Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coleman Black and Gray Instant Two-room Eight-person Tent (14' x 8')

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great tent!
    Verified Purchase

    Love how quickly and easy it is to set up!

    Read More
    hid1st October 4, 2016
  • Big easy!
    Verified Purchase

    This tent is roomy and so easy to put up. We used to have to fight with the wind when putting up our old tent and looking for our frame pieces. This one is already together and so much easier to set up! It's a good deal!

    Read More
    1loveshopping March 8, 2016
  • Fantastic tent
    Verified Purchase

    Love the size and all of the windows. Our family of 4 and two Saint Bernards have plenty of room in here. Easy set up!!

    Read More
    Misty S. May 28, 2015
  • Easy to use, but a trade off for style & quality
    Verified Purchase

    We haven't been able to take it on a camping trip yet, but set it up in our backyard to test it. As advertised, the tent was easy to put up -- although I needed my husband to pull each pole out far enough to snap into place. I was a little disappointed because the design was not as nice as our older coleman tent (10+ years old) that this is replacing. Our older coleman w/o rainfly allowed us to look at the stars through the vent/screen in the ceiling and seemed better quality and design at the windows, the room partition and door. We also bought the rainfly for this tent--however with the way the ceiling is made--2 small air vents that zip closed, it's unnecessary. Although roomy for our family of 3 plus 2 dogs, I wouldn't recommend it for larger families. Even though it's supposed to be suitable for 8 -- it's probably more suited for 6. Also, as it was taken down and stored -- the storage bag at the handles ripped, not good quality for a tent that you want to protect and use for years. We saved the outer shipping box and will store it in that when not camping, but when taking on a trip will have to be extra careful with tent and storage bag so that no damage occurs to the tent.

    Read More
    mommy2grace September 2, 2014
  • Familiny tent
    Verified Purchase

    I found that the tent has the room for a very large family, We slept without any problems. The height was just right for a 6 foot person to standup and move around without hitting anything. The only then i wasn't expecting was the divider to be made out of cloth and the are would have be aready seperate. Overall the text was a big hit for this family. We will get a lot of use out of it.

    Read More
    k9williams August 20, 2014
  • Did not receive tent that was pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I like the tent it was a snap to set up, what I do take exception to the fact the although the tent is a Coleman Instant Tent 14x8 sleeps 8, it is not the one in the photo. This tent only has 4 extending legs not 6 and was a different color. Since I didn't realize the deception until I was about to camp, I had no choice but to use it. The tent I recvd is good but not as sturdy. And it doesn't foldup the same. The bag was shoddy and I had to resew seams as they were ripped right in the box. Shame shame Overstock.com but this bait and switch has disappointed me. I'll stick with """""""" in the future. I'm wondering if I was overcharged for receiving an inferior product. Live and learn

    Read More
    coconutcase August 10, 2014
  • Easy to setup..
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. easy to setup....good against wind and rain.

    Read More
    ridzuan April 27, 2014
  • Easy and strong
    Verified Purchase

    I've set it up once and took down. The process was easy as long as you figure out which way is up the first time. Once everything was up I was impressed by the feel of the material compared to a cheap "9-person" tent I saw at a store. I think this brand does a good job to make it fairly durable. It was also simple to put away in the carry bag.

    Read More
    imajeff April 21, 2014
  • Coleman Instant Tent
    Verified Purchase

    This tent is great. My husband set it up with the help of a friend that had already set one up. We bought a couple of packs of the Coleman 10in. Spikes because the tent comes with the small stakes and we were camping in an open area without much cover and we were concerned about the wind. The tent was roomy. We had a queen size mattress and a bedroll, all of our bags and plenty of room for another mattress. It only rained a little this trip and the tent stayed dry. We also purchased the rainfly to go with the tent. The zipper is easy to use. My husband needed a little help taking down the tent by a friend who had taken the tent down before. It seemed to be a two person job to get it back into the bag. The tent is a little heavy so it is not a back packing tent. Overall this is a great tent!

    Read More
    jinak78 March 25, 2014
  • Coleman 8-man Instant Tent
    Verified Purchase

    Tent technology has entered a new era! Camping for over 50 yrs., I couldn't believe it when Coleman claimed this tent would set up in less than a minute, well it does. Right out of the tent bag, I set it up by myself in less than two minutes. Phenominal! Equally impressive was the delivery time. UPS said expect in 7 days, I got it in 4! My best shopping experience yet with Overstock.com. Thanks!

    Read More
    elmikey January 20, 2014
  • easy to set up!
    Verified Purchase

    this tent is nice. the first tent i received had manufacterer defects, overstock was brilliant in getting a replacement to me before our camping trip that friday. tent is very easy to setup, would be difficult to setup if shorter than 70 inches because of reach. just as easy to take down. great purchase and excellent customer service!

