Today $89.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cando Ball Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • love my new chair!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair! It helps with my slouching and my leg-crossing, both of which I am always working to stop. The only downsides to this chair is that I have to re-inflate it every few months, and the breaks on the wheels are easily tapped, which is irritating, and one of them has already broken off (likely the fault of a student, but anyway). The final thing that I found problematic was that this particular chair was too short for my desk, and I had to purchase chair leg extenders from http://www.gaiam.com/product/classic-balance-ball-chair-leg-extenders/95-1561.html

    Read More
    Leora C. January 2, 2017
  • My favorite chair
    Verified Purchase

    I waited to review this chair so I could use it first. I'm glad I did, the first couple of days it was a little awkward and felt underinflated but after following the instructions I've found this to be my favorite chair!! It is very comfortable, sturdy and leaves my back feeling great! The only drawback is that as others have noted the wheel locks are too easily bumped and locked, planning to break them off though.

    Read More
    Cheri R. December 17, 2016
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Works great in the 5th grade classroom. Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Rosalee H. September 7, 2016
  • Too small ball
    Verified Purchase

    The idea is fabulous...but the ball is WAY too small it doesn't even hold the ball properly. It is falling thru the "stand hole" and the braces are obviously made for a much larger ball.

    Read More
    tkr76 April 18, 2016
  • Ball is TINY!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything works well and goes together well, but not as pictured! Ball does not even touch the metal bars on the side, appears to be about 1/2 the size of what is in the photograph.

    Read More
    Mary C. February 4, 2016
  • works as expected
    Verified Purchase

    the only problem i have with this is the lock levers on the wheels, i keep bumping into them so then i cannot move around as well, like turning around to get books out of my bookshelf or getting to the filing cabinet next to my desk. it does help me keep better posture at my desk.

    Read More
    dolfinsurf December 12, 2015
  • For ACTIVE kids & for adults seeking core strength
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a hyperactive youth to use for his TV watching and his homework. EXCELLENT for focused work as well as giving a useful outlet for people who have to fidget & wiggle etc. Then yesterday I tried it for an hour or so. Today I feel some muscles I didn't know I had, and they apparently had gotten a light workout, just from my haphazard bouncing in front of the TV. I especially like that it elevates the ball to a normal chair height, keeps it in one spot, and easily allows the ball to be lifted out for other purposes ie exercise. The minimalist design is easy on the eyes, but it is surprisingly useful as well.

    Read More
    laptop November 16, 2015
  • good for work
    Verified Purchase

    exhausting to pump up but works once it's set up

    Read More
    k5j5t September 3, 2015
  • Fit for Fun
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these after they became a hit with an office worker with back problems. I don't use it as my one and only chair, but I do keep it at a work station so that I can bounce while thinking. They look odd, but truly are fun and promote great picture.

    Read More
    Nancy Bee August 10, 2015
  • Great concept but would be better if adjustable
    Verified Purchase

    Sitting on this chair/ball definitely relieves the pressure off my back but it is too low. I believe a bigger ball can be placed in it but it would be better if the height was adjustable through the base somehow.

    Read More
    onlyinpsl August 6, 2015
  • Good Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The chair is very easy to assemble and is good quality. Make sure to keep the pump because it does loose air over time with frequent sitting.

    Read More
    Gina L. July 16, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair! Perfect size to fit under a desk!

    Read More
    Misty S. May 5, 2015
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    It even included the pump!

    Read More
    OstkUser22424 March 5, 2015
  • Ball Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Best thing I ever bought for my back and neck I can work all day bnow at my desk and have no issues.

    Read More
    maineiacs September 21, 2014
  • wrong item sent
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered an adult chair. Got a childs. not impressed. The order clearly states it's an adult chair, can hold up to 250lbs. This one might hold 50.

    Read More
    ruilund November 3, 2013
  • Great alternative to an office chair.
    Verified Purchase

    I sit at my desk all day, and wanted something to at least make me feel more active. This chair is great. Just be sure to lock the ball into the guards. Another posted noted issues with the locks on the wheels; they are annoying, and I find that I inadvertantly lock them while moving around. It would be nice if they were removable. Otherwise, I'm completely happy at this point. Great product, but I wish it was cheaper!

    Read More
    treslynne November 13, 2012
  • PHENOMENAL CHAIR
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chair. I read the reviews before purchase. Your feet do tend to lock the rollers. The chair is sturdy enough I felt confident breaking the tabs off to disable the locking so easily. It may still be lockked, you just use your hands

    Read More
    stacieholmes September 28, 2012
  • very happy with this product
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this chair for a couple of weeks now and I'm pretty happy with it. It's been very good on my back, my posture has been much better while sitting for long periods. I really don't want to complain about this product, it's price is very good for how comfortable it is. The only thing that I did need to change had to do with the wheel locks. The manufacturer put them on all four wheels, which is needed if you are going to use this chair for exercise, but I would randomly step on one of the brakes when sitting down. A few days ago I cut the plastic brake tabs off of the wheels and haven't had a problem since. I will buy another one when this one wears out.

    Read More
    spineynorman August 14, 2012
  • Good Chair
    Verified Purchase

    The ball chair is perfect for table or desk...you will need to inflate the ball over serveral days for it to reach its correct 'hight'.

    Read More
    skates2 March 6, 2012
  • awesome!!
    Verified Purchase

    awesome chair, easy to assemble, fast shipping, love it!!

    Read More
    mmmbbbmm December 14, 2011