Today $265.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Classic Eight-gun Glass Door Display Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • You will need a second set of hands
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Assembly was fairly straight forward. Note you will need a second set of hands when it comes to mounting the top and bottom doors, so be sure and have some help available. On my unit the the front frame board on the right side panel of the main cabinet had a big crack in it. Luckily I was able to repair it with glue, clamps, and touch up stain. Had I not been able to take care of it myself I would have been looking at a return, as it was it was just a hassle. Despite this flaw I still give the product 4 stars as overall it looks good finished and has made a nice display of my favorite guns.

    Read More
    Amazing-4 L. July 13, 2017
  • Gun Case
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this gun case. It is attractive, and well built.

    Read More
    James C. February 8, 2017
  • Meh
    Verified Purchase

    Door was scuffed. Also the distance between the top rack and bottom isnt very big so smaller guns don't balance well in it. Had to set the but of the gun on top of the holder instead of inside it to make it lean and not fall.

    Read More
    Kristen G. December 22, 2016
  • Gun cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Cabinet is good for the money,however some parts were damaged upon arrival. Company did send out replacements. Haven't opened up the replacements yet to determine if perhaps they are damaged as well.

    Read More
    elefteria h. July 27, 2016
  • Kim
    Verified Purchase

    Came damaged twice, second on not as bad as the first so just kept it. It is very nice; however, I will have to have it repaired so I would not ever order one again or recommend it. Unless, you also would like to have to have repairs done after the fact.

    Read More
    Kimberly A. February 16, 2016
  • Dain
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet arrived with several signs of shipping damage. The finish was scarred in several places, and the door had be sprung so that the corners bulged out and separated at the corners. With some matching stain, I was able to cover up the blemishes throughout the cabinet. The product was made in Vietnam, so I suppose you could expect some damage when shipping that distance. Overstock should be made aware of the deficiencies in the products they sell, and make the necessary adjustments.

    Read More
    DAIN N. February 8, 2016
  • Md
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived on time and packed well. It was not that difficult to assemble and your doors locked tightly and has a good professional look in our house and compared to others look at what you 345 times that price this is a great deal

    Read More
    Dennis B. January 8, 2016
  • Warren
    Verified Purchase

    Well pleased with this on price, shipping and quality of product.

    Read More
    warren C. July 12, 2015
  • Nice product for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Simple to set up. You may need somebody to help, especially with the glass door (to get the alignment right). Also don't mix up the locks the latches on them are different sizes the longer one goes on the bottom drawer. The backboard of the one I got had a small crack in it and the sides were a little roughed up but not a big deal.

    Read More
    Michael F. June 7, 2015
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    Steve M. June 5, 2015
  • J Thomas
    Verified Purchase

    Somewhat hard too assemble

    Read More
    John T. April 24, 2015
  • gun case
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful accent piece just like the picture

    Read More
    blondey0524 March 18, 2015
  • Check every piece!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my boyfriend who loves to show off his guns. He likes it a lot! And we haven't had any problems so far. I will say that assembly is required so have a power drill handy. Check every single piece before you start putting it together. I Didn't check the last piece until it the last step and it was cracked in a couple spots. Pretty sure that was FedEx's fault though. It is very top heavy so make sure you do use the anchor for the wall that's included. If you put your ammo in the bottom part though, that'll help loads!

    Read More
    Lshoe77 November 29, 2014
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Very pleased but assembly is required!

    Read More
    kdoz1073 January 16, 2014
  • Cabinet came with problems
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality gun cabinet and good value for the money, however, I had several problems with damaged parts. When the cabinet arrived the glass door and both backboards were damaged. This was definitely not done by the FedEx delivery man, it had to have happened at the manufacturers. Overstock were very good at sending me replacement parts. I have to say that their customer service department is excellent! The only other problem with the cabinet is that I found it difficult to attach the glass door - it definitely requires 2 people to install. I would recommend to a friend but point out all the problems that come with it.

    Read More
    jake1ga December 19, 2013
  • this gun cabinet is excellent with superb finish.
    Verified Purchase

    After reading so many reviews regarding the unsafe delivery of the gun cabinet,i was amazed at the superb delivery done by the FEDEX delivery man,there was not a single scratch or dent or any thing broken,piece by piece I took them out and started assembling,but in the final stage needed the help of my son to complete the assemling.Now its fabulous custom made looikng matching to my custom guns.

    Read More
    machlu February 12, 2013
  • Nice Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    Cabinet was delivered quickly and without damage. Relatively easy to assemble. Needed an extra set of hands putting the glass door on. Other than that a smooth assembly. Took about a half hour from start to finish.

    Read More
    buckhead1022 December 30, 2012
  • Was very disappointed !!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband likes the looks of the piece, we could easily have done without the MAJOR DAMAGE we believe happened during shipping. The box was torn to shreds upon delivery and a piece of the cabinet fell out of the box and was sitting on our patio when we arrived home. We don't believe the damage was evident when the piece left the store, but rather occurred in the warehouse or during shipping. The back of the piece is only cardboard pretending to look like wood. There are MANY NUMEROUS scratches and dents all over the piece, we plan to pick up a furniture stick... to fill in the scratches etc. The BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT was when we opened the box that contained the glass and the entire glass piece was broken away from the door. We were so upset by this time we were ready to ship the entire piece back, but my husband had spent the time to actually put the piece together.. he is going to try to glue and repair the door and replace the glass. Guess we should be thankful the glass wasn't broken. Overall, extremely disappointed. Have ordered other pieces through Overstock prior to this purchase and was happy with the first pieces.

    Read More
    sunnie21 June 23, 2012
  • Nice gun cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet was as described in the O.com ad. It is a nice looking cabinet for the price. One pleasant surprise was that the door glass has beveled edges which enhances the look.

    Read More
    dg2043 January 17, 2012
  • I poor shape upon arrival
    Verified Purchase

    looked a little rough upon opening the package but decided we may be able to touch up a few of the wood scrateches. After 4 hours, and the last pieces, the glass doors, the door was warped and the glass was about to fall out of the frame. It wouldn't match up onto the pre-installed hinges. Very disappointed and had to pack it all back up, haul it to town, and return it. This has not been my previous experience with Overstock. The wood itself looked nice but the back pieces were more like wood-looking cardboard and they didn't match up to fit the back once you tried to put in the screws. The corners were bent and were about to tear off of this backing. Again, we thought well as long as we can't see it in the front but we could. The sealing they used in the glass doors had not stuck and the glass was ready to fall out. They hadn't pre-drilled the back to install the backboard and it when trying to screw on the backboard, it didn't hit the wood and popped thru the front. This is a unit you should purchase completely assembled not in pieces.

    Read More
    crossroadsww January 2, 2012