Today: $86.99

At other retailer: $123.73

Save $36.74 (30%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CAP Barbell Seven-foot 500-pound-capacity Steel Olympic Weight Bar

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    the screws at the ends keep loosening up.

    Read More
    The Roman March 14, 2017
  • bar bell
    Verified Purchase

    this is NOT 45lbs even though the description indicates as such, still a quality piece but not for power lifters or if you are going to be dropping the weights on the floor

    Read More
    ROCHELLE R. May 23, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    My second one purchased here. Excellent deal.

    Read More
    Joy W. September 9, 2015
  • decent
    Verified Purchase

    Nothing wrong with this other than I picked it up while standing on my scale and it weighed about 38 lbs instead of the standard 45. I decided that for a beginner (wimpy) lifter like me that was fine. Hopefully someday I'll be lifting enough for that to really matter...

    Read More
    OstkUser47685 September 8, 2015
  • Gets the job done
    Verified Purchase

    Despite not being a standard 45-lb olympic bar, this 36-lb bar should ge the job done nicely. It looks like the metal and the knurling is of a pretty high quality, too.

    Read More
    Saul D B. August 4, 2015
  • Arrived with loose bolts.
    Verified Purchase

    Doubtful very many people will have an allen wrench large enough to tighten this. The bolts are practically the size of car rim lugnuts. Overstock was decent enough to offer a small refund amount for the trouble, but be warned that yours may arrive the same way - and you may not want to go thru the hassle of fixing it yourself.

    Read More
    Andrew M. July 7, 2015
  • MD
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great buy for the price

    Read More
    Abdullah June 1, 2015
  • Scooterman

    So...does this bar weight 36 or 45 lbs?

    Read More
    scooterman March 4, 2015
  • Great Barbell!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great barbell especially for the price! And with free shipping it's really a deal.

    Read More
    roxiann September 14, 2014
  • Olympic bar was satisfying product
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived on time and intact. Was what I was looking for. Picture matched what I was looking for as well.

    Read More
    earthcare May 7, 2014
  • Perfect no other words
    Verified Purchase

    Once again, a fabulous buy. This item is just what the Dr. ordered for my workout regime. Thanks a million.

    Read More
    ervin3 February 19, 2014
  • Love This Bar!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bar! I use it with my bench press at home and it definitely meets my expectations with size and weight. It is strong and durable. When I'm using it, I feel like I'm in a regular gym. The price is also good being that this item typically sellssells for over $xxx. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who needs an Olympic sized bar m

    Read More
    ramack1 December 17, 2013
  • Delivered as descrived
    Verified Purchase

    The packaging was ripped to shreds when it arrived so that could be improved but other than that it does what its supposed to.

    Read More
    wb673 January 17, 2013
  • CAP barbell
    Verified Purchase

    Product was as described - good quality perfect for the use intended.

    Read More
    newtl June 6, 2012
  • Great so far...
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had the item for a couple of weeks now so all I can say is It was as described and so far so good.

    Read More
    vinny77 May 24, 2012
  • Light Weight
    Verified Purchase

    I don't know what it is with these things, but its difficult to find one that weighs 45 pounds. Unfortunately, this one did not. Maybe that's why they are at Overstock, because they are defects.

    Read More
    killer21 May 13, 2012
  • Well made
    Verified Purchase

    Great price free shipping! It arrived less than three.days after ordering it on line. I had one just like it 25 years ago and it worked fine. Thanks Overstock! You beat every body else's price.

    Read More
    cowboytroop April 19, 2012
  • Great price on CAP Olympic Barbell!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com beats everyone's price when it comes to this CAP Olympic bar. These normally go for around $125-$150! I saved alot which means more money for my other workout equipment!

    Read More
    formercoltsfan31 April 13, 2012
  • Exactly what I paid for
    Verified Purchase

    Since I'm not using it for Olympic lifting, it works nicely for the exercises I want to do with just the 45lb weight.

    Read More
    nazgul21 March 15, 2012
  • Love it, but not the job UPS did
    Verified Purchase

    I am very glad to have this bar. My only issue was that it was not well packaged. UPS delivered it to me with the packaging already unraveling, which made it unweildy to get into my house.

    Read More
    homegymfan January 31, 2012
Sponsored Links