Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cobra 3.5-channel Co-axial RC Missile Launching Helicopter RTF

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Missile Launching Helicopter
    Verified Purchase

    Lots of fun, great price good value.

    Read More
    annie256 December 24, 2015
  • It actually shoots missles!

    The helicopter actually shoots missiles. I bought this along with another helicopter on Overstock and I did not even realize what I was buying. This thing shoots up to two missiles per flight and then you can reload them. I lost a few but extras were included. This adds a whole new dimension to flying these helicopters! They shoot quite a ways! Very fun.

    Read More
    broser1 September 9, 2013
  • Loved this !
    Verified Purchase

    This remote control helicopter is very nice. It flies well and is durable enough to handle a few tumbles and rough landings. It is effected by sunlight- which messes up the light that lets you control it- so that is a pain. We thought it could be a fun park activity- but only if it is really cloudy- otherwise- just indoors. The battery does not charge very long - (maybe 30 mins) so that limits play time. My husband has fun with it- and says it was a good gift and didn't want to sends it back - even though I offered to get one that lasted longer.

    Read More
    cobra1177 July 5, 2013
  • THE BEST
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my 11 year old grandson and 16 year old nephew for Christmas. HOURS of fun watching them fly and torpedo all of us!! Well made.

    Read More
    bayareaca January 19, 2013
  • He Loves it
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality....purchased for my husband and he loves it!

    Read More
    angelaar January 15, 2013
  • Fun and Funny
    Verified Purchase

    Bought one for an adult relative as a Christmas gift.....then changed quantity to 2 and got myself one. It's fun and really responsive The English instructions are clearly written by a native Chinese speaker--they're hilarious! Sharing those instructions with the whole family on Christmas was as much fun as flying the helicopter:)

    Read More
    sprgrvrrx December 28, 2012
  • Comparable to Helizone Firebird, but with missiles

    This helicopter rocks! I especially love the missile launching function. It fires 2 spring loaded missiles for an effective range of about 8-10 feet, and it shoots fairly straight. It comes with 6 missiles, so you don't have to worry if you lose a few of them. It also comes with 2 cardboard cut-out tanks for target practice, which is a fun touch. When flown in the environment it is specifically designed for - indoors and windless - this helicopter is very stable and maneuverable. It can just hang in the air without much drift. I also own the Helizone Firebird. The Firebird seems a bit easier to maneuver and seems to have better vertical stability, but the Combat Fighter has the undeniable draw of the missiles, and seems to have more power and can fly faster. The Combat Fighter's motor operates a little louder than the Firebird's, but that's a very minor difference that doesn't affect the enjoy-ability of the helicopter. Other than these things, these two models are very comparable. There is one thing to be aware of. After one of my first crashes, which was a minor crash onto carpet, the top set of rotors was barely spinning and the helicopter could no longer take off. I was disappointed and was about to write off the helicopter as cheap. But then I realized that the screw attaching the rotors to the rotor shaft was loose, and once I tightened the screw, the helicopter worked just fine again. It has since sustained multiple crashes without effect on its performance. Overall, I've really enjoyed this helicopter and would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    jchan1 November 28, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Lisandra P. July 19, 2016
Sponsored Links