Today $24.09
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for CAP Barbell Five-pound Steel/Nylon Adjustable Ankle Weight Pair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Such a joke
    Verified Purchase

    After 3 weeks of use, the stitching came out and one of the sand bags got a hole in it. A complete waste.

    Read More
    • CAP Barbell Five-pound Steel/Nylon Adjustable Ankle Weight Pair
    Allie S. February 21, 2017
  • Great size
    Verified Purchase

    I love these! It's great that you can remove 1 pound at a time!

    Read More
    Kimberly M. October 15, 2016
  • Okay for what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Recently has a total knee replacement . Therapy suggested I get my own weights for at home exercises . He suggested the kind that have pockets and you can remove the weight. Theses are 5lbs ( according to description) each ( 2 for a set). I noticed there are 6 pockets and all were filled with sand weight. That's the con : packets of sand in plastic. Nothing stating if it's 1lb or not. Only 1packet seems lighter then the others and being I don't have a scale I don't know for sure. I do NOT recommend for kids. There's is a caution slip stating may have cancer causing material. Not sure if they mean the plastic or the weight it's self. Has a heavy duty Velcro fastener. For what I needed this worked out well being I couldn't drive my self to Big 5 to look for some.

    Read More
    cntrywolf April 27, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to adjust weights, easy off and on.

    Read More
    Miriam V. November 27, 2015
  • rehab
    Verified Purchase

    Have done wonders to get a right knee that has had 4 surgeries in 5 months to be useful again.

    Read More
    Judith S. October 10, 2015
  • Misleading
    Verified Purchase

    Ankle weights advertised as steel inserts and they are actually sand filled. Sent them back and had to pay postage fees so it was a double bust. Don Not Buy unless you want the beach on your ankles.

    Read More
    qwest1950 September 5, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    These are awesome and easily stored.I have a leg injury and these are great for my rehabilitation.

    Read More
    SayD. August 18, 2015
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    So convienient that you can adjust the weight. They fit comfortably on your wrists and im sure theyre good for ankles as well.

    Read More
    Raea R. April 21, 2015
  • I have small ankles
    Verified Purchase

    My ankles are small so they don't stay securely when I am working out. Also, sometimes the individual weights fall out.

    Read More
    beverley19 April 21, 2015
  • Great weights
    Verified Purchase

    There are 6 bars to equal 5 pounds and i got sand bags instead of steel bars but it works fine.

    Read More
    ppbabe April 14, 2015
  • ADJUSTABLE ANKLE WEIGHTS
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed that the inserts were under a pound each so that it is not clear just how much it weighs. There are six inserts instead of the five I expected.

    Read More
    cottontree May 19, 2014
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    The ankle weights are easy to use. They are easy to wear, and it is easy to adjust the weights. (more weight or less weight)

    Read More
    retboe April 3, 2014
  • this works
    Verified Purchase

    These weight are exactly as describe in the product details. It is very easy to change the amount of weight in each side and they are reasonably comfortable to wear.

    Read More
    pat360 March 28, 2014
  • Awesome weights!!!
    Verified Purchase

    these are awesome ankle weights!! can be adjusted easily to fit tight around your ankles, and you can even take the individual weights off if you want lighter than 5 pounds.. i absolutely recommend them!

    Read More
    longwinding March 13, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    blaze June 11, 2016