    Read More
    fergi211 November 1, 2013
  • Huge Eight Person Tent!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tent for my son-in-law for his Birthday! He loves the tent and said that he can stand up comfortably in the tent. He cannot wait to take his entire family camping. He said that it is extremely easy to put-up and they even set it up in their living room to try it out!

    Read More
    claylady16 August 4, 2013
  • Great Tent
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this tent after our old tent broke down and I just love it. With two people it take no time at all to set up. We fit out double queen size air mattress in the back portion and still have the front half of the tent for our clothing and other supplies with plenty of room.

    Read More
    ermarkley June 24, 2013
  • Sturdy, workhorse tent
    Verified Purchase

    Just used my new tent for 5 days at Donington Download Festival 2013, in the UK, with the rain fly. Only 2 of us but it was perfectly sized for a 3 foot mud zone inside the door and a dry zone for rucksacks, before the sleeping area. Due to bad weather, the ground turned into a mud river and the tent was on water the entire time, but only a couple of small damp patches seeped through by day 5. No bugs and no condensation at all due to excellent 360 degrees meshed ventilation via windows on all 4 sides plus the centre roof vents. The ventilation kept the tent cool in the sun as it caught the wind from any direction. I think the rain-fly deflected some of the heat too. Love the adjustable windows that allow you to choose privacy levels on all 4 sides. I used the windows to dry off damp clothing as the mesh prevents anything from falling onto the ground, Negative comments: the back wall flaps loudly in strong winds so will think of a way to attach a guy line there; only 2 small pockets inside but used the window fasteners to hang portable pockets; the tent is very heavy and needs a trolley if you have to walk some way with it. The tent was easy to set up and to pack away. I bought a couple of long straps which helped gather the tent fabric into a tight bundle for refitting into the bag. As I only have a tiny back yard, I unclipped the tent from the frame to give it a thorough hose-down and dry off over the washing line, before reattaching it. I am very pleased with the tent and should get years of use out of it. Compared to the price on amazon (over £800 at this time June 2013) I paid under *** for my Coleman instant 8 via Overstock and I would say it is worth every penny.

    Read More
    ajhilluk June 18, 2013
  • Not as instant as you may think
    Verified Purchase

    I really did not like the size of the tent or the height of the tent. It is tall and narrow and seems to get caught in the wind.

    Read More
    babyjhjh71 April 2, 2013
  • Love this tent!
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this tent 5 or 6 times since we got it and haven't had any problems. The best part about this tent is how quickly it sets up and goes down. We are getting faster and faster - it can be done by one person in under 5 minutes. It fits 2 king size air mattresses. It sleeps a family of 4 and a large dog very comfortably and adults can stand up in the tent. We have also had 8 medium boys sleep in the tent with enough room. We have used used this tent twice in light rain and were dry without a tarp over the tent. Great tent and we are happy with our purchase!

    Read More
    mikepatty March 24, 2013
  • Setting up tent

    Just got the tent a week ago. Have not taken it out camping yet but did have to put it up and sealed the seams. Most campers do not know that it is best to do this to prevent leaks. As for setting it up, I did it about 3 times and realised that the best way to do it is pull out the corners first and then pull out the 2 in the middle. This made it a lot easier for the poles to come out and lock into place. The first time that I did this, I pulled the poles out as I was walking around the tent in the order as I got to them. I noticed that when I got to the corners when the middle post was pulled out, I had a really hard time locking it into place. So when setting it up, lock the corners in place first and then the 2 side ones. Will let everyone know once we camp in it and if it leaks or not.

    Read More
    trinhpt2002 January 29, 2013
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    Why would you purchase any other tent? This is the best designed tent.. ever! My husband told me I would never be able to put it up and get it back down........HA! I showed him in less than 3 minutes putting it up and then taking it down! It was so simple! I'm in love with this tent!!

    Read More
    changesinlatitude November 21, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This was bought as a Christmas gift for my daughter and her family, so we have not opened it. We were pleased that the item had no shipping charges and it arrived quickly.

    Read More
    msklada November 4, 2012
  • Yes! its easy to set up!
    Verified Purchase

    The tent is very easy and quick to set up. Directions and pictures are helpful, but don't get in a hurry and "snap" a pole. It would be a good tent for the family of 4 which is who I purchased it for.(my son is 6'4 and he's ok in it.) If you have ANY gear at all there is no way 8 people sleep in it. It looks like you would be lined up like sardines if you tried to do that. All-in-all its a good tent for occasional use, but probably not for serious campers.

    Read More
    kynanaboo December 14, 2011
Sponsored Links