Today: $69.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coleman Big Basin Extreme Weather Sleeping Bag

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nice bag
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great tent camping or travel sleeping bag. Nor a backpacking bag. Very roomy and cozy til about 20. Not a zero bag. That cold I am staying home!!!! For the money a great buy

    Read More
    laurin b. December 24, 2014
  • Sizing is right....
    Verified Purchase

    As a big guy it is hard to buy things online without trying them out first. This sleeping bag was sized exactly as stated on O's website. While it is rated really cold, I used it in the high 60 degrees and it worked fine there as well.

    Read More
    MajorDollars October 20, 2014
  • This bag is awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I have slept in a sleeping bag and been able to lay fully extended! it is also really warm, the fleece lined section at the feet is a nice touch

    Read More
    spencesms August 4, 2014
  • HOT POCKET!
    Verified Purchase

    if you freeze no matter what the temp is outside like i do, then this is for you! but get a liner or wear cotton to absorb the sweat, this made me feel like i was sleeping in the hot desert and i love that feeling! cool air on my face, sizzling hot body~~ nice and cozy. it is much roomier then i expected it to be, perfect for me and my 15 pound dog to curl up in while camping; we can both comfortably sleep on our backs or sides without trouble. i did not notice any odor and i am usually troubled by chemical smells. putting it back in the bag was a challenge till i gave up and just stuffed it in instead of trying to roll it. after three attempts, i am not sure if it was easy because i was mad or if it was because it really was easy to stuff it. we'll find out next time i guess! oh and i like the zippers, extra protection so they don't snag and get stuck as easily. the extra had piece is a nice bonus of warm too.

    Read More
    sequoia1234 May 15, 2014
  • Hubby likes!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for Xmas for my husband. Used this past weekend. He is very happy with size & warmth, 6 footer. Yes, its a bit larger & heavier but he's not planning tol do much hiking with it.

    Read More
    jaciar17 February 1, 2011
  • Nice Sleeping bag
    Verified Purchase

    Sleeping bag is warm yet nice and roomy. Has a top like a mummy bag but enough room to move your legs around in the bottom. Sleeps a man who is 6'3' comfortably. Can wait to use them again!

    Read More
    jill7813 August 27, 2010
  • Large and In Charge
    Verified Purchase

    This it the biggest, softest, warmest sleeping bag you will find for this price....and did I mention that it's HUGE!! Bought it for my husband. Love it. Want one.

    Read More
    cmariposa7 July 1, 2010
  • as expected
    Verified Purchase

    This sleeping bag is large and warm. It is every thing that I expected it to be. It is a little bulky for back packing, but that was expected.

    Read More
    estes7879 June 10, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sleeping bag. It is roomy and warm as promised. Looks just like the picture. I think it's a great value and glad I bought it for our camping trip.

    Read More
    southocgal June 9, 2010
  • Nice Bag but too heavey for backpacking
    Verified Purchase

    I would rercommend this bag for camping, road trips, etc., it appears well made, plenty of room for tall and large (like myself),. However, if you're going on a real hiking or backpacking trip where you'll be toting it for some distance, this bag is probably too heavey. When I was ordering, the description did not have the actual wieght of the bag. It's well over 7lbs. Otherwise, it's a winner......

    Read More
    floridaredneck May 28, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser735596 November 24, 2016
Sponsored Links