Today: $174.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coleman Evanston 8-person Tent

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Coleman Tent
    Verified Purchase

    Love This Tent !!! Fits the whole family including the dogs.. smiles Would Highly Recommend !!

    Read More
    Julie O. December 11, 2015
  • Makes Camping a Pleasure
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this tent over others because of some of the features, especially the hinged door. Having not camped in a tent for many years and getting a little older, I look for features that make life a little easier. We camped 4 days recently and found it to hold up well to strong wind and rain. We did add water proofing at the seams but I don't think that would have been necessary as the rain fly keeps the rain away very well. It is roomy and tall. I liked being able to stand up completely in all areas. The awning from the rain fly makes a great shaded entrance. . It took us a bit to set up as one of the poles was called black on the instructions and it was really gray. Next time will be easier. We had plenty of room for our queen size air bed, a table and two chairs. It would be a little tight for 8 I think but I like a lot of room to move around during the day. Being able to bring our electric into the tent through a zippered opening was a real plus so that we could keep our phones charged and air bed fully inflated without having to go outside the tent. I absolutely love the hinged door, it makes the tent feel more like a camper and I'm looking forward to taking my grandkids camping in it because of the ease of going in and out. I would strongly recommend this tent to anyone looking for quality and convenience. Can't wait to use it again!

    Read More
    phonereviewer July 16, 2013
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    After doing tons of looking and even browsing at camping events, we found this tent (which was about $100 cheaper than Bass Pro or Coleman website.) The deciding factors for us was 1. it was a coleman. 2 the hinged door 3 the size. We had NEVER been camping in our lives and had to buy everything from scratch for the cub scouts. It was VERY easy to pop this tent up, it took two people about 20 minutes and we had NEVER done anything like this. It is very spacious and the door is a god-send. While watching everyone else, zip, unzip, zip, unzip.. we just popped in and out of our tent. It did rain while we were camping and we stayed nice and dry and we were able to get the tent back into the packaging!!! 3 different times! Which apparently is almost unheard of. Very pleased with this purchase and wouldn't blink at making it again.

    Read More
    torchredvette May 22, 2012
  • Beautiful

    I would recommend this tent even if only two people were going out into the boonies, but it is good for eight, and I, my wife, along with two other couples went out for a time of relaxation. We were out for 6 days and not once did we have to go back over the tent to make sure everything was attached correctly, but we did check once a day just for safety reasons. When the bad weather came rolling in, we thought that we would have to go out in the weather to fix the tent, but that didn't happen. I bought my tent on a sale, and as I can see on this price, we had a very, very good sale of $$$, that was about two years ago, and I have used my tent a total of 4 times, and if you take good care of your home away from home, I should have many more years of fun out in the sun, and rain. Now, even at the price I see that the tent is being sold for at this price that is noted, it would still be well worth the buy. Thanks Coleman for a great Tent.

    Read More
    michaeldied May 11, 2012
  • Great tent
    Verified Purchase

    We love this tent. Its very roomy, ventilated and waterproof. 6 people slept comfortably in it, but 8 would be tight unless some where children. The "porch" is a really nice feature as well as the hinged door.

    Read More
    lm4peace August 11, 2011
  • cool tent
    Verified Purchase

    Tent was great. used it and it went up fairly easy. must have two people to put up just as it says. The front awning much larger then I expected, (this is a good thing) and everyone I was camping with was envious.

    Read More
    clntrnt July 9, 2011
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this tent for my fiancée for Christmas. I was afraid that it wouldn't come in time, but it came a few days before Christmas. It was perfect. Coleman is a great camping brand, and I knew it was the right choice for both of us. We went camping (his first time) about a week after Christmas. We are in Texas, so the weather was not too cold yet, by far. It is huge, so we made a bit of a living area inside along with our air bed as the bedroom. It was perfect in every way. The hinged door is great, the windows are in the perfect places, and all the little bells and whistles are so convenient. Such things you don't realize you want or will use until you see it. We LOVE our tent, and will use it until we wear it out! I love Overstock, and I looked for a few weeks and you guys had the best price for this size tent, by far. I will always order from you guys with confidence.

    Read More
    sammich1 January 13, 2011
  • OK for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my dad for Christmas. While not ecstatic he said its worth the money. He said it seemed a bit hard at first but upon consideration he decided he wouldn't want it any softer. He did fall asleep in it the first day so after that he decided its good.

    Read More
    melindajo December 13, 2010
  • Big Tent
    Verified Purchase

    Camping with two dogs and all the stuff needed for 5 days and still had plenty of room in this tent. Well made and withstood several strong storms without issues. Just remember to tie it down where they tell you. Also it does take two willing people to put up this tent. Not that it is difficult, just because it is 12 x 12.....

    Read More
    kdmri50 May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links