Today: $203.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Coleman Back Home 13x13 ft Canopy

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great shade for our patio
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought this canopy for our camping trips and that was fine - easy to put up, and provides good shade. We are using it now on our patio, our grill is under it so I can grill rain or shine. It looks smart, and has held up well.

    Read More
    trushka June 6, 2017
  • Great shade, best with four people.
    Verified Purchase

    So far, I've owned three of these, but it's a great shade so I keep reordering it when they succumb to our abuse. My husband and I have used this shade with no problems at Burning Man in high winds and high temps, strapped firmly to the earth with rebar stakes. Word to the wise, though--it's easiest to put this up and take it down with for people to keep it level as the height changes. Also, make sure to follow the directions and use the red release buttons (rather than force). We've managed to kill two of these frames--the first was not fully staked down and got caught in a windstorm by Lake Tahoe, and the second got damaged in a rushed takedown by a bunch of intoxicated monkeys. All in all, though, I'd say that these are shining examples of user error, and not shortcomings of the shade itself. Staked down and pitched at directed, it's a great shelter that's served us well. (Thus my repeated purchases.)

    Read More
    Kimberly M. May 29, 2015
  • great value for a great item
    Verified Purchase

    great value for a great item

    Read More
    Craig M. May 28, 2015
  • Appears Substantial
    Verified Purchase

    Took longer than expected to set-up (40 min), but since my husband and I did it once, it should go faster the next time, no more stumbling. Quality of fabric appears to be very good and structure-wise I believe it will stand up to any windy elements. Comes with spikes and tie downs are included on the canopy. Haven't yet taken it camping, but will soon. We only set it up to be sure we got all the parts and their were no defects. Nice looking product, and I like that it's a light color so it should be fairly cool when the sun beats on it.

    Read More
    grammythegreat May 17, 2013
  • great canopy!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this canopy last year for my daughter and her husband. I waited a year before writing a review so I'd know how it held up through one full season. My son is sort of tough on things, so if it survives a ful season at their house without showing any signs of wear; its of good quality. Its hard to find a canopy of this size without spending a ton of money. This one is light weight, the venting at the top is great and keeps it from "taking off" during a brisk wind. I'd recommend this to anyone who needs a canopy of this size, even if you dont think you need a large one, get this one anyway because of the quality.

    Read More
    cmm1wi March 18, 2013
  • Very Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought at the end of the season last year and put up a few days ago. So far so good. It has rained twice and shed the rain just fine. Our last one would collect the rain and pool in the top causing it to bend the frame. It was pretty easy to put up and the frame seems pretty sturdy. This is the third canopy we have bought for our deck. The first lasted four years for the entire summers. Hoping we can get a couple years with this one.

    Read More
    cnthea May 30, 2012
  • no repalcement parts sold

    The first time we used it we had wind damage.I contacted Coleman to purchase a replacement leg. Coleman said replacement parts for this item are not available. Good luck if you choose to buy it.

    Read More
    zzyzyx February 19, 2012
  • Easy to put up, excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    This canopy is very easy to put up and easy to take down in a matter of minutes. Excellent quality and everything fits perfectly. We love this canopy and would definately recommend it to our friends. Acutally our friends already love it and are planning on buying one themselves.

    Read More
    bikerkris September 12, 2011
  • Coleman 13 x 13 canopy
    Verified Purchase

    Coleman 13 x 13 canopy is just what we hoped it would be. Canopy provides a large shaded area signifcanly cooler than standing in the sun. Setup was easy, but requires 2 people. Stakes were inlcuded and secured canopy position in gusty wind. We are very pleased with this purchase and friends and family are also instersted in getting one as the summer continues to heat up.

    Read More
    fortyslayer July 29, 2011
Sponsored Links