Today $172.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CAP Barbell VKR Power Tower

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Great for price... Easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Christina E. August 24, 2016
  • Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted one of these but it was horrendous to assemble. Plus it was dirty and rusted in places when it came out of the box. It bends when my 170lb husband uses it. Luckily I bought this for myself, unluckily it is too wide for me to use properly. There is no way to narrow it at all to make it easier for me to use. At least the price was decent.

    Read More
    hollymeganjj November 1, 2013
  • exactly what i needed
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 40 year old mom with two young kids, and I wanted something I could work out my abs with while the kids played in the garage. This is perfect. I put it all together myself in about 2 hours. It came complete. The instructions were pretty self explanatory . Very stable and sturdy.

    Read More
    bvucicevic October 4, 2013
  • Great item !
    Verified Purchase

    It was shipped very quickly, very well packed and it was quite easy to assemble. Once armed, tried it and we loved how tough it is, gives us security, how good looks and small space it needs (we thought would occupy a very large space) We have been using it for a few weeks and the results have been very good . We're really happy with the product

    Read More
    lduq August 12, 2013
  • CAP Power Tower
    Verified Purchase

    The equipment was easy to put together with a socket set. As I stated before; it was opened before and missing a few nuts and the back cushion was stained. This was not a big deal. So far the equipment is working out well.

    Read More
    vikviking July 17, 2013
  • Great Work out!

    I am very pleased with this product. It is well built and fun to work out on. Can tell that it works.

    Read More
    dennisgjoyner July 2, 2013
  • Great choice!
    Verified Purchase

    The package was delivered and I (50 yr old female) put it together by myself following the simple and clear instructions. The only tool I used that was not provided was a wrench - made assembly much quicker. I use the Tower daily to work on vertical crunches - my husband is amazed that I have stuck with it -- I wish I had ordered it sooner!

    Read More
    pierless January 24, 2013
  • CAP Barbell VKR Power Tower
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure why the word 'barbell' is in the name since you use you body's weight to do the excercises. Well thought out design ..gives a good workout. Can see progression by increased reps. May require a little bracing for unsteady users, more control is gained by more use.

    Read More
    bleeg3 January 19, 2013
  • Best bang for your buck.
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assemble by just looking at the pictures with just one person. Two is better but I like solo. Only missing one nut. No damage during shipping. It took me about 1.5 hours with breaks to complete the assembly. I am 180 lbs and I have no problems with it. I suggest wearing weight lifting gloves to do dips and pullups because the handles are hard plastic. Other than that I love this piece. I'm gonna put some cushioned flooring under it to make it more steady than on solid concrete. The padding isn't bad but good enough since I'm the only one using it. I recommend it for a home gym only. I really needed a power tower but didn't want to spend over $*** and this one was just $*** with free shipping. Came very fast as well.

    Read More
    ssgsoja December 27, 2012
  • Superb piece of workout equipment!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to do my ab workout on for I can no longer do floor ab exercises. It is ultra stable and works well for me.

    Read More
    sunnysdad November 14, 2012
  • Power Tower
    Verified Purchase

    The CAP Power Tower is a great peice of equipment for your home or school weightroom. It is a well made, easy to put together peice of equipment. You can use this to work your triceps, Lats, Abs, shoulders, and chest. This offers a very safe way to train those important body parts in a safe manner. This product is a steal for the price.

    Read More
    parkjohn19 March 27, 2012
  • arrived quickly
    Verified Purchase

    the product arrived 5 days after I ordered it, unlike what I'm waiting on now from a another company.

    Read More
    maverick09 March 13, 2012
  • Excelent
    Verified Purchase

    Great product I recommend it Easy instalation It requires little space

    Read More
    yeskoolmiami February 29, 2012
  • Does what it is supposed to do
    Verified Purchase

    Went together with ease, but it did take some time to get everything even so it didn't wobble on the floor. It is nice to have all of the stations together with a small footprint for my home gym.

    Read More
    rgriff37 February 23, 2012
  • Great for all around workout.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent equipment for body weight exercises. Very sturdy for average sized person.

    Read More
    kungfugolf November 4, 2011
  • Love this, but instructions are a bit confusing.
    Verified Purchase

    When you're attaching the pull-up bar, the instructions will tell you to use washers that you are out of. This is where you use the curved washers that the instructions don't call for. I put the whole thing together before I realized that. : \ I think it tells you to use washers "26", but you need "27". Oh and make sure you attach the push-up bars on the bottom, facing in the right direction-tall end toward the center. Oops. Great product!

    Read More
    laurelslyre April 12, 2011
  • power tower
    Verified Purchase

    this is an excellent machine for working out you can do back chest arm abs in 1 small station i get an excellent workout from buy 1

    Read More
    nesdee February 28, 2011