Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Buffalo Tools Single Burner Portable Cast Iron Stove

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Handy little stove
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to set up and use. ideal for camping.

    Read More
    Doug December 3, 2016
  • Smoke house burner
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great for my smoke house

    Read More
    james a. April 6, 2016
  • Buffalo Tools Single Burner Cast Iron Stove
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I wanted for a variety of heating needs; from melting waxes, soaps, outdoor uses, etc.. Perfect for lightweight, yet very durable, and portability heating. I love it.

    Read More
    grsallee June 16, 2012
  • Does not come with hoses needed.
    Verified Purchase

    With this product you have to buy the hoses separate and it is not worth it to me. I sent this one back.

    Read More
    chridpcc May 30, 2012
  • regulator hose needed
    Verified Purchase

    The ad does not state that a regulator and hose are not included. The cost of the regulator/hose is about $18 to $25 which pretty much almost doubles the price of the single burner. It took me a little while to find one as I did not really know what I was looking for w/o a part #. If you are having difficulty finding the universal part try googling "4584657 hose" and you will get hits. Or go to the big box orange hardware store and look in their grill replacement parts section. This is where I found mine for $19. It attaches my gas grill's propane tank to the single burner. I have yet to try the burner but the brass fittings do screw together. Had I known beforehand that the hose/regulator were not included I would not have bought the burner - unless I already had a (used) single burner hose/regulator on hand that was a spare.... Hope this helps the hoseless:)

    Read More
    likesafairdeal August 5, 2010
  • GOOD
    Verified Purchase

    THE PRODUCT ITSELF IS AS DESCRIBED HOWEVER I DID NOT REALIZE THAT I NEEDED ALL THE EXTRA EQUIPMENT. I THOUGHT I COULD USE WITH PORTABLE PROPANE BOTTLES. THAT IS NOT THE CASE YOU NEED A REGULATOR AND HOSE WHICH ADDS TO THE COST OF THE UNIT

    Read More
    travelgranny June 4, 2010
  • Need to buy separate regulator for it to work
    Verified Purchase

    It was advertised as "Easily attach to LP tank or disposable cylinder". Not so easy. It does not come with the required hose and regulator which I had to buy at my local ***** It does work fine now that I have the additional part needed to make it work.

    Read More
    gdossey April 21, 2010
  • burner
    Verified Purchase

    Product is as described I bought 2 for camping only issue I have is when you put it together some of the holes for the screws for the legs were not drilled completely I had to finish drilling the leg holes.One additional note is be very carfeul not to over tighten the screws for the legs.

    Read More
    ross26 April 12, 2010
  • weak legs
    Verified Purchase

    Item stated as cast iron looks like a solid unit, however upon purchase you have to assemble legs onto unit and the legs split where the screw to the base.

    Read More
    elkin2 January 16, 2010
  • Good Buy, but....
    Verified Purchase

    Good value and very durable, but didn't realize when I made the purchase that I would have to buy the hose seperately.

    Read More
    vipermoto1 December 5, 2009
  • Single Burner Stove
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised how heavy this item was for sturdiness of use. Works great. I would have given this a top rating had it come with a regulator. I have seen these in use and on sale at much higher prices. I would recommend the two burner model for additional cooking space.

    Read More
    pmaspks August 14, 2009
  • not a robust product
    Verified Purchase

    This burner got broken at its first week of use.it's not a solid product. It lost it's legs very quickly and now i can't use it.... I don't recommend this toy burner to anyone.

    Read More
    simsimb July 7, 2009
  • very happy
    Verified Purchase

    in these hard times it is a pleasure to get a great deal on a solid item with decent shipping,best of thanks to all who is involved.from now on i will be for sure to check your site when in need for additional mail order items.thank you and happy new year,Marc

    Read More
    marcfl December 31, 2008
  • Not happy.
    Verified Purchase

    The description neglects to tell you that a regulator hose kit is required but sold separately. Unfortunately it is not in stock and has not been in stock at Overstock. I'm still awaiting an email to tell me otherwise. If you go to other sites to purchase the kit, you're referred back to Overstock. Thus, when the price of the kit is as much as the burner itself, it is not a good value. It looks like it may work quite well.....some day!

    Read More
    oap90 December 20, 2008
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Jane W. March 2, 2017
Sponsored Links