| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $77.99

At other retailer: $95.09

Save $17.10 (18%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Celestron Travel Scope 70 Telescope

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't waste your money...
    Verified Purchase

    This was a birthday present for my mother which has turned out to be unusable. The optics are good for this price point. The problem is the tripod mount, which is absolute garbage. The slightest touch, even a finger on the focus knob, sends the whole unit into violent vibrations that move it off target. Celestron sent a new tripod, but it's the exact same piece of junk as the original. Waiting for that took me past Overstock's thirty day policy, so rather than eating the return fees and shipping, I'll just have to keep it and buy or build a suitable mount. The case, while well padded, doesn't really have room for all the parts, or keep them from banging into each other while transporting. All in all, I wish I'd spent more time researching other options.

    Read More
    John D. July 24, 2017
  • Portable
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Easily carried on a hike or quickly to catch a blue moon. It is very compact yet powerful. Makes great for a camping trip. Gives the kids something to look forward to.

    Read More
    cubana1971 April 22, 2017
  • Graduation Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I have given these as high school graduation gifts and so far everyone has really liked the gift and it is different.

    Read More
    Jim and Jack's Mom July 1, 2016
  • Did not get

    Was not available when ordered

    Read More
    jsrnola January 9, 2016
  • John
    Verified Purchase

    Not bad for an inexpensive telescope.

    Read More
    Mary A. January 8, 2016
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it as a gift and so far it's the best gift because it was perfect and it works wonderful from what my friend told me.

    Read More
    lsl5 November 28, 2015
  • Telescope
    Verified Purchase

    It works well for looking at the moon but not powerful enough to see much else.

    Read More
    jeff421 November 15, 2015
  • Mahmud Ali
    Verified Purchase

    This was a gift to my nephew that he loves.

    Read More
    Mahmud A. October 24, 2015
  • Great little scope
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for a friend, who thoroughly enjoys this little travel scope. May get one for myself!

    Read More
    Lisa D. September 25, 2015
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    Gave this as a Christmas gift.....very happy little girl.

    Read More
    Melinda S. April 8, 2015
  • Best Purchase yet!
    Verified Purchase

    ! I Purchased the Celestron Travel Scope 70 Telescope for travel and remote Photo shoots. With the stats reading 400 focal length I also knew it would take the place of a "Focal Reducer" for Moon and Sun shots (full view) and provide wonderful wide field vista shots as well. My expectations have been exceeded. Yes, the Scope comes with a standard Camera tripod, which wobbles. Though by adding about 5 pounds of weight,(rocks, etc.) to the tripod (sling the pack under the tripod frame hanging under the center) It stabilizes nicely. I used this Scope just yesterday to Photo Shoot the Venus Transit across the Sun on a computerized mount with Excellent results! The finder scope is touchy, though all of them are, (and upside down) unless you wish to pay $$$$$ just for a right side up finder scope. One can "add on" to this little Scope later. The Eye Pieces are of Kellners design; (Celestron favorite to "package" with Scopes, and are of Quality Craftsmanship. The Service was in fact Outstanding, with the Package at my door three days after opening. Can't go wrong with this Scope for It has many Practical uses when "there's nothing to see in the sky". Take a Road Trip and a Camera!

    Read More
    oberon55 June 6, 2012
  • This telescope looks more expensive than in photo!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the telescope for a gift. For the price this telescope meets all the bells and whistles for a travel telescope. The advantage is that you can take iit with you on hikes or trips and also has its own storage bag.

    Read More
    davidandrew January 5, 2012
  • Wendy C. September 6, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    joyce h. September 2, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    jisno1 January 6, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Seamus M. October 7, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser295584 June 16, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Sheila A. April 10, 2016
Sponsored Links