Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $1,178.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chesapeake Complete Wood Swing Set Kit

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • NOT Easy to assemble! MIssing PARTS!
    Verified Purchase

    This set took at least two people who knew what they where doing to assemble, having three made it easier. One read the directions, the other two followed. There were some holes that need to be drilled, We had to purchase a box of screws to completely finish. IS missing 2 Rock holds on rock wall. Took 2 afternoons to assemble (14hrs), with strong knowledgeable persons. SO once found someone to set up The grand children do enjoy it. BUt purchased in March 2016- Sometime in June the finish started cracking or peeling. I will be restaining soon.

    Read More
    Nancy T. November 27, 2016
  • Kids love it! A lot of organizing to install it.
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for quality! Very sturdy. Looked at many before choosing this one. Shipping company YRC Freight was awful - took 3 weeks to get it delivered with multiple phone calls to customer service. You have to be home for delivery, which makes working full-time difficult when they rescheduled me 7 days in a row with a window of 8 hours to be home. YRC Freight even lost the shipment for a whole day. The parts and hardware needed a lot of organization to even begin assembly. Once you got organized, each step was easy to read to install. Needed drill, wrenches, level, and square for the assembly. Two person job to get everything put together. Had to call the manufacturer for two additional rock climbing wall steps. That was no issue, and they arrived within a few days. All in all, we really like it, and so do my twin boys, who are just turning 3 this month.

    Read More
    Diane B. October 30, 2016
  • Delivery nightmare, and looong day to assemble.
    Verified Purchase

    Took 3 weeks to get local delivery company to deliver after it got to Atlanta, despite multiple assurances of delivery dates, each of which came and went without ceremony. The set itself is nice, relatively easy to assemble, but time consuming. I had good help and still spent 12+ hours assembling it. (Well, I still haven't put on the picnic table... one day.)

    Read More
    William H S. June 28, 2016
  • Fun set but low quality
    Verified Purchase

    Our son enjoys this set, but the quality is low. The set isn't as sturdy as I would have expected and the stain on the boards is very thin. It's been up only for a couple weeks and already the stain is worn off in spots. It is probably 1/2 to a 1/3 less expensive than name-brand sets, but it is definitely of a lower quality. Also, this is not some assembly required. It arrives and boxes of boards and screws. Big assembly project.

    Read More
    OstkUser103160 June 1, 2016
  • 1234
    Verified Purchase

    Setup was easy and system seems sturdy. I've had it now for about a year, and it looks like wood will need treated otherwise a good product.

    Read More
    Guy W. April 9, 2016
  • Great swing set
    Verified Purchase

    Love this set but the instructions are not very good.

    Read More
    Becky R. March 14, 2016
  • Mom
    Verified Purchase

    Money spent well. Lots of fun times we enjoy together on swingset

    Read More
    Brooke K. February 10, 2016
  • Love this playset
    Verified Purchase

    This playset while it had many, many parts and pieces was fairly easy to put together - took two guys several days. The kids love it and it looks great in our backyard. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Michelle F. August 4, 2015
  • Has it all!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great play set with all the bells and whistles. It has two swings, a trapeze, climbing wall, club house, picnic table, slide, and monkey bars. It is very sturdy once assembled. It is definitely labor intensive to put together, but not difficult. It took me three days by myself, with help from my husband to lift and hold things in place.

    Read More
    ehumbaugh July 14, 2015
  • nice playset
    Verified Purchase

    Overall very nice play set. I was impressed with the quality of everything. Goes together pretty easily with only a few awkward or weird design decisions. Most steps make sense and are well illustrated. All boards are stamped with the item number to simplify selection. But on some boards you can't read the stamp. Some people complain of splitting but if you pre-drill you will NOT have that problem. Shipping was smooth and item was delivered in great shape. I believe this playset will last quite a while.

    Read More
    jway288 April 18, 2015
  • Great playset
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great swingset, and delivery was easy. They called to schedule a time to deliver, and we were able to specify where we wanted the boxes dropped off. The wood was straight and not warped, and we had all the necessary pieces. Most holes are not pre-drilled, so you don't have the problem that I saw with other swingset reviews where the holes don't match up properly. However, it does take quite a long time to build. It's not difficult, just a lot of pieces. My husband and I spent about 8 hours on a Friday, 5 hours on Saturday, 3 hours Sunday, and 3 hours Monday to put it together. We were juggling swingset construction with entertaining a 2 and 3 year old, so I'm sure it didn't go as quickly as it could if we didn't have "helpers". Overall, I am so glad we chose this one! The monkey bars are a huge hit with my daughters, and the slide is really fast. I do wish the roof was wood instead of a tarp, and that the area at the top of the rockwall was a bit more enclosed so they could really have a playhouse. But, we could easily modify that with a few more boards and screws. Overall, this is a GREAT buy. Sturdy, looks great, lots of options included, and fast free shipping.

