Today: $629.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bowflex Blaze Home Gym (Refurbished)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Adult kids
    Verified Purchase

    My adult sons use this when they come home and I will occasionally use. Works well and we get results.

    Read More
    Teal C. November 23, 2015
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic price and easy to assemble.

    Read More
    tim5 June 22, 2009
  • Just what I needed!!
    Verified Purchase

    I also received this item way faster than expected...within a week. I have been using it for about an hour a day-3 times a week. I have definitely noticed a difference in my body tone. The best part is when other people start noticing. I have three kids and although I am naturally thin, I always had the stubborn baby belly fat, that's also where I gain my weight--for the first time in a long time my belly is looking slim, tight and toned...which in turn totally motivates me to keep going. I also love the convenience of it all. It's always been difficult for me to get myself to a gym-kids, work, life-but with this right in my home, can't go wrong. At first, it was a little overwhelming- all the pulleys, accessories, etc... but once I actually understood how the machine works, and figured out which exercises to do...it's been pretty easy. The unit itslf was in great condition...except some minor cosmetic flaws(e.g. the bowflex sign on the tower was upside down). I will eventually upgrade and add more weight...not enough for leg press....I too am doing one leg at a time to maximize my workout. Also,my husband never use to work out...and he's been using this every other day as well. All in all....I am very satisfied with my purchase...highly recommend.

    Read More
    letyandgaby May 28, 2008
  • Bowflex Blaze - Great Gym and Great Service
    Verified Purchase

    The Bowflex is fantastic, I use it for 3 weeks now about 1 hour each day and the muscle mass added to my upper body is great. It's simple and fun to use it! And it's definitely worth it's money!!! The order with overstock.com also went well, only the UPS shipping isn't worth it's money. All 4 packages got damaged on the outside, leaving a few scratches here and there, just minor, nothing you wouldn't expect to begin with on a used or refurbished product. The major damage I had, missing washers and a brocken assecories basket, got replaced within 4 days! Great service deal from Overstock.com, I had a 10 Minutes chat with Customer Service and 4 days later I had my replacement parts!!! I like it and I only can recommend Overstock.com... just placed another order for something else... let's see if this works out the same satisfying way...

    Read More
    engeljns January 30, 2008
  • Review for Bowflex
    Verified Purchase

    Overall this is a great product for the price, but some pieces were missing and i am now having a hard time getting replacements, also there were some dents and dings due to a rough shipper.

    Read More
    lnoh January 9, 2008
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    I've always had great luck with refurbished products and this was no different. I wanted a home gym for my basement, but didn't feel like lugging weight racks down stairs. Also, since I work out alone, freeweights were not a great option. The bowflex came in 4 boxes in less that a week and took around 3-4 hours to assemble. It is super quiet and I get a great workout in about 40-60 minutes. This was a great deal. One thing to note is that this is a tall machine, read the dimensions carefully and measure to make sure you have a place for it.

    Read More
    fitz79 November 23, 2007
  • Bowflex Blaze
    Verified Purchase

    Great product for a great price. Already seeing results on my muscles.

    Read More
    sweetrebel August 27, 2007
  • Bow-Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    The bowflex arrived in a very timely manner less than two weeks. It took me about 3 hours to assemble alone and I was glad to see everything was packaged like new. The advertisment said refurbished but from my eyes and everyone who has seen it looks brand new. Anyway, I have used it several times and I am very pleased with the versatality of the machine and all the exercises available. It is a great addition to my home gym.

    Read More
    reg908 August 16, 2007
  • I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Like many others who've posted reviews, I also received my Bowflex in a fraction of the estimated shipping time. I placed my order on a Friday, and it arrived the following Wednesday! Assembly was not difficult at all. I was able to do it solo in roughly 3 hours. I've been using it for 3 solid weeks now, and I absolutely love it. I will add one thing, however: Make sure you call Bowflex after you receive it (so they get you registered). As it turns out, the power rods come with the normal LIFETIME warranty (even if purchased from Overstock). it's still 6 months on everything else, however, just as Overstock says. Good luck!

    Read More
    smleon August 15, 2007
  • Great Buy!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprized at the quality of this refurbished Bowflex. Other than two scratches on the tower it is like new. The item was delivered in about 5 days!!! Assembly is very easy(even w/ a 3 year olds help), takes about a half hour to unpack and 2 hours to assemble. The cost savings a well worth 2 surface scratches.

    Read More
    sadler333 August 9, 2007
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    I have always wanted a Bowflex home system, so when I saw the pricing for refurbished units on Overstock, I could not pass it up. I received my system within 10 days of ordering it. It took about 2 hours to put the system together. I have been following the recommended 20 minute, 3 day a week plan and dropped 1 dress size within the first 2 weeks. I love this system and wish I had bought it years ago.

