tent without hunching over to get in. It was delivered from overstock quickly and without issue. I always have a good experience with overstock.

    Read More
    watergirl323 June 19, 2014
  • Spacious Tent and Room for puppy
    Verified Purchase

    Tent was a snap to put together. Space for your cooler and lounge chairs. Dog stayed in front in his own section, left the tent up all summer and there were no leaks.

    Read More
    sterlingpd April 28, 2014
  • Great tent
    Verified Purchase

    Great tent. I loved how roomy it is. Plenty of room for suitcases, a small stool and queen size air mattresses. Also, the little front foyer added more room for personal items and added a buffer from insects and weather. My husband and I were calling it the Taj Ma Hall.

    Read More
    nhgranny January 9, 2014
  • Coleman Evanston Eight-person Screened Green/White
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a tent I could stand up in, this was it, It's larger than I thought so I took my queen sized airbed and there was still room inside. The extra screen room was great to keep bugs out AND one wall of almost full screen made falling asleep under the stars perfect!

    Read More
    willdabeest August 2, 2013
  • Nice Home Away From Home
    Verified Purchase

    Took this out for a 1 night car camping shake down to be sure we were ready for a lengthier 5 night adventure. Our queen air mattress and daughter's twin air fit nicely. Ventilation was a breeze with the one mesh panel and big side windows. Didn't care much for the door, a little small. It could be better reinforced given the size of this tent. Didn't use the fly until around 2am when it started sprinkle. Husband and I were able to quickly install it with relative ease.The fly attachment over the foyer area could use a bit more material and attachment velcro or something. Screened foyer is great. Set up a little table and chairs away from the bugs. Folding it up was a little dicey. Make sure you lap it over right and squeeze out all trapped air and it'll fit fine back in its sack.After researching other Colemans and the competition, buying thru Overstock in both price and ease of delivery was terrific. I'm sure we'll enjoy it on our modern day Oregon Trail.

    Read More
    obasecamp July 14, 2013
  • Great tent!
    Verified Purchase

    Took this tent out camping last weekend and we loved it!! It was spacious, setup easily, and hte front screen porch was wonderful!

    Read More
    trill22 May 18, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    The tent was delivered exactly as promised and when I expected. My children (& neighbor) enjoyed putting the tent up in the front yard....to test it out. The instructions inside the package was great and then tent was in perfect condition. We used the tent that night and it was great. I'd most certainly buy it again.

    Read More
    pfw29 March 27, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser511397 August 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    michael g. July 13, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Danielle and Johnnie August 25, 2016