Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Sale $98.17

Save $17.32 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chess and Backgammon 27-inch High Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice table, sturdy for play!

    Read More
    mwferrigni April 17, 2017
  • Different colors
    Verified Purchase

    Just getting around to it since I had a cancer battle shortly after I got this. The top was a different color from the legs. Everything else was fine.

    Read More
    Sandra P. June 27, 2016
  • She is a beauty!
    Verified Purchase

    Ecellent craftmanship. You will enjoy the look of this table.

    Read More
    mikeybop March 14, 2016
  • Not black, somewhat delicate
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it's a nice chess table, pieces are a good size and well crafted, the tables screws onto the bottom half - be careful when doing so - the piece that it's screwed into fell off - fixed it with wood glue. It's actual color is mahogany, not black like it looks in the picture.

    Read More
    Sylvia G. January 5, 2016
  • Chess Anyone?
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great piece for your home. It's in our pool room. We can just sit down and play anytime!

    Read More
    rhonda3k December 15, 2015
  • Nice to look at
    Verified Purchase

    The table is beautiful. After having the item for a month a leg fell off and another cracked. I was super disappointed. I am going to try to glue item back together. If it wasn't broken the item would be very nice otherwise.

    Read More
    Jessica A. November 19, 2015
  • PG
    Verified Purchase

    Very fast delivery. Very good quality . The table was very easy to put together.

    Read More
    Pamela G. October 28, 2015
  • Nice table for hours of fun
    Verified Purchase

    Nice piece, especially for the price. Easy to assemble. Sturdy. Looks nice. Best of all, it was a hit with the kids who want to play for hours.

    Read More
    dorsetbound May 6, 2014
  • Poorly Made
    Verified Purchase

    We received our Chess & Backgammon table yesterday. We were happy with the looks of it, but not impressed with the quality. We put it together & noticed today that the base is splitting where the legs fit into it. We are unhappy with the quality of this product & will be sending it back.

    Read More
    atwert April 12, 2014
  • OK Table
    Verified Purchase

    Overall good value for the price but 2 issues. 1) It would be very easy to assemble if it came with instructions. However, without instructions the 1st one I received was impossible to assemble. On the replacement table the top piece on the pedestal, that has to be unscrewed and screwed onto the bottom after the legs are slide into the grooves, was loose. Since it was loose I was able to see what had to be done. On the first one there was no way to see that the top came off. 2) The colors of the points on the backgammon board are too similar. Overstock's response when I had a problem with assembly was fast and extremely courteous. I strongly recommend Overstock.

    Read More
    busyshopper85 February 26, 2014
  • Child-size table
    Verified Purchase

    Just be sure you realize before buying this chess table, that it is only 27 inches high! Really more suited for children or elves. It would not be conducive to enjoyable, comfortable game play by adults by any means.

    Read More
    intelligentbuyer2 January 22, 2014
  • Simple and Elegant
    Verified Purchase

    A very elegant table for chess lovers. Easy to setup and look expensive

    Read More
    amyrodrig December 26, 2013
  • Perfect size for corner.
    Verified Purchase

    This is great little game table for a corner of the room. I put it in a room that is 12 x 14. It fit so nice in the corner with two chairs. The kids have played chess every day since it arrived! From the picture, I thought the wood was black, but it is actually dark wood. The color is more like dark mahogony. It was easy to assemble. The chess peices are okay quality, but for the price, it is what I expected. You can always add your own game peices.

    Read More
    krissy0 December 11, 2013
  • Great little table
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for a small, attractive chess table for the corner of my husband's office and this one worked perfectly. Product came quickly and was assembled in less than a minute - the only thing needed is to slide the three curved leg pieces into the slots on the base! As it is a "combo" table, it would have been nice if it came with both chess and backgammon pieces, but it comes with chess pieces only.

    Read More
    gyoder December 4, 2013
  • Excellent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this as a gift to our son. This is excellent. The quality is great and it is not hard to assemble.

    Read More
    valerie81 November 19, 2013
  • ok quality, good product, color lighter wood
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product overall, but the quality and workman ship is only average. unfortunately i received an item that is stained much lighter..

    Read More
    newyork10017 July 19, 2013
  • Nice for the money
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted to put this table in our study between two leather chairs that we had already purchased. The product looks good in it's location. It is a very light duty table, though. That is in-line with the price, though, so if you're looking for a light peice of furniture this is going to work out.

    Read More
    mruis June 25, 2013
  • Excellent Chess Table!
    Verified Purchase

    The table looks even better than on the website! It gives charm to the room. A very good product for a great price.

    Read More
    irinafromnj April 26, 2013
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chess table. the height is just right, the wood is beautiful and it was a very good value.

    Read More
    eeksmom January 18, 2013
  • Easy to Assemble ... Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly took almost no time, and I'm far from a carpenter. It looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    gerry509 October 1, 2012
Sponsored Links