    Read More
    greenes10 July 31, 2007
  • review title
    Verified Purchase

    i will echo other reviewers - takes forever to assemble, especially when you have to open the boxes outside & carry each piece up the stairs individually. and it's huge. no, really, it's HUGE. GINORMOUS. it's the monster that ate my living room. don't underestimate the hugeness & heaviness. even though the bench folds up, it still takes up a big chunk of floor space. the bench doesn't hook in the up position so don't put it up if there's a chance it might be bumped, or if your floor is slanted at all. mine has come crashing down once already - yeah that's the noise you heard the other night. ASSEMBLY TIP: they tell you to attach the very top piece (crossbar w/ pullies) on to the top of the vertical pole thing to make a T-bar, and then attach this whole thing to the base. this is very hard because you have to hold the very heavy, awkward T-bar up about 6' in the air to get it into the base. how stupid. instead, you should put the top vertical piece into the base first & then attach the horizontal part (w/ pullies). otherwise it is solid & well made. assembly directions are mostly clear. i can't see any repairs so it doesn't look like a refurb. all the pieces, manual etc are included. most importantly the exercises are effective. it feels different from a weight-stack machine at the gym & this takes a little getting used to but isn't a big deal. i have a lot of new muscle after having it for 2 weeks.

    Read More
    fredtherabbit July 27, 2007
  • Bowflex Blaze Home gym Rocks
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived earlier than expected ...like 3 weeks earlier... It was easy to assemble with another person...all the peices were there and it looks totally brand new ...I have used it and it works very well. It was a great purchase...can't beat the price.

    Read More
    michael333 July 1, 2007
  • Don;t waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    Parts are bent and scratched and machine would not go to together easily at all. Took 2 hours to try to get through step 2 and the machine would not go together properly.

    Read More
    usernameisme June 24, 2007
  • Bowflex Blaze
    Verified Purchase

    Thus far the product has been all I expected. It was relatively easy to assemble. It took approximately 3 hours to assemble without any complications. Before purchasing the machine I did a little checking around for various prices, quality, etc., I consider the machine a very wise investment.

    Read More
    mcali June 22, 2007
  • Bowflex Gym
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviews were spot-on; which made me feel reassured when spending a couple of bucks on an unknown. It takes quite a bit of time to assemble about two hours and having a helper made all the difference to follow the directions, using the right parts, and aligning the pieces correctly, help with the boxes and dealing with all of the packing material (cardboard). It's best to assemble in the place where you plan to use it as it won't move fully assembled from room to room. Double check height, width, and length requirements of the machine and the room you plan to use it in, because it's quite large. There were several boxes that shipped and they were quite heavy and bulky. UPS delivered in my driveway within a week of order; the boxes were severely beaten up, but all of the contents were safe (no problems) and the unit appeared to be brand new despite the refurbished claim. I feel that I got a brand new unit that is completley solid. The gym works as advertised and feels good; now you just have to be disciplined to follow the workout plan and excercise!

    Read More
    hammeringh June 21, 2007
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this bowflex several times now and I love it. It's had been a while since I last worked out. This Bowflex has definately jump started my muscles! The price was great and the shipping was actually pretty fast. I was expecting to see this product three to four weeks after I purchased it. The product came within one week. I recommend this Bowflex for anyone wanting to get a good workout again.

    Read More
    fordman05 June 13, 2007
  • Bowflex Blaze
    Verified Purchase

    What a deal! A Bowflex Blaze for $270 less than a new one from Bowflex and it was in perfect condition. The refurbishing is professional and accurate - all packed as from the factory, no missing pieces, in fact I wouldn't have known this was a refurb if I hadn't bought it myself! I would highly recommend the Blaze on top of that - it has been an excellent work out machine...M

    Read More
    Anonymous June 13, 2007
  • Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    This Gym goes for Hundreds more in the store. Lots of boxes but very easy to put together!

    Read More
    Anonymous June 13, 2007
  • Bowflex blaze
    Verified Purchase

    I have had the blaze for a few weeks now and I love it. It is easy to use and provides a good array of exercises. The price was very reasonable. The only problem i have with the blaze is the 210 lbs max is not enough for things like squats and leg press but i do them one leg at a time and it works fine. I am an ex varsity athlete and still in decent shape since I am only 25. Setup was easy. I suggest you take all the pieces out of the wrappings first and lay them out. Also two sets of hands will be useful although i did it with one. I would definitely recommend this for a home gym. I always hated going to the gym and now that i have it sitting in my living room I have no problems working out and lifting while either watching tv or listening to music.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 11, 2007
Sponsored Links