    Read More
    my3girls October 13, 2014
  • lost of work, but kids love it.
    Verified Purchase

    Friends think we paid a fortune, and it is one of the best in the neighborhood. When I bought it I didn't realize we would have to sink parts of it into the ground, so I can't move it around like our old one. But we love it non the less. I agreed with an earlier review, pre-drill the holes so not to split the wood.

    Read More
    htcook December 28, 2011
  • My kids love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This playset was definitely worth the money & seems very sturdy. My mom & dad put it together over several days, working 2 or 3 hours at a time. Plenty of extra boards & hardware. My father, being very safety-minded, anchored the playset with his own methods. But I think that it would be fine to use the anchors provided. Definitely worth the price, & when I looked for similar products elsewhere I would have paid $300 in shipping! So the free shipping on this made it worth it!

    Read More
    quinniemf July 18, 2011
  • Worth the effort
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this swing set for my grandson. He loves going to the park and my children had something similar when they were little, and loved it. It was relatively easy to put together.My son and his friend finished it in two partial days. My grandson really enjoys it and plays on it most days. It seems very sturdy and should give him many years of enjoyment.

    Read More
    patkueltzo July 15, 2011
  • Good product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good product. Of course it was hard to construct but that's the same for every playground set out there. Parts were not labelled & took a professional 3 days to make. That said the kids love it. It's one of the few swing sets out there with monkey bars which our son wanted.

    Read More
    iramk June 27, 2011
  • Awesome! Kids love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Build in play in one day- well-not with one person maybe 4. But after building for two and 1/2 days the kids got the playground they dreamt of. They love it and it looks beautiful. The boxes are full of additional pieces just in case of damage or repair. We are very happy with it but remember it does take time to set up- so don't tell the children one day!

    Read More
    volleygirl11 June 24, 2011
  • Highly recommended
    Verified Purchase

    ordering was easy. Arrived when it said and no one had any problems assembling the swing set. My grandson loves it.

    Read More
    nvrb May 20, 2011
  • Great value and sturdy too!
    Verified Purchase

    I researched wooden structure swing sets for a very long time and I kept coming back to this one and back to this one on Overstock.com. Overstock had the best price by at least $100 plus delivery was free so the best price by $300+ compared to ALL other retail stores. The swing was delivered VERY fast. Overstock exceeded expectations here. All parts were included so no delays in calling Overstock or the manufacturer. The structure is not easy to set up as other reviews also suggest. Three men worked on it and it took 2.5 days. The key is to take it slow and read read and re read the instructions. The only comment from the men on the instructions is that the manufacturer could have blown up the detail drawings regarding the joints much more. It was hard to see and understand with such a tiny drawing detail. The structure is VERY sturdy and looks great in the back yard. This is the best deal for the $ vs. quality. My 2.5 year old daughter loves it and has played on it each day for over a week now. She can't wait to have a play date and share it with friends. It is very obvious that it will hold up for AT LEAST 10 years, probably more with annual water treatments. Ours is near sprinklers so we will treat it 2x a year instead of the 1x year suggested.

    Read More
    jko9100 February 19, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    The product came within a week in exceptional condition and was everything it said it was! I am so pleased! Buy it! You'll love it! My daughter spends every afternoon out there swinging...

    Read More
    rochester6s September 16, 2010
  • Big Fun or Big Pain?

    Oh boy!... where to start?...i hired a professional carpenter to assemble this for our family...this product arrived and after unpacking the many packages, he discovered the metal support posts were not pre-drilled and the directions were a nightmare!...oh yeah, did i mention he has 30+ yrs experience - hey, he constructs houses!...it took 2 pros 2 days to figure this out --- and --- we had to wait on an extra box to arrive, this was initially shipped minus one large box of boards...also, the canopy was too short and we had to request the proper size...i made several phone calls to obtain correct parts...with all the delays waiting on replacements and missing boards, my guys finally finished one week after start of project...yet, i'm giving this "3 stars" because my kids love it...decide if you have the time for this headache....patience needed, good luck.

    Read More
    roccaforte275 May 21, 2010
Sponsored Links