Today: $149.99

At other retailer: $213.84

Save $63.85 (30%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Celestron PowerSeeker 127mm Newtonian Reflector Telescope

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Partner Loves It
    Verified Purchase

    My partner loves this telescope. Great features.

    Read More
    Iris I. December 27, 2016
  • Great Telescope
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived today I and was looking at the moon before 6:00pm

    Read More
    AlfordTodd189633 May 18, 2016
  • Excellent!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great price, shipping and product. True to description, awesome beginner scope with potential. Not too easy but Not too hard.

    Read More
    James M. March 14, 2016
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    Nice telescope for beginner

    Read More
    William S. December 14, 2015
  • rarely able to use due to ambient light
    Verified Purchase

    very heavy but probably works in the mountains

    Read More
    Sarah E. November 19, 2015
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    we enjoyed the eclipse of the moon with this when it wasn't completely covered. Otherwise there wasn't enough light. We've enjoyed many nights staring at the sky and the kids are enjoying and learning as well. Well made, love the extra lenses.

    Read More
    yanna745 October 6, 2015
  • Nice scope,at very good price
    Verified Purchase

    Had some problems with the mount not having been connected/completed properly before shipping but eventually able to re-attach pieces with a few extra hands to help. Celestron service is still sending me a new mount at no charge. The mount itself is not engineered the best but the telescope works just fine.

    Read More
    Edward S. February 10, 2015
  • Excellent Product With Amazing Value

    This is my second Newtonian reflector telescope over 45 years, so I have experience owning one. I have used many others over the years too. The packaging was immaculate, the instructions were refreshingly accurate and plenty of color photos. I can't remember the last time I have read instructions this clear. The Quick Guide is all you need to assemble the telescope and tripod. However, the complete instruction book is comprehensive and will teach the new astronomy hobbyist quite a bit. I was given this as a gift by my wife and son; I am absolutely thrilled with it. I look forward to many years use. I definitely recommend it as a great astronomy tool.

    Read More
    Guilden_NL December 20, 2014
  • neat toy
    Verified Purchase

    it took a little more time too set up than expected, but it was worth it in the end. The clear nights are more beautiful with this scope

    Read More
    dogwalkersometimes September 19, 2014
  • Would not recommend

    Horrible i bought it as a gift, and it came all Tore up in the box and the rods were broken and cracked.... I WILL NEVER BUY FROM THIS COMPANY AGAIN

    Read More
    alexa201211 August 20, 2014
  • fast shipping great product
    Verified Purchase

    love Overstock and all of it's benefits...people join Club O it is so worth it !! this product is outstanding and the telescope view is Exactly what I was looking for. Great gift idea !!!

    Read More
    jojolhs May 10, 2014
  • Gave as a gift for learning - unopened.
    Verified Purchase

    Made our selection based on size/diameter of the mirror (127mm) since this is the light gathering limitation of ANY such reflector device. Also wighed the savings/difference on the "free shipping" we get as club members AND the 5% reward value for a future purchase. This was a gift for a 12 yr old grandson in another state. We decided to leave it in the factory package, since it appeared to be holding up well; and, there were no rattles. We also noted that this Mfg customer care got high marks for correcting minor issues during assembly. I have given a GOOD overall based on all of the above...it may actually rate an excellent - but, I will update this review only if it goes fully negative after opening and use is reported to us... This is a very well thought of company, in this industry.

    Read More
    montanamel01 March 11, 2013
  • great so far
    Verified Purchase

    i haven't aligned the finderscope but i got to see the moon and jupiter and i just randomly spun it around to see if i could see anything and a saw well, i dont know what but it was really cool so i say that you should buy this telescope, it is really great. I should say that it is not about magnification its about light gathering, the more light gathering the fainter the object you can see so if you have more light gathering you can use more magnification and this telescope has a lot of light gathering.

    Read More
    pieman1 January 25, 2011
  • Great Telescope
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first telescope and I love it. Assembly was easy. The telescope is easy to use and the eyepieces work great. In the pictures there are two weights, but I only recieved one and it doesn't balance out with only one weight, but maybe I'm just doing it wrong I don't know I'll keep working on it. The finderscope doesn't work very well, but you just have to put on some teflon tape or plumbers tape. Collimation was easy after I bought a Laser Collimator because the telescope did not come with one. Overall I would recommend this telescope for a beginner.

    Read More
    corey0918 October 5, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michele C. May 12, 2016
Sponsored Links