Read All Reviews for Bowflex Treadclimber 5000 Stair Stepper (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Woman
    Verified Purchase

    Could never get this to work correctly

    Read More
    Patricia W. November 1, 2016
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    its a great piece of equipment, loved it. I burned so much on it, then I gave it to my dad after he suffered an open heart surgery. I bought a new model as this is the best equipment ever. I had this beauty sit in my living room.

    Read More
    irisha7079 August 4, 2012
  • Tread Climber
    Verified Purchase

    We are extremely happy with this purchase. Looks brand new, delivered quickly (although we received the delivery notice that the product had shipped two days after we received the product....). Purchased this based on reviews on the site which were extremely helpful. Great price and would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    tillydj May 13, 2008
  • Good Machine
    Verified Purchase

    This machine is very easy to use. I have it in front of my t.v. and it is not too loud. The hydraulics were not working when I first assembled it but Overstock sent out new ones and gave me a credit b/c it took a while to get them. They have excellent customer service. The left tread had to be adjusted as it was rubbing on the side. The right treadle also had to be taken off and put back on as it was rubbing on the side. Once these adjustments were made, the machine works well. The two waterbottle holders are very nice as I put the tv remote in one. Took about 4 hours to assemble.

    Read More
    derbin April 30, 2008
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    Good product for price. No problems so far. I think it is a great home gym machine. People who buy home gym machines should realize that these products will not feel like a commerical gym machine. If you want a commercial gym machine you will have to fork over a lot more money!!!

    Read More
    loveberlin April 14, 2008
  • bowflex tread climber
    Verified Purchase

    very good product me and the wife love it. it was refurbished but you can't tell by looking at it this was a great buy for the money bowflex charges alot more for the same thing and they charge alot for shipping it with over stock the shipping was only a few bucks so it was well worth the money

    Read More
    burnout19 April 8, 2008
  • TC5000
    Verified Purchase

    I placed my order on Saturday and it was delivered the following Friday. My son put it together that night and I had my first workout. That was three weeks ago and I have been using it everyday since. It is smaller than I thought so I could put it right in my bedroom without getting in the way of anything. The machine itself gives you a great workout and buying it through Overstock made it easy. I have been telling everyone how much I love it.

    Read More
    08jan March 4, 2008
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Small crack on one plastic piece on the side, the little dial on the hydraulic thing, Overstock quickly sent out a new pair to replace it. Other than that, assembly was reasonably simple (just took some time and patience, maybe a few hours by myself) and it really does look and feel pretty close to brand new. As for the workout, both of us really like it, a good workout even with my bad knee.

    Read More
    hankcali January 20, 2008
  • awesome product. had problems getting it
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I ordered the treadclimber 5000, and i received 3 large boxes. 2 of the boxes were for the 5,000 and 1 box was the console of the 3000. my husband assembled the entire thing, when we found out. It had black streaks all over it, and you could tell it had been used probably about a month. parts were mixed everywhere. I called customer service, and they were really nice and prompt at fixing the problem. We boxed it up, and they came and picked it up. We got the second shipment, and this time it was correct. Everything was brand new and never opened. Assembling could get difficult at times. when we first turned it on, it made a very awful noise, but once it was worked in a few times, it is very quiet. I love it! I can feel myself getting a great workout, and my husband really works up a sweat on it.

    Read More
    05bucher January 1, 2008
  • Bowflex Tred Climber
    Verified Purchase

    After putting together the Bowflex Revolution, the stair climber was easy....the fact that it's refurbished means nothing....good device, good value, no regrets

    Read More
    utecityguy December 21, 2007
  • TC5000 Treadclimber
    Verified Purchase

    As everyone else mentioned, delivery was pretty quick, no phone call for delivery either. I came home and the boxes were on the side of my house (inside the gate). Anyways, I must say the instructions are very thorough, and I am NOT mechanically inclined, in fact I am banned from building things in my household...however I helped with this one and it took around 3 hours, I have used this machine at 24 hour fitness and after 2 workouts I wished I had bought that one because this one doesn't roll as smooth as that one. I suspect it is because the 5000 has hydraulics. But my real gripe is that after two workouts, now the console won't register the safety key so it won't start at all. Customer service was very nice, they stated that they will send a new console and key within 3-5 business days however that remains to be seen. But for the ones on the fence, I really like the workout, it gets my heart rate up but I would suggest you go get a pass at a gym with this equipment and "test drive" it first because it is different than the standard workout.

