Today $44.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barska Heart Rate Monitor Watch

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Was good while it worked
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked this watch; however, when I tried to replace the battery, it no longer worked. I was never able to get the watch to work after replacing the battery in the watch. Changing the battery was very difficult.

    Read More
    wavedancer June 9, 2017
  • No off switch
    Verified Purchase

    There are no instructions in the box or online. Luckily the chest strap works with the equipment at the gym so it is not a complete loss

    Read More
    loll1pop April 15, 2015
  • Works well once you figure out the instructions
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions are not very clear in how to start the heart rate function. Also when starting out it is almost always neccesary to wet the sensors on the chest strap unless humidity is high. Once you have figured out how to operate the watch it works great and for the price is a great value.

    Read More
    rtdplus4 January 8, 2014
  • Heart rate monitor
    Verified Purchase

    The watch and moitor seem to work well. The functions keys are not as user friendly as some of the other HR monitors I have used. For the money it seems to do the job.

    Read More
    jeff1964 April 23, 2013
  • Great out of the box.
    Verified Purchase

    A little high tech for me, but I'm working it out.

    Read More
    carrun January 25, 2013
  • Great quality for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This watch was great quality for the price. The only down side was that it is not the most comforable but compared to other bands it is the same.

    Read More
    shannongirl June 21, 2012
  • Bad product; you'd need an engineer to figure it o
    Verified Purchase

    This low priced heart rate monitor is overly complex to program and it is slow and inaccurate in measuring heart rate. Exercise movements cause the chest strap to stop working and it takes much too long to report changes in readings. Calorie function does not always engage and height, weight and BMI is not recorded. I'm sorry that I bought this model and wish I had opted for quality rather than economy. If I had purchased this at a store, I would definitely returned it.

    Read More
    alfarkas May 2, 2012
  • Works perfect
    Verified Purchase

    This item is great! It is easy to work and does more than I thought! A great buy!

    Read More
    jessicaa5 February 22, 2012
  • Good Monitor
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice monitor to use if working out or running. The features on this heart monitor are usually reserved for higher priced monitors. The price on Overstock was incredible.

    Read More
    misterdap December 20, 2011
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    As advertised, good quality, arrived timely and very satisfied

    Read More
    mjones19 October 26, 2011
  • works well once you figure out instructions
    Verified Purchase

    this is my first heart monitor, I had a tough time programming it and it does much more than I have programmed thus far. however it was tough for me to figure out set up.. I use it for monitoring my heart only and it is doing a great job! Having nothing to compare it to, it is doing what it is meant to do and value for the $$ is good!

    Read More
    scubacruzan October 6, 2011
  • Very average
    Verified Purchase

    This is an ok monitor. Easy to read. Since it is one size and capabilities fits all it is only good for basic training.

    Read More
    mackyblue September 30, 2011
  • Does what I need it to do
    Verified Purchase

    After reading the instructions I was able to use the heart monitor fairly quickly. I basically use it for the heart rate display and the calorie counter which works well if you program it properly. Good purchase for the price.

    Read More
    jaysaki February 9, 2011
  • so sad
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and thought it was okay for a few months. But it died after 2 and a half months. I replaced the battery and it still doesn't work. Very disappointed. Even if I got a bad product - and others are good- the cons of this item were that you couldn't personalize it to your height/weight, so calories burned were probably not true to my size. It always said I burned much higher (100-300 calories) than my other HRM indicated.... I figured it must be set for an average sized man. I am a 135lb woman.

    Read More
    erin222 November 7, 2010
  • Heart rate Monitor
    Verified Purchase

    This is the first time I've written a review, and it's because of one simple thing. I order the above Heart rate monitor, and upon receiving several days ago I am now trying to get to a blinking low battery replaced. Apparently you must take the watch to a jeweler to get the battery replaced. I called several othe store and jewelers and no one will touch the watch. So I have not able to use the watch to date!! I may have to send it back and get another brand!!

    Read More
    cpastrana October 6, 2010
  • heart monitor
    Verified Purchase

    for the price it was a good deal have not had any problems with it or useing it. brought it so i can maintain a 80% heart rate

    Read More
    airman2024 September 27, 2010
  • not a good one
    Verified Purchase

    this is a very cheap monitor spen the money get the more expensive one

    Read More
    erosa September 7, 2010
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased this type of product before and this product is much less expensive than my previous purchases and seems much more durable and nicer looking. The readings have been very accurate. I am very pleased with this product.

    Read More
    bebiner August 20, 2010
  • not TOO bad...
    Verified Purchase

    This does exactly what it says it does. Just not as well as I'd hoped... My wife and I each bought one based on the fact that it counted calories burned. I should have read further to confirm whether that meant you actually put in your age, gender, weight, etc. to have that be an accurate count (you can't - it's generalized based solely on heart rate, i.e. useless). It's useful in that it tracks heart rate and has the chest band which most cheaper ones don't have, and it allows you to enter in a "target zone" for your heart rate (but provides no real suggestion of what that should be). That's about it. I probably would have spent more in hindsight to get a better device, but this one does (the bare minimum of) what I need it to.

    Read More
    justini August 4, 2010
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    I have other heart meters but this one really has a lot of features that the others don't have for for about the same price. You can track your average heart rate, your maximum heart rate minimum heart rate, time spent in the heart rate zone or target zone. it you can set goals for your workout session much better when you have these features.

    Read More
    zzkaftan May 25, 2010
Sponsored Links