Today: $201.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Barska Compact Biometric Keypad Safe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Can't get the fingerprint to take
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't find out until purchasing, returning and purchasing another that some older peoples fingerprints wont work with the scanners. Bummer.

    Read More
    Gloria P. June 22, 2016
  • Be careful!
    Verified Purchase

    It's good until the batteries fail without warning and there is insufficient power in them to release the bolts using finger print or even access using the 4 digit code. At this point I discovered that I never received the key which is the manual default when all else fails! I got in touch with Barska and the reception and helpfulness was not the quality I had hoped. They have no record of my purchase, I suspect because I got it through Overstock and not directly and because of the nature of the product they require forms completed and proof of purchase in order to send out the all important key required to get me access to my passport, among other things!

    Read More
    rah11 May 5, 2014
  • Great safe, only problem is batteries fall out
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to program, I have had some problems with the batteries falling out, which makes you open it with the keys only to fix the battery issue. I taped them in and haven't had any more problems.

    Read More
    woodrow555 March 27, 2014
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Use this bedside to store my everyday carry weapon. Added additional padding to bottom. Plenty of room for S&W compact 40c and extra mags on bottom and a few boxes of ammo on shelf. With 30 saved prints, I recorded many finger placements and that has made unrecognized scans minimal. It's a little slow and beeps audibly but I feel much better having the safe. I would recommend it. Not as primary safe, but great for what I am using it for.

    Read More
    wvu87 January 30, 2014
  • Good price - Efficient - Realiable

    Very good safe for the pricing. I got the first one with defect but overstock sent me a new one in 2 days I was glad cause I didn't want to give the safe up- thanks guys

    Read More
    bpacker78 May 14, 2013
  • Nice little safe
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice little safe which I purchased to keep my handgun and "real" jewelry. We have a standard size safe but I can never remember the combination so I wanted to try the biometric option and a small size which can be put in a drawer or mounted in a tight area. The size is nice and it doesn't weigh a lot so I can carry it myself. It comes with mounting pieces which we will use when I decide where I want it. As for the biometrics - which was the major purpose for the purchase, I've had some difficulties getting consistent results. I think perhaps it is due to my chronic dehydration from medications, causing changes in my fingertips. I will update the review after I have other family members enter their prints and monitor the results. For now, I actually prefer the number pad code. It responds very quickly and always works. Overall I would recommend this for anyone who needs a small safe with easy access.

    Read More
    wrknmama January 29, 2013
  • Biometric Safe
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my needs. The key pad and the finger print work great. Would recommend to others. Thank You

    Read More
    pilothawk1 January 15, 2013
  • Nice safe, great features
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my mother. We all set up prints in the safe, just to be sure, but it took her quite a while longer to register her print. This may be due to her longer fingernails. Eventually she was able to register multiple prints and can access the safe easily. The additional ways to access the safe besides fingerprint, gives even more piece of mind for everyone.

    Read More
    ltoddl December 28, 2011
Sponsored Links