    Read More
    climber1 December 10, 2007
  • Bowflex treadclimber 5000
    Verified Purchase

    Looked like new, no scratches anywhere. Even Included tools necessary for installation, and clear instructions easy to understand. Quick delivery by UPS.

    Read More
    1426michael December 2, 2007
  • Good Deal
    Verified Purchase

    We received our TreadClimber in a little over a week and a half and everything was in good working order. It took two people to put it together. The TreadClimber is a great calorie burning machine. I have used it seven times since purchasing it and I have had to get used to the fact that the treddles are separate. It is difficult at first and you need perserverance to not give up. Each treddle is about 8 inches wide and often times my feet want to go beyond that and therefore I slip off. This machine is very compact and I believe they could have made it a little bigger and made the treddles bigger so you wouldn't have to focus as much on making sure you stay on the treddle. But overall, the machine delivers results and gets the heart rate going. I recommend this product and the reconditioned one at that!

    Read More
    mbran November 13, 2007
  • Bowflex Treadclimber
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought the treadclimber to start an exercise program. The treadclimber was delivered within a week. Talk about quick delivery, they forgot to call to schedule a time. The treadclimber was left at the garage door. Speed of service was great, but I wasn't home to get the product and it was raining. Once I got the item inside (it was very heavy, came in 3 boxes) and down the stairs, it was so easy to assemble. Even if you never assembled anything before these directions told you literally step by step. It did have a few minor dings but nothing terribly noticable. As for the product...IT IS GREAT!!!! My boyfriend loves it and he is seeing results only after a week of using it. He loves using it as a treadclimber. He uses the lowest setting right now since it has 12 levels of difficulty. We could not believe the price we obtained this product for. And after we finished putting it together, I called Bowflex customer service to make sure I had the warranty and I was already in the system. I would def. suggest this to anyone who wanted a treadmill and ellipictal machine in one. Great product!!!!

    Read More
    dopey101 November 13, 2007
  • metrobosco
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great product it works you out twice as much in half the time of a regular treadmill. I absolutely love it.

    Read More
    metrobosco November 7, 2007
  • Best way to get a Treadclimber!
    Verified Purchase

    My wife and I had been looking to buy a Treadclimber for a while, when we found the 5000 series on Overstock. We were slightly concerned with the "Refurbished" aspect. However, the price was great, so we decided to try it. It is fantastic, I can't imagine it any better even if it was brand new. I was also incredibly impressed with the fast shipping. I ordered it, and then 8 days later it was in my apartment. The assembly took a couple of hours, but was very easy to do with the assembly manual. I encourage anyone on the fence about ordering this to do so, it's a great machine, provides a great workout which can be done in your own home, and Overstock is by far the best price I could find (shipping for under $3, who can beat that?). It also comes with a 6-month warranty from the manufacture, so buy with confidence.

    Read More
    natel26 November 4, 2007
  • What Was And What Was Not
    Verified Purchase

    Machine Was Dropped Off No Door Bells Rang?Nothing, Just Happend to go Outside. Found 3 Very Large Boxes. Took Aprox 3 Hours To Assemble. Everything Works, Except For The Heart Moniter Not Sure Why Yet. Missing Some Decals But the Machine Works Great. I checked 4 stars for appearance due to missing decals. Other than that only a couple of very minor scratches.

    Read More
    sandystrucks October 29, 2007
  • Treadclimber 5000
    Verified Purchase

    My treadclimber was shipped quickly and received order as promised. It was a bit overwhelming after opening the three large boxes to put it together, but overall it wasn't to bad. Had a hard time understanding the picture for the step sensor, but called customer service and got it figured out. I suggested they put the instructions on a video on how it goes together, would be a big help to most everyone. I love working out on my treadclimber, I know I will get lots of workout time on it!! Looks new and price is right!! Thank you

    Read More
    sheryllb October 5, 2007
  • Very satisfied with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase. The price was definately right and everything arrived as advertised. I did, however, have a hard time getting the drive belt on the motor shaft. I ended up having to use a crowbar. But, what can you expect from a refurbished unit?

    Read More
    tombomb September 30, 2007
  • Bowflex Treadclimber
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice machine. Quick delivery, and setup/assembly not too bad. Very good quality construction. Although refurbished, there was very little indication that the unit had even been out of the box before. Good workout, with user friendly display. Not as big a footprint as our Precor Treadmill, so it fits easily in our room. The "step" feature gives a better workout than the treadmill alone, although as a pure stepper, it doesn't have the range of motion a dedicated stair master would have. Quiet during operation (a plus while listening to the TV) Very pleased over all with this machine!

    Read More
    mynameusedalready September 21, 2007
Sponsored Links